
 
 
 
 

APPLICATION FOR FOUR-YEAR APPRENTICE LICENSE 
GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 

237 Coliseum Drive • Macon, Georgia 31217 • (478) 207-2440 
www.sos.ga.gov/plb/cosmetology 

 
Please read the instructions carefully and be familiar with the laws and rules governing the practice of 

Cosmetology/Barbers/Hair Designer/Nail Technology/Esthetics in the State of Georgia. 
Visit our website for information:  www.sos.ga.gov/plb/cosmetology 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

APPLICATION CHECKLIST 
The following checklist is an important part of your application.  Please use this checklist to 
ensure that you submit a COMPLETE application. We recommend you keep a copy of your 
application for your records. 
 

�  NON-REFUNDABLE 4-YEAR APPRENTICE APPLICATION FEE:  $90 
CHANGE OF SHOP / MASTER OR CURRENT 2-YR APPRENTICE RENEWAL: $90 
You must include a $90 check or money order payable to the Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers. 
DO NOT SEND CASH OR COUNTER CHECKS. Checks returned for insufficient funds are subject to a $30.00 
service charge pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 16-9-20. 

�  CITIZENSHIP/QUALIFIED ALIEN STATUS: Submit a copy of your current Secure and Verifiable 
Document(s) such as driver’s license, passport, or document as indicated on pages 2 and 3. 

�  NOTARIZED APPLICATION:  The complete application must be mailed to the Board’s office at 
the address listed above, along with your FEE.  Sign the application in the presence of a notary.  

�  Copy of current shop license and master license are enclosed 

�  Letter from master releasing previous apprentice (if applicable) 
If the master under whom you are training has previously trained an apprentice, our records must 
indicate that they are no longer training that person.  If a master has not notified us that he or she is 
no longer training an apprentice, he or she must notify us in writing.  Without this notification, your 
application will be delayed. 

�  SUBMIT APPLICATION IN A 9X12 or LARGER ENVELOPE – – DO NOT STAPLE pages or 
check/money order.  Do not fold pages of the application. Make check/money order payable to Georgia 
State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers submit to 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, GA 31217. We 
recommend using US Mail or private courier (UPS, FedEx, etc.) with tracking. Keep a copy of your 
application for your records. 

  

DO NOT SUBMIT THIS PAGE WITH YOUR APPLICATION 

*** IMPORTANT *** 
 

The Board CANNOT process incomplete applications.  If ANY item is missing, incomplete, or 
incorrect, your application cannot be reviewed by the Board.  Please review this application before 
you submit it to ensure that all information and documentation is complete and correct.  
Incomplete applications result in delayed processing. Incomplete applications are void after one 
year.  Furthermore, because application information is time sensitive, documents cannot be 
transferred from an old application to a new application. 
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE COSMETOLOGY/ BARBER APPRENTICE APPLICATION 
Failing to follow these instructions will delay the processing of your application 

 
Section 1 & 2: This section is to be completed by the applicant, signed and notarized. 
Section 3: This section is to be completed by the master licensee who will supervise the apprentice.  This section 

must be signed and notarized.  The signature of the master trainer must be legible or the application 
will be returned.  The signature of the master trainer must be signed as it appears on the license.  
Failure to do so will result in the application being returned and delay processing your application. 

 
APPRENTICE REQUIREMENTS: 
1. Cosmetology Apprentice training is on-the-job training in a salon/shop and under the direct supervision of a licensed 

master licensee with at least 36 months’ experience.  Barber Apprentice training is on-the-job training in a 
salon/shop and under the direct supervision of a licensed master barber with at least 18 months’ experience. 

2. Each master barber, cosmetologist, esthetician, hair designer, or nail technician licensee in a salon/shop may train 
only one (1) apprentice at a time. 

3. Any person at least 16 years of age may qualify to train as an apprentice. 
4. Apprentice hours are accumulated according to the actual number of hours of performance and training. Apprentice 

hours are subtotaled 1st of January, the 1st of April, and the 1st of September. Hours reported will be kept on file by 
the salon/shop owner or manager for inspector review.         

  The salon/shop owner and master level trainer are responsible for submitting the apprentice hours after 
the apprentice has completed the hours or is no longer apprenticing under the current master level 
trainer. 

5. Upon completion of the required hours within the appropriate minimum months of training, it is the apprentice’s 
responsibility to obtain and submit an application for examination and or licensure. Examinations will be 
administered only by PSI.  Contact PSI about the examinations, fees, dates, locations, exam content and grade 
notifications using one of the following: 

 Online 24/7 at www.psiexams.com or by phone 24/7 at (800) 733-9267. 
 PSI Registrar at (800) 733-9267 Monday-Friday 7:30 a.m.-8:00 p.m., Saturday 11:00 a.m. -5:00 p.m. EST. 

       
CREDIT FOR TRAINING HOURS BEGINS WHEN THE APPRENTICE LICENSE IS ISSUED, 

 NOT WHEN THE APPLICATION IS MAILED TO THE BOARD OFFICE. 
 
APPRENTICE TRAINING: 
1. The apprentice will receive a certificate of registration for a period of four (4) years. THERE ARE NO 

RENEWALS OF THE 4-YEAR APPRENTICE LICENSE; only a current 2-year Apprentice may renew for $90.  
If the apprentice is changing a master, or salon/shop location, or if the salon/shop where the apprentice is working 
has a change in its license status, the apprentice must submit a new application with the salon/shop change. 

2. Upon the expiration of the last certificate of registration issued, such apprentice shall not be permitted to practice the 
occupation in any way until he or she obtains his or her license.     

3. Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice is licensed.   
 

CHANGE OF TRAINING: 
If any of the following occurs during the apprenticeship, a new apprentice application must be filed with the 
Board office and a fee of $90.00 must be submitted with the application – NO EXCEPTIONS: 

 Change of Master supervising the apprentice; or 
 Apprentice changes to a new salon; or 
 If the salon where you are apprenticing changes name, location or ownership causing a new salon license 

number to be issued.  
 
