GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE
237Coliseum Dr., Macon, Georgia 31217
478-207-2440 | Fax 866-888-8026
WWW.S0S.ga.gov

CHANGE OF
FUNERAL DIRECTOR IN FULL AND CONTINUOUS CHARGE

Information and Instructions for Completing these Forms

Info to know before completing the application: (Review more info in OCGA § 43-18-71)

e The Funeral Director in Full and Continuous Charge (‘FDFCC") is charged by the Georgia State Board of
Funeral Service (“Board”) to assume full responsibility for the supervision and operation of the funeral
establishment.

e Regardless of ownership, the FDFCC is responsible to ensure that the funeral establishment is in total
compliance with the laws and rules governing the funeral service profession.

e The FDFCC shall act as such for only the establishment for which the FDFCC has been approved.

e The FDFCC is required to spend a minimum of forty (40) hours per week in the employ and operation of the
establishment or crematory.

e Ifthe FDFCC is unable to spend the required hours at the establishment or crematory, the Board has the
authority to evaluate whether the FDFCC has the ability to be accessible and available to the community when
necessary to discharge the duties of FDFCC for the establishment or crematory.

e Should the FDFCC decide to end employment with the funeral establishment, the FDFCC is required to notify
the Board in writing within five (5) days of leaving the employ of the funeral establishment.

e The FDFCC is required to notify the Board of any change in the status of the funeral establishment.

o If the establishment employs apprentices, the FDFCC is responsible for ensuring that the registration
information on each apprentice is current with the Board; i.e.,

0 the establishment is reflected on the apprentice’s registration card
o the Board has the correct supervisor(s) assigned to the apprentice

Failure to do so may result in the Board’s denial of apprentice hours credited to the apprentice and disciplinary
action against the license of the FDFCC.

Info on completing the application:

o Allrequired sections of this application must be completed, signed and notarized as indicated.
e Ifthe FDFCC applicant has other employment,

0 Affidavit of Other Employment must be signed and notarized

o0 Form C must be completed, signed and notarized

e Non-refundable and non-transferable fee must accompany this application.
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE

FEE SCHEDULE

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT AND CREMATORY
INITIAL APPLICATION FEE - FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT $150.00
INITIAL APPLICATION FEE - CREMATORY $150.00
RENEWAL - IF RECEIVED ON OR BEFORE JUNE 30 OF RENEWAL YEAR $140.00
LATE RENEWAL - RECEIVED BETWEEN JULY 1 AND JULY 31 OF RENEWAL YEAR $390.00
CHANGE OF ESTABLISHMENT NAME $150.00
CHANGE OF ESTABLISHMENT LOCATION / ADDRESS $150.00
CHANGE OF FUNERAL DIRECTOR IN FULL AND CONTINUOUS CHARGE $ 50.00
CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP NO FEE
RE-INSPECTION, IF INITIAL INSPECTION IS FAILED $100.00
APPRENTICESHIP REGISTRATION
INITIAL APPLICATION FEE - APPRENTICESHIP $ 40.00
RENEWAL - Received on or before March 31 of Renewal Year $ 70.00
LATE RENEWAL - Received between April 1 and April 30 of Renewal Year $140.00
REINSTATEMENT OF APPRENTICESHIP REGISTRATION (At Board's Discretion) $180.00
CHANGE OF LOCATION $ 20.00
CHANGE OF SUPERVISING EMBALMER &/ OR FUNERAL DIRECTOR $ 20.00
CERTIFICATION OF APPRENTICESHIP HOURS $ 25.00
EMBALMER AND FUNERAL DIRECTOR
Embalmer - APPLICATION FEE $ 50.00
Embalmer - APPLICATION FEE - License by Endorsement or Reciprocity $175.00
Embalmer - RENEWAL FEE - Received on or before March 31 of Renewal Year $100.00
Embalmer - LATE RENEWAL FEE — Received between April 1 and April 30 of Renewal Year $200.00
Embalmer - REINSTATEMENT FEE - (Reinstatement is at Board's discretion after April 30t of renewal year) $300.00
Funeral Director - APPLICATION FEE $ 50.00
Funeral Dire‘ctor - APPLICATION FEE - License by Endorsement or Reciprocity (Must have a valid Georgia $175.00
Embalmer License)
Funeral Director - RENEWAL FEE — Received on or before March 31 of Renewal Year $100.00
Funeral Director - LATE RENEWAL FEE — Received between April 1 and April 30 of Renewal Year $200.00
Fun(;ral Director REINSTATEMENT FEE- (Reinstatement is at Board's discretion after April 30t of renewal $300.00

