GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF HEARING AID DEALERS AND DISPENSERS
237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Georgia 31217-3858
Phone (478) 207-2440
WWWw .sos.state.ga.us/plb/hearingaid

APPLICATION TO REINSTATE HEARING AID DISPENSER LICENSE

Please read the instructions carefully and be familiar with the laws and rules governing the practice of Hearing
Aid Dealers and Dispensers in the State of Georgia. Visit the Board’s web site for information:

**Important**
The Board cannot process incomplete applications. If any item is missing, incomplete or
incorrect, your application cannot be reviewed by the Board. Please review this
application before you submit it to ensure that all information and documentation is
complete and correct. Incomplete applications result in delayed processing.
e Incomplete applications are void after one year.

Application Checklist
The following checklist is an important part of your application. Please use this checklist to
ensure that you submit a COMPLETE application.

The $240.00 fee is NON-REFUNDABLE
Checks returned for insufficient funds will be assessed a $40.00 service charge pursuant to O.C.G.A. 816-9-20.
Applications valid for (1) one year

[0 NOTARIZED APPLICATION: The application must be mailed to the Board’s office at the address
listed above, along with your FEE. All questions must be answered. Any question answered “yes”,
requires further documentation to be submitted. Attach copies of official court documents and a
written explanation if you have had any criminal convictions, arrests, charges or sanctions by
another state licensing board. Approval of licensure is at the Board’s discretion.

O CONTINUING EDUCATION: Applicant must submit 14 hours of Board approved Continuing
Education (Refer to Board Rule 276-10 for continuing education information).

(J EXAMINATIONS: Applicant must submit verification of the retake and passage of both the written (ILE)
and all four practical exams within one year of date of application. (Refer to Board Rule 276-14-.03)

NOTE: Effective June 2010, the ILE, Audiogram and Georgia Laws & Rules Exams will be administered by an
outside vendor, PSI. The exam fees are to be paid directly to the vendor, not the Board. Please visit the PSI website for
information regarding the exams they will be administering: www.psiexams.com

The Evaluation and Ear Mold Exams will continue to be administered at the Professional Licensing Boards division
offices at 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, GA 31217-3858 * (478) 207-2440
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF HEARING AID DEALERS AND DISPENSERS
237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Georgia 31217-3858
(478) 207-2440 (Telephone)

WWW.Sos.state.ga.us/plb/hearingaid

APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT OF DISPENSERS LICENSE

> A lapsed, surrendered or revoked license may be reinstated at the discretion of the Board and may include
conditions, including disciplinary action. The applicant must submit to the Board:
1.Application for Reinstatement of License
2.Reinstatement Fee of $240.00
3.Continuing Education Report Form Documenting Continuing Education Hours [Rule 276-14-.03(a)(2)& 276-10]
4. Verification of retaking and passing both the written (ILE) and all four (4) practical examinations within one
year of the date of application for reinstatement (Board Rule 276-14-.03).

(Please print or type)

Name:

Last First Middle Maiden

Name (as shown on documentation or transcripts if different):

Last First Middle Maiden
*Social Security Number: - - Date of Birth:
*This information is authorized to be obtained and disclosed to state and federal agencies pursuant to O.C.G.A. 19-11-1 and
0.C.G.A. 20-3-295, 42 U.S.C.A. 551 and 20 U.S.C.A.1001.

Physical Address:
Street/Apt # (NO P.O. Boxes) City State Zip Code

If you are granted a license, your name, mailing address and license number are public information and your mailing address will appear on the internet.
Your physical address is required, if different than the mailing address. You must immediately notify the Board in writing of an address change.

Mailing Address (if different — P.O. Boxes are acceptable for a mailing address):

Street City State Zip Code
Home Phone Number Work Phone Number
E-MAIL ADDRESS: Male: Female:

Acknowledgement of your application will be sent by e-mail. Also, if any additional information is needed, e-mail is the most efficient way
for the Board staff to contact you so that your application can be processed in the most efficient manner. Please notify the Board of any e-mail
address change. YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS WILL NOT BE SHARED WITH ANY THIRD PARTY.