COSMETOLOGY APPRENTICESHIP HOURS REQUIRED FOR  EXAMINATION: 
 

BARBER   3,000 HOURS AND 18 MONTHS OF TRAINING 
BARBER II  2,280 HOURS AND 14 MONTHS OF TRAINING  
COSMETOLOGIST 3,000 HOURS AND 18 MONTHS OF TRAINING 
HAIR DESIGNER 2,650 HOURS AND 14 MONTHS OF TRAINING 
ESTHETICIAN 2,000 HOURS AND 18 MONTHS OF TRAINING 
NAIL TECHINICAN 1,050 HOURS AND   8 MONTHS OF TRAINING 
 

DO NOT SUBMIT THIS PAGE WITH YOUR APPLICATION
 



GSBCB - Rev 12/15                   1 

 

 
                                                                                  
 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

APPLICATION FOR APPRENTICE LICENSURE 
Application Fees are non-refundable 

(Check Only ONE) 

License Type: � BARBER APPRENTICE        � ESTHETICIAN APPRENTICE    

 � BARBER II APPRENTICE        � HAIR DESIGN APPRENTICE 

 � COSMETOLOGY APPRENTICE  � NAIL TECHNICIAN APPRENTICE    

 

Please check the appropriate box: 

         � Initial Application $90  � Change of Shop / Master or 2yr Renewal $90 
 

ALL Licenses currently or previously held issued to you by the Georgia Professional Licensing Boards: 
 

__________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

 
 

8. E-mail Address 3: ____________________________________________________________   FAX ___________________________________ 
3

 Acknowledgement of your application will be sent to your email.  If further information is needed,  
Board staff will contact you by email so that your application can be processed in the most efficient manner.   

Your email will not be shared with third parties 
 

1. Legal Name to  
appear on License: 

 

 

                                                               LAST                                                                                   FIRST                                                                                      MIDDLE                                                    MAIDEN 
 

2. Name as shown on exam records, transcripts or any documentation provided to the Board including maiden name (if different):  
 
    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                 LAST                                                                 FIRST                                                                                              MIDDLE                                                                                                      MAIDEN 
 

3. Social Security # ¹ :    -   -     Date of Birth: M M - D D - Y Y Y Y 

                                         ¹ This information is authorized to be obtained & disclosed to state & federal agencies pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 19-11-1 & O.C.G.A. § 20-3-295, 42 U.S.C.A. § 551 & 20 U.S.C.A. § 101. 
 

4.  Gender:    Male   Female 
 

5. Residential Address: 

                                                            PHYSICAL ADDRESS  - NUMBER AND STREET NAME REQUIRED   ( P.O. BOX NOT ACCEPTABLE )                                                                                        APT #

  
 

          -     

                     CITY                         STATE                                             ZIP                                                                                                   

6. Mailing 2 
Address : 

 

 

                                       ( P.O. BOX ACCEPTABLE )                       2 O.C.G.A. §43-1-2 (k) Your name, mailing address and license number are public information and will appear on Secretary of State’s website
 
 

   - 

 CITY                                                                                                                                                                                                           STATE                                                    ZIP 
 

7. Daytime Phone # 
 

   -    -      Evening Phone #    -    -     

      GEORGIA  STATE  BOARD  of 
 COSMETOLOGYAND BARBERS 

237 Coliseum Drive • Macon, GA 31217 
Phone (478) 207-2440  

www.sos.ga.gov/plb/cosmetology 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Date Entered ___________________________________ 
 

Receipt #       ___________________________________ 
 

Submitted $  ___________________________________ 
 

Date Issued   ___________________________________ 
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This application will be returned if you do not answer the questions on this page. 
 
Print Your Name: _______________________________________________________ 
Have you ever been arrested or convicted of a felony, misdemeanor (other than a minor traffic violation), crime involving moral 
turpitude, or a crime violating federal or state law relating to controlled substances or dangerous drugs? (DWI and DUI are not minor 
traffic violations.) For purposes of this question, a “conviction” includes a finding of verdict of guilty, plea of guilty, a plea of nolo 
contendere, or first offender treatment, and also includes adjudication of guilt or sentence withheld or not entered on the charge (s). 
NOTE: The answer to this question is “YES” if an arrest or conviction has been pardoned, expunged, dismissed or deferred, 
you pled & completed probation under First offender and/or your civil rights have been restored and/or you have received 
legal advice that the offense will not appear on your criminal record. 
            No           Yes      

 

If you answered “Yes” to the question regarding arrest/court convictions, you must submit the following to the 
Board: 
 

(a) Submit a letter of explanation and certified copy of final court disposition from the county(s) in w h i c h  you 
were arrested/convicted. The court document should include the charges and sentencing information. 

(b) Probation/Parole - Submit a statement (on official letterhead) from your probation / parole officer regarding your 
current status. If probation/parole has been completed, submit certified documents from the courts verifying 
case closed and completion of probation / parole. 

 

Has any licensing board or agency in Georgia or any other state ever: 
 

 (a) Denied your application for licensure, renewal, or reinstatement?       No     Yes   
       (b) Revoked, suspended, restricted, sanctioned, or probated your license?    No     Yes   
       (c) Requested or accepted surrender of your license?       No     Yes   
       (d) Reprimanded, fined, or disciplined you?          No     Yes   

 
If you answered “Yes” regarding sanctions from another board, you must request that the licensing board or 
agency send a certified copy of the action taken against your license with relevant supporting documents to 
the Board’s office. Your application will not be processed until this information is received and reviewed by 
the Board. Provide the name of the agency or board in the space provided: 
     

       ___________________________________________________________ 
Name of State Board or Agency 

 

� I have enclosed a copy of my Secure and Verifiable Document (SVD) with this application such as my Driver’s License, 
Passport, or other document OR a copy of my current immigration document(s) which includes either my Alien number or I-94 
number and SEVIS number if needed. 
 

