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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERS 
237 Coliseum Drive • Macon, Georgia 31217 • (478) 207-2440 

www.sos.ga.gov/plb/cosmetology 
 

FEE SCHEDULE 
Fees are Non‐Refundable and Non‐Transferrable 

 

 MASTER COSMETOLOGIST   

Application for Licensure by Exam   $30 

Renewal Fee – March 31, even years  $50 

Late Renewal Fee – (within 6 months)  $100 

Application for Reinstatement    $200 

   

ESTHETICIAN or NAIL TECHNICIAN   

Application for Licensure by Exam  $30 

Renewal Fee – August 31, odd years  $45 

Late Renewal Fee‐ (within 6 months)  $90 

Application for Reinstatement   $200 

   

HAIR DESIGNER   

Application for Licensure by Exam  $30 

Renewal Fee‐ September 30, even years  $50 

Late Renewal Fee‐ (within 6 months)  $100 

Application for Reinstatement  
 

$200 

MASTER BARBER or BARBER II   

Application for Licensure by Exam  $30 

Renewal Fee – December 31, even years  $50 

Late Renewal Fee‐ (within 6 months)  $100 

Application for Reinstatement   $200 

   

LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT   

Application for Licensure by Endorsement effective 08‐01‐15  $75 

Application for Instructor Licensure by Endorsement effective 08‐01‐15  $100 

APPRENTICE    

Application for Apprentice License (Cosmetology, Esthetician, Nail 
Technician, Hair Designer, Master Barber, and Barber II) 

$90 

Apprentice Renewal (only available for Current/Active two year license 
holders issued prior to July 1, 2015) 

$90 

Change of Supervisor and/or Change of Salon  $90 
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SALON/SHOP    

Salon/Shop (Cosmetology and/or Barber)  $75 

Salon/Shop –Change of Name and/or Change of Address effective 8‐01‐15  $45 

Salon/Shop – Change of Ownership  $75 

Renewal‐ June 30, odd years  $75 

Late Renewal – (within 6 months)  $200 

Application for Reinstatement    $300 

SCHOOL LICENSE (Cosmetology/Barber)   

School License – 

 Cosmetology, Esthetician, Nail Technician and/or Barber 

$300 

Renewal – June 30, odd years  $300 

Late Renewal – (within 6 months)  $600 

Application for Reinstatement  $1000 

SCHOOL LICENSE (Hair Designer)   

School – 

 Hair Designer 

$300 

Renewal – September 30, odd years  $300 

Late Renewal – (within 6 months)  $600 

Application for Reinstatement    $1000 

INSTRUCTOR LICENSE   

Instructor License  

 Cosmetology, Esthetician, Nail Technician, and Master Barber 

$75 

Renewal – June 30, odd years  $75 

Late Renewal – (within 6 months)  $150 

Application for Reinstatement   $200 

Instructor License     

 Hair Design 

$75 
 

Renewal – September 30, odd years  $75 

Late Renewal – (within 6 months)  $150 

Application for Reinstatement  $200 

OTHER MISCELLANEOUS FEES   

Verification of Licensure  $25 

Request for School Hours  

 Only maintained by Board 5 years 

 Contact School if still open 

$25 

Duplicate License  $25 

NOTE: Reinstatement applicants do not  include a  renewal  fee with payment; Only pay  the 
designated reinstatement fee.  
 
Please read the instructions carefully and be familiar with the laws and rules governing the practice of 
Cosmetology/Barbers/Hair Designer/Nail Technology/Esthetics in the State of Georgia. 

 
Visit our website for information:  www.sos.ga.gov/plb/cosmetology 


