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The Georgia Board of Examiners of Licensed Dietitians met on June 3, 2011, via teleconference at the Professional Licensing 
Boards Division of the Secretary of State located at 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Georgia. 
 
MEMBERS PRESENT 
     

Jessie Wright, MS, RD, LD, Chair    
Joan Fischer, PhD, RD, LD 
Dee Dee Williams, Consumer Member 
Frances Cook, MA, RD, LD, Vice Chair 
Page Love, MS, RD, LD 

               
MEMBERS ABSENT 
 

Nancy Walters, MMSC, RD, LD, Cognizant    
Tracey Neely, MS, RD, LD  

 
STAFF PRESENT 
 
 James Cleghorn, Executive Director 
 Wylencia Monroe, JD, Assistant Attorney General  
   
 Ms. Wright called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. on Friday, June 3, 2011.  A quorum to conduct disciplinary matters was 
determined to exist.  
 
APPROVAL OF BOARD MINUTES 
 
 Ms. Fischer moved to approve the April 22, 2011 minutes as amended, Ms. Cook seconded the motion and it carried 
unanimously. 
 
EXECUTIVE SESSION 
 
 Ms. Fischer moved, Ms. Cook seconded and the Board voted to enter into Executive Session in accordance with O.C.G.A. 
§§43-1-2(k); 43-1-19(h); 43-26-5 (c) and 43-26-11, to deliberate on applications and enforcement matters and to receive information on 
applications, investigative cases and pending cases.  The motion passed unanimously.  
 
 At the conclusion of Executive Session on Friday, June 3, 2011, Ms. Wright  declared the meeting to be “open” pursuant to the 
Open and Public Meeting Act O.C.G.A. § 50-14-1 et seq. 
 
APPLICATIONS 
(DIET=Dietitian Investigative Case Number) 

 
P.S., App. #1289791 – Ms. Fischer moved to request further clarification regarding job duties and refer results to the 

cognizant.  Ms. Cook seconded the motion and it carried unanimously. 
 
J.H., App. #1278599 – Ms. Fischer moved to rescind previous board motion from the April 22, 2011 board meeting and 

proceed with licensure. Ms. Love seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.  
 

C.A., App. #1273208 – Ms. Cook moved upon receipt of proof of completion of probation proceed with licensure.  Ms. 
Williams seconded the motion and it carried unanimously. 
 

G.M., App. #1281094 – Ms. Williams moved that applicant must complete thirty (30) hours of CPE. The CPE must be 
obtained between April 1, 2011 and March 31, 2012 (renewal biennium).  Upon receipt of CPEs, refer to Legal Services for a fine of 
$1500 for unlicensed practice and allow payment plan. Ms. Cook seconded the motion and it carried unanimously. 

 
V.R., App. #1249302 – Ms. Fischer moved to refer to Legal Services for a public consent agreement for a fine of $1200 for 

unlicensed practice. Ms. Love seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.  
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APPLICATION REVIEWS AND APPROVAL OF LICENSURE 
 
 Ms. Williams moved, Ms. Fischer seconded and the Board voted to ratify applications for licensure for the months of February 
1, 2011 through May 31, 2011 that were determined, pursuant to Board approved guidelines, to have met licensure requirements.  
 
The meeting adjourned 11:34 a.m. 

      
 
_________________________________________ 
Jessie Wright, MS, RD, LD, Chair 
 
 
_________________________________________ 
James D. Cleghorn, Executive Director 
 
 