Secure and Verifiable Documents Under O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2   
Issued August 1, 2011 by the Office of the Attorney General, Georgia 
 

The Illegal Immigration Reform and Enforcement Act of 2011 (“IIREA”) provides that “[n]ot later 
than August 1, 2011, the Attorney General shall provide and make public on the Department of 
Law’s website a list of acceptable secure and verifiable documents. The list shall be reviewed and 
updated annually by the Attorney General.” O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(f). The Attorney General may 
modify this list on a more frequent basis, if necessary. 
 
The list of secure and verifiable documents, published under the authority of O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2, 
contains documents that are verifiable for identification purposes, and documents on this list may 
not necessarily be indicative of residency or immigration status.  This list may be found on the 
Board’s website at this address:  http://sos.ga.gov/admin/files/svd2013.pdf  
 

Your application will not be processed until this information is received and reviewed by the Board. 

SECTION 1 – TO BE COMPLETED BY  COSMETOLOGY AND BARBER APPRENTICE APPLICANT 
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NOTARIZED SIGNATURE BY COSMETOLOGY AND BARBER APPRENTICE APPLICANT 

APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT 
 

License Type: � BARBER APPRENTICE  � BARBER II APPRENTICE 

 � COSMETOLOGY APPRENTICE � HAIR DESIGN APPRENTICE 
 � ESTHETICIAN APPRENTICE      � NAIL TECHNICIAN APPRENTICE 

I hereby swear and affirm that all information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my 
knowledge and belief. I further swear and affirm that I have read and understand the current state laws and rules 
and regulations of the Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers and I agree to abide by these laws and 
rules, as amended from time to time.  
 

By signing this application, electronically or otherwise, I hereby swear and affirm one of the following to be true and 
accurate (Check or initial beside #1 or #2 below): 

 
1) _______ I am a United States citizen least 16 years of age or older.  You must submit a copy of your current photo ID or 

Secure and Verifiable Document(s) such as driver’s license, passport, or other document. 
 

2) _______ I am not a United States citizen, but I am a legal permanent resident of the United States 18 years of age or older, or I 
am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act 18 years of age or older with an 
alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other federal immigration agency. You must submit a 
copy of your current immigration document(s) which includes either your Alien number or your I-94 number 
and, if needed, SEVIS number. 

 

The undersigned applicant also hereby verifies that he or she is at least 16 years of age or older and has enclosed at least 
one form of acceptable identification such as a Secure and Verifiable Document as required by O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1(e)(1), with 
this Affidavit.  
 
In making the above representations under oath, I understand that any person who knowingly and willfully makes a false, fictitious, or 
fraudulent statement or representation in an affidavit shall be guilty of a violation of O.C.G.A. § 16-10-20, and face criminal penalties as 
allowed by such criminal statute. I also understand that any failure to make full and accurate disclosures may result in disciplinary 
action by the Board for which I am applying for licensure. 
  

Print Name of Applicant 
 
  

         Signature of Applicant 
 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME ON THIS THE 
 
 

   DAY OF ,  20   

 

________________________________________________ 
NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE  
     
MY COMMISSION EXPIRES:  

O.C.G.A. § 45-17-6 requires legible seals for notarized documents. 
If an embossed seal is used a foil overlay or shading should be applied 
to make the seal, state, title, name, and county legible when digitized. 

 

NOTARY SEAL 
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SECTION 2 – TO BE COMPLETED BY COSMETOLOGY AND BARBER APPRENTICE APPLICANT 
 
  I HAVE ATTACHED A COPY OF THE SHOP LICENSE  OR  COMPLETE ALL LINES IN THIS BOX:     
 
Salon/Shop License Number  _____________________      

MUST BE EXACTLY AS IT APPEARS ON THE LICENSE 
 
Salon/Shop Telephone Number:   -  -   
 
Name of SALON/SHOP where Apprentice will receive training  
 
 
SALON / SHOP NAME  
 
 
SALON/SHOP PHYSICAL ADDRESS   SUITE NUMBER    CITY      STATE ZIP  
 
 
 Yes  No    Have you ever previously registered as an apprentice? 

If YES: 
When?     _______    
What type of apprenticeship?   _______    
License Number   _______    

 
 

 Yes  No  Did you complete the apprenticeship? 
 
 
 Yes  No  Are you currently working under an apprentice license? 

If YES, give date of license expiration   _______  
 
I UNDERSTAND THAT IN ORDER FOR ME TO QUALIFY FOR THE EXAMINATIONS OFFERED BY THE BOARD, I 
MUST PROVIDE PROOF OF A HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA, OR GED DIPLOMA, OR A POSTSECONDARY 
EDUCATION, OR COLLEGE DEGREE.    
 
 
                         

            Signature of Apprentice Applicant 
 
             
     Printed Name of Applicant 
 
 
 
 
Sworn to and Subscribed before me on this  
 
 
  day of    20 . 
 
 
      
Notary Signature 
          
My commission expires on  / /  
 
 

O.C.G.A. § 45-17-6 requires legible seals for notarized documents. 
If an embossed seal is used a foil overlay or shading should be applied 
to make the seal, state, title, name, and county legible when digitized. 

 

NOTARY SEAL 
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SECTION 3 – TO BE COMPLETED BY MASTER 

Apprentice Name:  _______________________________________________________________ 
 
Supervisor Name:  _____________________________  License No.  ______________________ 
(for this application) 
 
Questions for the Master Supervising the Apprentice Barber, Cosmetologist, Hair Designer, Esthetician 
or Nail Technician: 
 

 Yes  No  Salon/Shop owner or manager or master trainer, are responsible for keeping daily record  
         of apprentice hours.  
          

 Yes  No  Salon/Shop owner or manager and master trainer are responsible for apprentice having a 
          thorough understanding of sanitization. Refer to sanitation tip sheet. 
 

 Yes  No   Master trainer always monitors apprentice’s sanitation procedure. 
 

 Yes  No  Do you have cosmetology and/or barber books/workbook for apprentice to study? 
 