DISPENSER License # Date Issued: Expired:

Please list the name, address and telephone number of any employers and the position type you have
held since the expiration of your Georgia License:

1.

2.
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Please list other states, where you are a Licensed Dispenser, list your license number, issue date, and
expiration date, contact the state licensing board to verify your license to the Georgia Board.

State Issue date Exp. Date

State Issue date Exp. Date

BACKGROUND INFORMATION
1. Since your initial licensure or last renewal date, have you ever been arrested, convicted, sentenced, pled guilty to, pled
nolo contender to, or given first offender status for the commission of a felony, misdemeanor, or any offense other than a
minor traffic violation? (DWI & DUI’s are not minor traffic violations.) ( ) Yes ( ) No

2. Have you ever had any restrictions as a Medicaid or Medicare provider? ( ) Yes ( ) No

3. Have you ever had revoked or suspended or otherwise sanctioned any license issued by any board or agency in Georgia
or in any other state? ( ) Yes ( ) No

4. Have you ever been denied issuance of or, pursuant to disciplinary proceedings, refused renewal of a license by any
board or agency in Georgia or any other state? ( ) Yes ( ) No

5. Have you ever held a license to dispense hearing aids in Georgia? ( ) Yes ( ) No
If yes, status of license:

6. Are you currently unable to practice with reasonable skill and safety by reason of illness or
use of alcohol, drugs, narcotics, chemicals or any other type of material, or as a result of
any mental or physical condition? ( ) Yes ( ) No If yes, attach an explanation.

7. To your knowledge, are you the subject of an investigation by any hospital, insurance provider or agency in Georgia or in
any other state? () Yes( ) No If yes, attach an explanation and have official documents sent to Board office.

If you answered yes to any of the questions above, please attach a notarized explanation and submit official documents to
the Board, and if yes to #1 submit copy of court’s final disposition directly to Board office.

CONTINUING EDUCATION REPORT

LICENSEE NAME:

COURSES

Date(s) Session/Title CEU/Hours CEU/HOURS

DOCUMENTATION REQUIRED

Please attach all CE documentation. Examples: certificate of attendance including the sponsoring agency, the licensee’s name, the
date of the activity, and the length of the session. For licensee presentations, a description of the subject material, the dates, and
the hours involved must be submitted. [Rule 276-14-.03(a)(2) & 276-10]
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APPLICANT SIGNATURE AND AFFIDAVIT
YOU MUST SIGN THIS AFFIDAVIT IN THE PRESENCE OF A NOTARY

I hereby swear and affirm that all information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge and belief. I further swear and affirm that | have read and understand the current state laws and rules
and regulations of the Georgia State Board of Hearing Aid Dealers & Dispensers, and | agree to abide by these
laws and rules, as amended from time to time.

By signing this application, electronically or otherwise, | hereby swear and affirm one of the following to be true
and accurate pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1:

1) I am a United States citizen 18 years of age or older. Please submit a
copy of your current Secure and Verifiable Document(s) such as driver’s license, passport, or other
document as indicated on pages 5 & 6 of this application.

2) I am not a United States citizen, but | am a legal permanent resident of the United States 18
years of age or older, or I am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal Immigration and Nationality
Act 18 years of age or older with an alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other
federal immigration agency. Please submit a Copy of your current immigration document(s) which
includes either your Alien number or your 1-94 number and, if needed, SEVIS number (See pages 5 & 6
of this application).

In making the above attestation, | understand that any failure to make full and accurate disclosures may result in
disciplinary action by the Georgia State Board of Hearing Aid Dealers & Dispensers and/or criminal
prosecution.

Signature of Applicant Date

Sworn to and subscribed before me this
day of 20

( Notary Seal)

Notary Public Signature

My Commission Expires:

NOTE to NOTARY: Application must be signed with
Proper ID.
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APPLICANT: PLEASE CHECK THE FORM OF IDENTIFICATION BELOW THAT YOU POSSESS.
RETURN THIS FORM ALONG WITH A COPY OF YOUR APPROPRIATE DOCUMENTATION.