ear
}Iéuneral Director and‘Emb‘aImer APPLIQATION FEE - if applying for both license types through License by $350.00
Endorsement or Reciprocity — (Does not include GA Law & Rules Exam Fee)
Change of Name / Address Processing Fee $ 25.00
APPLICATION FEE - Inactive Status Application for each license type $ 35.00
APPLICATION FEE - Reactivation of each license type $100.00
EXAMINATION - Georgia Laws & Rules Examination is given by PSI; 800-733-9267; www.psiexams.com
NATIONAL EXAMINATION: Contact The Conference at 479-442-7076; www.theconferenceonline.org
DUPLICATE LICENSE (blue card)/WALL CERTIFICATE (may order thru website) $ 25.00
DECORATIVE WALL CERTIFICATE, EACH LICENSE (submit paper form) $ 50.00
APPLICATION FOR.APPROVAL AS A CONTINUING EDUCATION PROVIDER (must submit at least one completed CE $250.00
course for board review)

NOTE: Checks or money orders are payable to GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE. Fees may be changed at the discretion of the Board without prior notice.
Application Fees are non-refundable. Other refund requests must be in writing. Returned checks will incur fees in accordance with Code Section 16-9-20 of the Criminal Code of
Georgia.
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Georgia State Board of

Funeral Service
237 Coliseum Drive « Macon, GA 31217

Phone (478) 207-2440
www.s0s.ga.gov/plb/funeral

Date Entered

Receipt #

APPLICATION FOR CHANGE OF Submitted $

FUNERAL DIRECTOR IN

FULL AND CONTINUOUS CHARGE (“FDFCC”) Date Issued

$50 non-refundable application fee must be submitted with application.
1. FDFCC Applicant Name
to appear on License:

LAST FIRST MIDDLE MAIDEN

2. FDFCC License #: FD Embalmer License #: EMB
3. Social Security #1:

1This information is authorized to be obtained & disclosed to state & federal agencies pursuant to 0.C.G.A. § 19-11-1 & O.C.G.A. § 20-3-295, 42 U.S.C.A. § 551 & 20 U.S.C.A. § 101.
4. Gender: []Male [ ] Female

5. Residential Address:

Date of Birth: ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘

PHYSICAL ADDRESS - NUMBER AND STREET NAME REQUIRED ( P.0. BOX NOT ACCEPTABLE ) APT#
cITy STATE P
6. Mailing 2
Address:
(P.0.BOX ACCEPTABLE) 20.C.G.A. 843-1-2 (k) Your name, mailing address and license number are public information and will appear on Secretary of State's website
cIy STATE P

7. Daytime Phone # ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ Evening Phone # ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘ - ‘ ‘ ‘ ‘

8. E-mail Address =: FAX
3Required for communication with Board staff. Your email will not be shared with third parties.
Funeral Establishment at which you desire to be FDFCC: Establishment License #:

Physical Location Address (PO Box not acceptable):

Street: Phone #
City, State, Zip: Website:
Establishment Ownership Type: Sole Proprietorship Partnership Corporation / LLC

Legal Ownership: (for Sole Proprietor/Partnership, list individual name(s); for Corporation/LLC, list Corporate/LLC Name):
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE
Employment Questionnaire

o Are you a resident of Georgia? Yes No*  *If no, you cannot be the FDFCC.
o Name of establishment at which you desire to be FDFCC:
o Are you currently employed elsewhere?  Yes No

o If “Yes”, how many hours per week do you work at the other employment?
o Distance between your other employment and the establishment at which you desire to be the FDFCC:

Miles: and Time (Hrs/Mins):
o Distance between your residence and the funeral establishment at which you desire to be the FDFCC?
Miles: and Time (Hrs/Mins):

o If a trade embalmer, approximately how many hours per week do you spend as a trade embalmer?

EMPLOYMENT AFFIDAVIT (Check the one that is applicable to you)

No Other Employment: Under penalty of perjury, | hereby swear or affirm that I, the undersigned, am a resident of the State of Georgia,
that | will not have other employment, that | will not accept other employment, unless | am approved by the Board to do so, and that | will, if approved,
meet all the requirements of the Funeral Director in Full and Continuous Charge.

IF YOU HAVE OTHERE EMPLOYMENT, THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED.

Other Employment: Under penalty of perjury, | hereby swear or affirm that I, the undersigned, am a resident of the State of Georgia; that |
will be the Funeral Director in Full and Continuous Charge of the establishment for which this application is being made; that | will not be a full-time
employee of the establishment for which this application is being made, but | will have additional employment; that | will, if approved, be accessible or
available to the establishment for which this application is being made and to the community, and that | will, if approved, meet all the requirements of
the Funeral Director in Full and Continuous Charge.