 Yes  No  Do you have the sanitary regulations for apprentice to study?   
 

 Yes  No  Do you have the rules of the Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers for 
Apprentice to study? 

 

 Yes  No  Does Apprentice have related kit, and all the tools they will need to learn the specific  
                   profession in cosmetology or barbering? 
 

 Yes  No  I understand the following regarding apprentices:   
Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice is licensed.  If an 
apprentice changes master supervisor or salon/shop where he/she is apprenticing, a new 
apprentice application must be submitted.  If the salon/shop changes ownership, name or 
location causing a new license number to be issued, a new apprentice application must 
be submitted.  Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice, 
master and salon license are active.  

 
 Yes  No  I UNDERSTAND: APPRENTICE HOURS ARE SUBTOTALED 1ST OF JANUARY,  

1ST OF APRIL, AND 1ST OF SEPTEMBER.     
 
 Yes  No  I UNDERSTAND: HOURS REPORTED WILL BE KEPT ON FILE BY SALON/SHOP 

OWNER OR MANAGER FOR INSPECTOR TO REVIEW. 
 
 

SECTION 3 CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE
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SECTION 3 CONTINUED – TO BE COMPLETED BY MASTER 

 
 
 Yes   No   I UNDERSTAND: Failure to have cosmetology apprentice reports and/or records current 
shall result in a Fine of $200.00 (Rules 130-2-.06(2)(a)(b)(c) and 130-7-.04(a)(5).) Failure to have 
barber apprentice reports and/or records current shall result in a Fine of $250.00 (Rules 70-2-.07 and 
70-6-.05). 
 
 Yes   No  I UNDERSTAND: Failure of cosmetology apprentice to be under direct supervision of 
their registered master license holder or temporarily designated master license holder shall result in a 
Fine of $500.00 (Rules 130-2-.06(a)(c), 130-2-.09, 130-4-.06, and 130-7-.04(a)(6).)  Failure of barber 
apprentice to be under direct supervision of their registered master license holder shall result in a 
Fine of $250.00 (Rules 70-2-.07 and 70-6-.05). 
 
 Yes   No  I UNDERSTAND: Apprentice hours are accumulated according to the actual number of 
hours of performance and training.  It is the responsibility of the salon/shop owner and the master to 
see that an accurate record is kept of the apprentice hours.  IT IS NOT THE RESPONSIBILITY OF 
THE APPRENTICE.    
 
 Yes   No  I UNDERSTAND: IT IS MY RESPONSIBILITY AS MASTER TO SUBMIT APPRENTICE 
HOURS AT THE END OF THE APPRENTICESHIP EVEN IF THE APPRENTICE IS NO LONGER 
TRAINING WITH ME FOR ANY REASON. 
 
I agree to act as supervising master barber, master cosmetologist, nail technician, esthetician 
or hair designer for the apprentice whose name appears above.  I agree to provide direct 
supervision when the apprentice whose name appears above is working in the salon/shop. 
 

STATE OF GEORGIA 
COUNTY OF ___________________________________ 
 
 

 
______________________________________________

SIGNATURE OF THE MASTER  
SUPERVISING THE APPRENTICE 

SWORN AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME THIS THE 
 

 
______________________________________________

________ DAY OF _____________________, _________ 
 

PRINT NAME 

_______________________________________________  
NOTARY PUBLIC 
 
MY COMMISSION EXPIRES: _____________________ 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

O.C.G.A. § 45-17-6 requires legible seals for notarized documents. 
If an embossed seal is used a foil overlay or shading should be applied 
to make the seal, state, title, name, and county legible when digitized. 

 

NOTARY SEAL 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 

237 COLISEUM DRIVE 
                        MACON, GA 31217 

 

TRANSCRIPT OF BARBER APPRENTICE TRAINING 
 
It is hereby certified that___________________________________________________ 
                                                  Apprentice Last Name               First Name                      Middle   Name 

Apprentice License. #__________________________    
 

Salon/Shop Name _________________________________ Salon/Shop License No.__________________ 
 

Completed the following hours from ____________________to___________________  
               MM/DD/YYYY        MM/DD/YYYY 

Master Signature  __________________________ Master License No. ___________________ 
 

Apprentice Signature             
 

Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice is licensed. If an apprentice changes master 
supervisor or shop where he/she is apprenticing, a new apprentice application must be submitted. If the shop changes 
ownership, name or location causing a new license number to be issued, a new apprentice application must be submitted. 
Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice, master and shop license are active.  

 
Courses Hours Required Hours Completed 

Theory 400  

Hairstyling Techniques & Cutting 1000  
Shaving 50  
Shampooing 10  

Facials 20  

Scalp Treatment Techniques 20  
Permanent Waving, Relaxing and 
Chemical Application 

 
400 

 

Additional Instruction 1100  
Total Hours 3000  

 
Sworn to and subscribed before me 
This  day of   _,   _  

 
  _    _    
Notary Signature  My Commission Expires 

 

 
 
 

APPRENTICE HOURS ARE DUE UPON 
COMPLETION OF THE APPRENTICESHIP  
OR CHANGE OF SHOP OR MASTER BARBER. 

 
 

O.C.G.A. § 45-17-6 requires legible seals for notarized documents. 
If an embossed seal is used a foil overlay or shading should be applied 
to make the seal, state, title, name, and county legible when digitized. 

 

NOTARY SEAL 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 

237 COLISEUM DRIVE 
                        MACON, GA 31217 

 

TRANSCRIPT OF BARBER II  APPRENTICE TRAINING 
 
It is hereby certified that___________________________________________________ 
                                                  Apprentice Last Name               First Name                      Middle   Name 

Apprentice License. #__________________________    
 

Salon/Shop Name _________________________________ Salon/Shop License No.__________________ 
 

Completed the following hours from ____________________to___________________  
               MM/DD/YYYY        MM/DD/YYYY 

Master Signature  __________________________ Master License No. ___________________ 
 

Apprentice Signature             
 
Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice is licensed. If an apprentice changes master 

supervisor or shop where he/she is apprenticing, a new apprentice application must be submitted. If the shop changes 
ownership, name or location causing a new license number to be issued, a new apprentice application must be submitted. 
Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice, master and shop license are active.  