Name (Please print clearly)

Secure and Verifiable Documents Under O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2
Issued August 1, 2011 by the Office of the Attorney General, Georgia

The Illegal Immigration Reform and Enforcement Act of 2011 (“IIREA”) provides that “not later than August 1,
2011, the Attorney General shall provide and make public on the Department of Law’s website a list of
acceptable secure and verifiable documents. The list shall be reviewed and updated annually by the Attorney
General.” O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(f). The Attorney General may modify this list on a more frequent basis, if
necessary.

The following list of secure and verifiable documents, published under the authority of O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2,
contains documents that are verifiable for identification purposes, and documents on this list may not
necessarily be indicative of residency or immigration status.

A United States passport or passport card [O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(b)(3); 8 CFR § 274a.2]
A United States military identification card [O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(b)(3); 8 CFR § 274a.2]

A driver’s license issued by one of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of
Puerto Rico, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas Islands, the United States Virgin Island,
American Samoa, or the Swain Islands, provided that it contains a photograph of the bearer or lists sufficient
identifying information regarding the bearer, such as name, date of birth, gender, height, eye color, and address
to enable the identification of the bearer [O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(b)(3); 8 CFR § 274a.2]

An identification card issued by one of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of
Puerto Rico, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas Islands, the United States Virgin Island,
American Samoa, or the Swain Islands, provided that it contains a photograph of the bearer or lists sufficient
identifying information regarding the bearer, such as name, date of birth, gender, height, eye color, and address
to enable the identification of the bearer [0.C.G.A. 8 50-36-2(b)(3); 8 CFR § 274a.2]

A tribal identification card of a federally recognized Native American tribe, provided that it contains a
photograph of the bearer or lists sufficient identifying information regarding the bearer, such as name,
date of birth, gender, height, eye color, and address to enable the identification of the bearer. A listing of

federally recognized Native American tribes may be found at:
http://www.bia.gov/WhoWeAre/BIA/O1S/TribalGovernmentServices/TribalDirectory/index.htm
[O.C.G.A. 8 50-36-2(b)(3); 8 CFR § 274a.2]

A United States Permanent Resident Card or Alien Registration Receipt Card [O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(b)(3);
8 CFR § 274a.2]

An Employment Authorization Document that contains a photograph of the bearer [O.C.G.A. § 50-36-
2(b)(3); 8 CFR § 274a.2]

A passport issued by a foreign government [O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(b)(3); 8 CFR § 274a.2]
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A Merchant Mariner Document or Merchant Mariner Credential issued by the United States Coast
Guard [O0.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(b)(3); 8 CFR § 274a.2]

A Free and Secure Trade (FAST) card [O.C.G.A. 8 50-36-2(b)(3); 22 CFR § 41.2]
A NEXUS card [0.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(b)(3); 22 CFR § 41.2]

A Secure Electronic Network for Travelers Rapid Inspection (SENTRI) card [O.C.G.A. 850-36-2(b)(3);
22 CFR 841.2]

A driver’s license issued by a Canadian government authority [O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(b)(3); 8 CFR §
274a.2]

A Certificate of Citizenship issued by the United States Department of Citizenship and Immigration
Services (USCIS) (Form N-560 or Form N-561) [O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(b)(3); 6 CFR 8 37.11]

A Certificate of Naturalization issued by the United States Department of Citizenship and Immigration
Services (USCIS) (Form N-550 or Form N-570) [O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(b)(3); 6 CFR 8§ 37.11]

In addition to the documents listed herein, if, in administering a public benefit or program, an agency is
required by federal law to accept a document or other form of identification for proof of or documentation of
identity, that document or other form of identification will be deemed a secure and verifiable document solely
for that particular program or administration of that particular public benefit. [O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(c)]
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