REGISTERED INTERIOR DESIGNERS REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION
GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ARCHITECTS AND INTERIOR DESIGNERS
237 Coliseum Drive
Macon, Georgia 31217
Phone (478) 207-2440
WWW.S0s.georgia.gov/plb/architects

Please read the instructions carefully and be familiar with the laws and rules governing the practice of an Registered
Interior Designers in the State of Georgia. Visit the following website for information:
Www.s0s.georgia.gov/plb/architects

Application Checklist
The following checklist is an important part of your application. Please use this checklist to ensure that you submit a
COMPLETE application.

The $150.00 non-refundable application fee payable to the Georgia State Board of Architects and Interior Designers
must be included with the application. The current returned check fee is $40.00.

All items on application must be typed or printed

Application must be signed and dated

Documentation supporting required continuing education hours must be included
Read Registered Interior Designer Law and Rules

Application must be returned in a 9 X 12 envelope, unstapled and unfolded

Total
Continuing Education
Required When Reinstatement Date is:

If your license lapsed

07/01/13 - 03/31/14 04/01/13 — 03/31/15
18 CE 24 CE

March 31, 2013

March 31, 2011 and earlier 24 CE

NOTE: After reading the Law & Rules of the Board and all other information listed above, if you have further questions,
please contact the Georgia State Board of Architects and Interior Designers at (478) 207-2440. The law and rules of the
Board can be accessed from the website at www.sos.georgia.gov/plb/architects

The Board cannot “FAX” or accept a “FAX” of any part of this application
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For Board Use Only For Board Use Only
Fee Paid Date of Review
Date Approved
Receipt # Disapproved
Applicant # Reinstated
GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF ARCHITECTS AND INTERIOR DESIGNERS
237 Coliseum Drive Macon, GA 31217
478-207-2440
www.sos.georgia.gov/plb/architects/
APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT OF INTERIOR DESIGNER REGISTRATION
REINSTATEMENT FEE - $150.00
NAME
PHYSICAL ADDRESS
Number and Street (P. O. Box not acceptable) City State Zip Code
MAILING ADDRESS
(If different) Street/P. O. Box City State Zip Code
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER * DATE OF BIRTH

*This information is authorized to be obtained & disclosed to State & Federal agencies
pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 19-11-1 & O.C.G.A. § 20-3-295, 42 U.S.C.A. § 551 & 20
U.S.C.A. §1001

TELEPHONE NUMBER DAY TELEPHONE NUMBER EVENING

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Providing your e-mail address allows us to notify you via e-mail when we receive your application and when we issue your license. These e-mails
will contain useful information on how to check the status of your application and how to verify licensure. Also, if further information is needed,
email is the most efficient way for Board staff to contact you so that your application can be processed in the most efficient manner. Your email
address will not be shared with any third party.

LICENSE NUMBER DATE LAPSED

Since the date of last renewal of this license, have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor (other than minor traffic violation) or
entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere, or a plea under the “First Offender Act”, or been sanctioned by this or another state board agency.
DUI and DW!1 are not minor traffic offenses.

() YES () NO (If YES, attach certified copy of conviction or plea)

| certify that | have completed hours of continuing education for reinstatement of my license to practice as provided for in
Chapters 50-9 and 50-11 of the Rules of the Board. | have attached evidence of completion of continuing education to support this statement.
Such evidence shall include evidence of completion of each course or program, a description of the contents of each course or program, and
verification of the number of hours of each course or program; or, for other activities which meet the requirements, such documentation as to
ascertain their completion. Certificates of Attendance and AlA transcripts are acceptable forms of evidence.

PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES SINCE LAST RENEWAL

REASON FOR FAILING TO RENEW
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APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT:

I hereby swear and affirm that all information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge
and belief. | further swear and affirm that | have read and understand the current state laws and rules and regulations of
the Georgia State Board of Architects and Interior Designers, and | agree to abide by these laws and rules, as amended
from time to time. Since my license was placed on Inactive Status, | affirm that | have not practiced or offered
architectural services in Georgia. | have not held myself out to the public as being available to provide such services, not
have | used the term architect to imply active practice.

By signing this application, electronically or otherwise, | hereby swear and affirm one of the following to be true and
accurate pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1:

1) I am a United States citizen 18 years of age or older. Please submit a copy of your current Secure and
Verifiable Document(s) such as driver’s license, passport, or other document as referenced on our website,
www.s0s.ga.gov/plb, under QuickLinks.

2) I am not a United States citizen, but | am a legal permanent resident of the United States 18 years of age
or older, or I am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act 18 years of age or
older with an alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other federal immigration agency.

In making the above attestation, | understand that any failure to make full and accurate disclosures may result in
disciplinary action by the Georgia State Board of Architects and Interior Designers and/or criminal prosecution.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT DATE

Sworn To and Subscribed Before Me this

day of ,

NOTARY SEAL

Notary Public
My Commission Expires
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CONTINUING EDUCATION REPORT

NAME:

Please refer to Board Rule 50-9-.05 for required amount of continuing education for reinstatement:
THIS PAGE MUST HAVE TOTALS. APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED IF THESE COLUMNS ARE NOT
COMPLETE. THE BOARD WILL NOT TOTAL YOUR CE’ S.

NOTE: PLEASE ATTACH COPIES OF ALL SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION

Public

School, Firm or Organization Title of Program or Description of Content Dates Attended Protection
Conducting Program Subjects

All Other
Subjects

| Total Hours Claimed | | |

I certify under penalty or perjury to the truth and accuracy of all statements, answers and representation made in
this report.

Signature: Date:
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