 
Courses Hours Required Hours Completed 

Theory 400  
Hairstyling Techniques & Cutting 1000  
Shaving 50  
Shampooing  10  

Facials 20  

Scalp Treatment Techniques 20  
Additional Instruction   780  

Total Hours 2280   
 

Sworn to and subscribed before me 
This  day of   _,   _  

 
  _    _    
Notary Signature  My Commission Expires 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

APPRENTICE HOURS ARE DUE UPON 
COMPLETION OF THE APPRENTICESHIP 
OR CHANGE OF SHOP OR MASTER BARBER. 

 
 

O.C.G.A. § 45-17-6 requires legible seals for notarized documents. 
If an embossed seal is used a foil overlay or shading should be applied 
to make the seal, state, title, name, and county legible when digitized. 

 

NOTARY SEAL 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 
237 COLISEUM DRIVE 

                        MACON, GA 31217 
 

TRANSCRIPT OF COSMETOLOGY APPRENTICE TRAINING 
 
It is hereby certified that___________________________________________________ 
                                                  Apprentice Last Name               First Name                      Middle   Name 

Apprentice License. #__________________________    
 

Salon/Shop Name _________________________________ Salon/Shop License No.__________________ 
 

Completed the following hours from ____________________to___________________  
               MM/DD/YYYY        MM/DD/YYYY 

Master Signature  __________________________ Master License No. ___________________ 
 

Apprentice Signature                                                          
       

Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice is licensed.  If an apprentice changes master 
supervisor or salon where he/she is apprenticing, a new apprentice application must be submitted.  If the salon changes 
ownership, name or location causing a new license number to be issued, a new apprentice application must be submitted.  
Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice, master and salon license are active.   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sworn to and subscribed before me       NOTARY SEAL 
 

This   day of    20                                                                                        
   
         
Notary Signature        
My commission expires on  / /  

 
 
 

Courses Hours Completed

700 hrs. THEORY in any category one clock hour equals one credit hour  
250 hrs. HAIRCUTTING AND SHAPING 1 haircut =.75 HRS           

 1 shampoo =.25 hrs 1 temp rinse =.75 hrs  
 

660 hrs. SHAMPOOING HAIRDRESSING & STYLING 1 shampoo & 
style or 1 pressing, curling & comb-out 1.5 hrs    

 

250 hrs. HAIR-COLOR OR BLEACHING  1 color including style=2 hrs 
or 1 bleach including style=2.5 hrs

 

360 hrs. PERMANENT 1 cold or heat wave including style = 3 hrs 
SCALP TREATMENT # 1 scalp treatment = 1 hrs

 

250 hrs. FACIALS  1 facial = 1 hrs   
MAKEUP ARCHING ESTHETICS 1 brow & lash 
 tint=.5hrs 

 

100 hrs. CHARM, RECEPTION, ART & ETHICS, STATE LAWS AND 
BOARD RULES 
 

 

70 hrs. MANICURE   1 manicure = 1 hrs                                                 
1 sculptured nails application = 3 hrs 
 PEDICURE # 1 pedicure = 1 hrs

 

200 hrs. CHEMICAL & RELAXING  
 1 chemical relaxer = 2 hrs

 

100 hrs. LABORATORY Training in all chemicals including sanitation one clock hour 
= one credit hour. 

 

60 hrs. Additional Instruction  
3000   Hrs. TOTAL HOURS  
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 
237 COLISEUM DRIVE 

MACON, GA 31217-3858 
 

HOW TO CHANGE FROM CLOCK HOURS TO CREDIT HOURS 
 

THEORY 
An apprentice can study theory in any category for one clock hour and get 1 credit hour. 
 

HAIRCUTTING AND SHAPING 
One haircut = .75 of a credit hour. 
One shampoo = .25 of a credit hour. 
A temp rinse = .75 of a credit hour. 
 

SHAMPOOING HAIRDRESSING AND STYLING 
One shampoo and style or one pressing, curling and comb-out= 1.5 credit hours. 
 

HAIR-COLOR OR BLEACHING 
One color including style = 2 credit hours.  
A bleach including style = 2.5 credit hours 
 

PERMANENT 
One cold or heat wave including style = 3 credit hours.  
 

SCALP TREATMENT 
One scalp treatment = 1 credit hour. 
 

FACIALS AND MAKE-UP, ARCHING AND ESTHETICS 
One facial = 1credit hour. 
One brow and lash tint = .5 of a credit hour. 
 

CHARM RECEPTION ART AND ETHICS 
One hour learning how to work the desk and how to deal properly with clients for one clock hour = 1 
credit hour. 
 
MANICURE AND PEDICURE 
One manicure = 1 credit hour. 
One pedicure = 1 credit hour. 
One sculptured nail application (full set) = 3 credit hours. 
 

CHEMICAL AND RELAXING 
One chemical relaxer = 2 credit hours. 
 

LABORATORY 
An apprentice will get training in preparing germicidal solutions, shampoos, tint and bleaches, 
practical training in washing and sanitizing all equipment in the beauty salon each. Each clock hour of 
this training will be equal to 1 credit hour.  
 
 
PLEASE NOTE: CREDIT/CLOCK HOURS ARE THE SAME. 
 