APPLICANT TO COMPLETE THIS SECTION: Other Employer Name:

Supervisor Name Other Employer Physical Address
(initial) 1 do hereby authorize my Employer to provide information of the extent to which | would be permitted to leave the place of

employment and go to the funeral establishment, or any other site that demands my presence as a Funeral Director in the operation of and
conduct of funeral business, as required by the Rules of the Georgia State Board of Funeral Service.

EMPLOYER* TO COMPLETE THIS SECTION - (*highest ranking person in the company, department or agency)

Does your company have a leave policy? Yes No
If yes, does the leave policy apply to this employee? Yes  No
Does this employee have permission to leave? Yes No

(initial) 1 do hereby certify that the above statements accurately describe the extent to which the above-named employee is
permitted to leave his/her employment to go to his/her establishment, or any other site that demands his/her presence as a Funeral
Director, in the operation and conduct of the funeral business.

Employer Signature (must be notarized) Employer Title Date

Company, Department or Agency Name:

Applicant signature (must be notarized): Applicant Printed Name:

Sworn to and subscribed before me this day of , NOTARY SEAL
Notary Public:

My Commission expires:
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE
FUNERAL DIRECTOR IN FULL AND CONTINUOUS CHARGE

Background Questionnaire

The following questions must be answered by the applicant. If “yes” is answered to any question, documentation/explanation must be provided, including
certified documentation such as court dispositions, board disciplinary action reports, etc.

Has any license issued to you by any board, agency, or licensing authority in any state, including
Yes No : . !
Georgia, been revoked, suspended, or otherwise sanctioned?
Have you ever been denied issuance of, or pursuant to any disciplinary proceedings, been refused
Yes No . ; . o ; . .
renewal of a license by any board, agency, or licensing authority in any state, including Georgia?
Yes No | Have you knowingly failed to renew a license during an investigation or disciplinary action?
Yes No Have you been subject to disciplinary action or had your membership revoked by a professional
organization governing the practice of that profession?
Ves No To the best of your knowledge, is there any disciplinary action pending against you by any licensing
board or professional organization?
Have you ever been arrested, charged, convicted, or sentenced for any felony, misdemeanor, DUI,
DWI, or any crime involving moral turpitude? If yes, attach a certified copy of the court disposition and
Yes No ) ) : e
a notarized statement on agency letterhead from the probation officer giving current status of
probation.
Have you ever entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere, or been given First Offender status for any
Ves No felony, misdemeanor, DUI, DWI, or any crime involving moral turpitude? If yes, attach a certified copy
of the court disposition and a notarized statement on agency letterhead from the probation officer
giving current status of probation.
Ves No Are you unable to practice with reasonable skill and safety due to use of alcohol, drugs, narcotics,
chemicals or any other types of material?
Are you unable to practice with reasonable skill and safety due to illness, or as a result of any mental
Yes No . - . L
or physical condition? If yes, attach a notarized physician’s statement.
Yes No | Have you had any suit filed against you related to the practice of a profession?

AFFIDAVIT

| hereby swear or affirm that the answers and information contained in this section of the application are true, complete, and correct. |
understand that making a false or misleading statement on this form is a crime and may result in criminal prosecution, and may result
in my being denied a license from the Georgia State Board of Funeral Service. (See O.C.G.A. § 43-1-19, 0.C.G.A. §16-10-71.)

Sworn to and subscribed before me this

Applicant Signature

day of )
Applicant Name (printed)
Notary Public
Date
My Commission Expires:
Notary Seal
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Georgia Bureau of Investigation
Georgia Crime Information Center

CONSENT FORM

| hereby authorize to receive any Georgia criminal history
record information pertaining to me which may be in the files of any state or local criminal justice agency in
Georgia.

Full Name (Print)

Address, City, State, County, Zip

Sex Race Date of Birth Social Security Number

By signing this form, | acknowledge that | have been informed of the Non-Criminal Justice applicant’s Privacy
Rights and the Privacy Act Statement (title 28 United States Code § 534).

Signature

Special employment provisions (check if applicable):

Employment with mentally disabled (Purpose code “M”)
Employment with elder care (Purpose code “N”)

Employment with children (Purpose code “W")

One of the following must be checked:
[1This authorization is valid for 90 / 180 / (circle one) days from date of signature.

RE , give consent to the above named to perform periodic criminal history

background checks for the duration of my employment with this company.
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