 
DO NOT SUBMIT THIS PAGE WITH YOUR APPLICATION 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 

237 COLISEUM DRIVE 
MACON, GA 31217-3858 

 
TRANSCRIPT OF HAIR DESIGNER APPRENTICE TRAINING 

 
 
It is hereby certified that___________________________________________________ 
                                                  Apprentice Last Name               First Name                      Middle   Name 

Apprentice License. #__________________________    
 

Salon/Shop Name _________________________________ Salon/Shop Lic#__________________ 
 
Completed the following hours from ____________________to___________________  
               MM/DD/YYYY        MM/DD/YYYY 

Master Signature  ____________________________________ Master License No. ___________________ 
 
Apprentice Signature           
 
Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice is licensed.  If an apprentice changes master 
supervisor or salon where he/she is apprenticing, a new apprentice application must be submitted.  If the salon changes 
ownership, name or location causing a new license number to be issued, a new apprentice application must be submitted.  
Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice, master and salon license are active.   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sworn to and subscribed before me      NOTARY SEAL            
 
This   Day of    20            
                                                                                                                 
                   
       
Notary Signature 
My commission expires on _______/_______/________ 

Hours 
Required 

Courses Hours 
Completed 

 
700hrs. THEORY in any category one clock hour equals one credit hour  
320 hrs. HAIRCUTTING AND SHAPING 1 haircut =.75 HRS           

 1 shampoo =.25 hrs 1 temp rinse =.75 hrs  
 

280 hrs. SHAMPOOING HAIRDRESSING & STYLING 1 shampoo 
& style or 1 pressing, curling & comb-out 1.5 hrs    

 

350 hrs. HAIR-COLOR OR BLEACHING  1 color including style=2 
hrs or 1 bleach including style=2.5 hrs

 

430 hrs. PERMANENT 1 cold or heat wave including style = 3 hrs  
100 hrs. SCALP TREATMENT # 1 scalp treatment = 1 hrs  
100 hrs. CHARM,RECEPTION, ART & ETHICS, STATE LAW AND 

BOARD RULES  
 

270 hrs. CHEMICAL & RELAXING  
 1 chemical relaxer = 2 hrs

 

100 hrs. LABORATORY Training in all chemicals including sanitation one clock 
hour = one credit hour. 

 

2650 
Hrs. 

TOTAL HOURS  
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 

237 COLISEUM DRIVE 
MACON, GA 31217-3858 

 
HOW TO CHANGE FROM CLOCK HOURS TO CREDIT HOURS 
 

THEORY 
An apprentice can study theory in any category for one clock hour and get 1 credit hour. 
 

HAIRCUTTING AND SHAPING 
One haircut = .75 of a credit hour. 
One shampoo = .25 of a credit hour. 
One temp rinse = .75 of a credit hour. 
 

SHAMPOOING HAIRDRESSING AND STYLING 
One shampoo and style or one pressing, curling and comb-out it = 1.5 credit hours. 
 

HAIR-COLOR OR BLEACHING 
One color including style = 2 credit hours.  
One = bleach including style for 2.5 credit hours 
 

PERMANENT 
One cold or heat wave including style = 3 credit hours.  
 

SCALP TREATMENT 
One scalp treatment = 1 credit hour. 
 
 

CHARM RECEPTION ART AND ETHICS 
One hour learning how to work the desk and how to deal properly with clients for one clock hour = 1 
credit hour. 
 

CHEMICAL AND RELAXING 
One chemical relaxer = 2 credit hours. 
 

LABORATORY 
An apprentice will get training in preparing germicidal solutions, shampoos, tint and bleaches, 
practical training in washing and sanitizing all equipment in the beauty salon each. Each clock hour of 
this training will be equal to 1 credit hour.  
 
 
 

 
 

DO NOT SUBMIT THIS PAGE WITH YOUR APPLICATION 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 
237 COLISEUM DRIVE 

MACON, GA 31217-3858 
 

TRANSCRIPT OF NAIL CARE APPRENTICE TRAINING 
 
It is hereby certified that___________________________________________________ 
                                                  Apprentice Last Name               First Name                      Middle   Name 

Apprentice License. #__________________________    
 

Salon/Shop Name _________________________________ Salon/Shop License No.__________________ 
 
Completed the following hours from ____________________to___________________  
               MM/DD/YYYY        MM/DD/YYYY 

Master Signature  __________________________ Master License No. ___________________ 
 

Apprentice Signature           
 
 Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice is licensed.  If an apprentice changes master 
supervisor or salon where he/she is apprenticing, a new apprentice application must be submitted.  If the salon changes 
ownership, name or location causing a new license number to be issued, a new apprentice application must be submitted.  
Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice, master and salon license are active.   
                                     
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sworn to and subscribed before me        
  
This   Day of    20                                                                                                         
                   
       
Notary Signature 
          
My commission expires on  / /  

 
        

Hours 
Required 

Courses Hours 
Completed 

 
280  hrs. THEORY in any category one clock hour equals one credit hour  
140 hrs. MANICURE W/ HAND & FOREARM MASSAGE  
20 hrs. ARTIFICIAL NAIL REMOVAL & NAIL REPAIR  
60 hrs. NAIL FILL IN APPLICATIONS  
120 hrs. ARTIFICIAL TIP APPLICATION W/OVERLAY  
40 hrs. NAIL WRAPPING  
180 hrs. NAIL SCULPTURING  
120 hrs. PEDICURE W/FOOT AND LEG MASSAGE  
20 hrs. NAIL ARTS TECHNINQUES  
10 hrs. PROFESSIONAL DRILL USAGE W/DRILL DESIGNS  
10 hrs. AIR BRUSH NAIL ART  
10 hrs. PARAFFIN TREATMENTS (HAND & FEET)  
40 hrs. RELATED SUBJECTS AND ADVANCED TECHNIQUES  
1050 
Hrs. 

TOTAL HOURS  
 

 

O.C.G.A. § 45-17-6 requires legible seals for notarized documents. 
If an embossed seal is used a foil overlay or shading should be applied 
to make the seal, state, title, name, and county legible when digitized. 

 

NOTARY SEAL 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 
237 COLISEUM DRIVE 

MACON, GA 31217-3858 
 

HOW TO CHANGE FROM CLOCK HOURS TO CREDIT HOURS FOR  
NAIL CARE APPRENTICES. 

 
THEORY 
 
An apprentice can study theory in any category for one clock hour and get 1 credit hour. 
 
MANICURING 
 
One manicure with hand and a forearm massage = 1 credit hour. 
 
ARTIFICIAL NAILS  
 
Artificial tip application with overlay (gel or acrylic) = 3 credit hours.  
One fill in application = 1.5 credit hours. 
One set sculptured nails = 3 hours. 
Natural nail overlay = 1 credit hour. 
One repair and artificial removal = .50 credit hours. 
One natural nail wrap (silk or linen) =1 credit hour. 
 
PEDICURE 
One pedicure and foot massage = 1 credit hour. 
 
NAIL ARTS AND ETHICS 
One clock hour = one credit hour. 
 
RELATED SUBJECTS 
 
Professional nail drill usage = .50 credit hours. 
Nail art & airbrush techniques, full set = 1 credit hour. 
Hot oil treatment = .50 credit hour. 
Paraffin treatment = .50 credit hour. 
 
ADDITIONAL INSTRUCTION 
 
Additional instruction in any category for one clock hour = 1 credit/clock hour.  

 
   

 
DO NOT SUBMIT THIS PAGE WITH YOUR APPLICATION 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 
237 COLISEUM DRIVE 

MACON, GA 31217-3858 
 

TRANSCRIPT OF ESTHETICIAN APPRENTICE TRAINING 
 
It is hereby certified that           
                                              Apprentice Last name               First name                      Middle    
Apprentice License #        
 
Salon/Shop Name        Salon/Shop License No.    
 
Completed the following hours from ____________________to___________________  
         MM/DD/YYYY   MM/DD/YYYY 
Master Signature___________________________ Master License No. ___________________ 
 
Apprentice Signature                               
 
                                                              
Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice is licensed.  If an apprentice changes master 
supervisor or salon where he/she is apprenticing, a new apprentice application must be submitted.  If the salon changes 
ownership, name or location causing a new license number to be issued, a new apprentice application must be submitted.  
Hours can only be obtained during the period of time that the apprentice, master and salon license are active.   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sworn to and subscribed before me       
 
This   Day of    20   
                                                                               
       
Notary Signature          
My commission expires on  / /  
 
               
 
 

Hours 
Required 

Courses Hours 
Completed 

 
300 hrs. PROFESSONAL PRACTICES  
40 hrs. PROFESSIONAL ETHICS  
160 hrs. BUSINESS PRACTICES  
640 hrs. SCIENCES  
150 hrs. BODY TREATMENT  
230 hrs. FACIALS  
180 hrs. MAKE-UP  
150 hrs. HAIR REMOVAL  
150 hrs. SPA/SALON MANAGEMENT  
2000 
Hrs. 

TOTAL HOURS  
 

 

O.C.G.A. § 45-17-6 requires legible seals for notarized documents. 
If an embossed seal is used a foil overlay or shading should be applied 
to make the seal, state, title, name, and county legible when digitized. 

 

NOTARY SEAL 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 
237 COLISEUM DRIVE 

MACON, GA 31217-3858 
 

HOW TO CHANGE FROM CLOCK HOURS TO CREDIT HOURS FOR ESTHETICANS. 
 
 
THEORY; Professional Practices, Professional Ethics, Business Practices 
 
An apprentice can study theory in any category for one clock hour and get 1 credit hour. 
 
SCIENCES  
 
Sciences, in any category, one clock hour = 1 credit hour.  
 
BODY TREATMENT 
 
One body treatment = 1credit hour. 
 
FACIALS 
 
One facial = 1 credit hour. 
 
MAKE-UP 
 
One make-up = 1 credit hour. 
 
HAIR REMOVAL 
 
One hair removal or waxing (lip, chin, face) = 1 credit hour. 
One leg hair removal = 2 credit hours. 
One bikini hair removal = .50 credit hours. 
One arching = .50 credit hours. 
 
ADDITIONAL INSTRUCTION  
 
One brow and lash tinting = 1 credit hour.  
 
 
 
 

 
DO NOT SUBMIT THIS PAGE WITH YOUR APPLICATION 
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Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers – BARBER Apprentice Daily Log      Month/Year_______________                 
                                                                                                                                                                  
Apprentice license number ____________ Print apprentice name _________________________ Signature of apprentice _________________________ 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This _______Day of ____________, 20 _____                        NOTARY SEAL                     
                                                                                                                               Signature of Master ________________________________ 
Signature of Notary _____________________                                                                                                             
My commission expires:                                                                                 Master License # __________________________________   
 
Printed name of salon/shop owner or manager:                 Signature of Salon/Shop Owner/Mgr: 
______________________________________                               _________________________________________________

Day Theory Hairstyling 
Techniques 
& Cutting 

Shaving 
 

Shampooing Facials Scalp 
Treatment 
Techniques 

Permanent 
Waving, 

Relaxing and 
Chemical 

Application 

 Additional 
Instruction  

Total 
Hours 

1          

2          

3          

4          

5          

6          

7          

8          

9          

 10          

11          

12          

13          

14          

15          

16          

17          

18          

19          

20          

21          

22          

23          

24          

25          

26          

27          

28          

29          

  30          

31          
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Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers – BARBER II Apprentice Daily Log      Month/Year_______________              
                                                                                                                                                                  
Apprentice license number ____________ Print apprentice name _________________________ Signature of apprentice _________________________ 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Sworn to and subscribed before me                                    NOTARY SEAL                 Printed Name of Master _____________________________    
       
This _______Day of ____________, 20 _____                         
                                                                                                                               Signature of Master ________________________________ 
Signature of Notary _____________________                                                                                                             
My commission expires:                                                                                 Master License # __________________________________   
 
Printed name of salon/shop owner or manager:                 Signature of Salon/Shop  
 
Owner/Mgr:______________________________________                              _________________________________________

Day Theory Hairstyling 
Techniques 
& Cutting 

Shaving 
 

Shampooing Facials Scalp 
Treatment 
Techniques 
 

Additional 
Instruction  

Total 
Hours 

1         

2         

3         

4         

5         

6         

7         

8         

9         

 10         

11         

12         

13         

14         

15         

16         

17         

18         

19         

20         

21         

22         

23         

24         

25         

26         

27         

28         

29         

  30         

31         
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Georgia Board of Cosmetology and Barbers - Cosmetology Apprentice Daily Log                 Month/Year______________             
                                                                                                                                                                  
Apprentice license number ____________ Print apprentice name _________________________ Signature of apprentice _________________________ 

                                                                                        

Sworn to and subscribed before me                                    NOTARY SEAL                 Printed Name of Master _____________________________    
       
This _______Day of ____________, 20 _____                      
                                                                                                                              Signature of Master ________________________________ 
Signature of Notary _____________________                                                                                                             
My commission expires:                                                                                Master License # __________________________________   
 
Printed name of salon/shop owner or manager:                Signature of Salon/Shop Owner/Mgr: 
______________________________________                              _________________________________________________

Day Theory Hair & 
Cutting 
Shaping 

Shampooing 
Hairdressing 
Styling 

 

Hair  
Coloring 
Bleaching 

Perm. & 
Scalp 

Treatments 

Facials 
Make-
up 
Esthetics 

Charm 
Reception 

Art & 
Ethics,  

Manicure 
& 
Pedicure 

Chemical 
& 
Relaxing 

Lab. I Additional 
Instruction  

Total 
Hours 

1             

2             

3             

4             

5             

6             

7             

8             

9             

 10             

11             

12             

13             

14             

15             

16             

17             

18             

19             

20             

21             

22             

23             

24             

25             

26             

27             

28             

29             

  30             

31             
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Georgia Board of Cosmetology and Barbers - Hair Designer Apprentice Daily Log - 
Month/Year______________                 
                                                                                                                                                                  
Apprentice license number ____________ Print apprentice name _________________________ Signature of apprentice _________________________ 

                                                                                        

Sworn to and subscribed before me                            NOTARY SEAL               Printed Name of Master  ____________________________                      
This _______Day of ____________, 20 _____                      
                                                                                                                             Signature of Master ________________________________ 
Signature of Notary _________________________                                                                                                               
My commission expires:                                                                                Master License # ____________________________   

 
Printed name of salon/shop owner or manager:                Signature of Salon/Shop Owner/Mgr: 
________________________________________          ______________________________________________

 
 

Day 

 
 

Theory 

 
Hair & 
Cutting 
Shaping 

 
Shampooing 
Hairdressing 
Styling 

 

 
Hair  

Coloring 
Bleaching 

 
Perm.  
Treat-
ments 

 
Scalp 
Treat-
ment 

Charm, 
Reception 

Art & 
ethics,  

 
Chemical 
& 
Relaxing 

 
Lab. I 

 
Total 
Hours 

1           

2           

3           

4           

5           

6           

7           

8           

9           

 10           

11           

12           

13           

14           

15           

16           

17           

18           

19           

20           

21           

22           

23           

24           

25           

26           

27           

28           

29           

     
30 

          

31           



GSBCB - Rev 12/15    

               21 

 

      Georgia Board of Cosmetology and Barbers - Nail Technician Apprentice Daily Log- Month/Year______________   
      
    Apprentice license number ____________  Print apprentice name _________________________  Signature of apprentice _________________________ 

 

 
Sworn to and subscribed before me                                 NOTARY SEAL          Printed Name of Master _____________________________          
This _______Day of ____________, 20 _____                      
                                                                                                                             Signature of Master ________________________________ 
Signature of Notary _________________________                                                                                                               
My commission expires:                                                                               Master License # ____________________________   
 
Printed name of salon/shop owner/mgr : __________________         Signature of Salon/Shop Owner/Mgr:__________________________ 

 

 
 

Day 

 
 

Theory 

 
Manicure 
w/ hand / 
forearm 
massage 

 
Artificial 
Nail 
Removal 
& Nail 
Repair 

 

 
Nail Fill In 

Applications 

 
Artificial 
Tip App. 

w/Overlay 

 
Nail 
Wrap-
ping 

 
Nail 

Sculp-
turing 

 
Pedicure 
w/foot 
and leg 
massage 

 
Nail 
arts 
tech-
nique 

 
Professional 
Drill Usage 

w/ drill 
designs 

 
Air 

Brush 
Nail 
Art 

 
Paraffin 
Treat-
ment 
(Hand 
& feet 

 
Related 

Subjects / 
Advanced 

Tech. 

 
Total 
Hours 

1               

2               

3               

4               

5               

6               

7               

8               

9               

 10               

11               

12               

13               

14               

15               

16               

17               

18               

19               

20               

21               

22               

23               

24               

25               

26               

27               

28               

29               

30               

31               
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Georgia Board of Cosmetology and Barbers -  Esthetician Apprentice Daily Log - Month/Year______________   
      
    Apprentice license number ____________  Print apprentice name _________________________  Signature of apprentice _________________________ 

 
Sworn to and subscribed before me                                NOTARY SEAL           Printed Name of Master _____________________________          
This _______Day of ____________, 20 _____                      
                                                                                                                             Signature of Master ________________________________ 
Signature of Notary _________________________                                                                                                               
My commission expires:                                                                               Master License # ____________________________   
 
Printed name of salon/shop owner or manager  :               Signature of Salon/Shop Owner/Mgr: 
 
________________________________________       _____________________________________________ 

 
 

Day 

 
Prof. 

Practices 

 
Prof. 
Ethics 

 
Business 
Practices 

 

 
Sciences 

 
Body 

Treatment 

 
Facials 

 
Make-up 

 
Hair 

Removal 

 
Spa/Salon 

Manag-
ment 

 
Total 
Hours 

1           

2           

3           

4           

5           

6           

7           

8           

9           

 10           

11           

12           

13           

14           

15           

16           

17           

18           

19           

20           

21           

22           

23           

24           

25           

26           

27           

28           

29           

30           

31           


