GEORGIA AUCTIONEER COMMISSION
237 Coliseum Dr.
Macon, GA 31217
478.207.2440
www.s0s.ga.gov/plb/auctioneer

Auctioneer License Application

| am applying for (select one):

___Initial Auctioneer License by Examination — ($350) $200 fee payable to Auctioneer Commission + $150 payable to Recovery Fund

___Initial Auctioneer License by Reciprocity — ($350) $200 fee payable to Auctioneer Commission + $150 payable to Recovery Fund

___Reinstatement of License # - $400 non-refundable reinstatement fee payable to Auctioneer Commission
Name:

Social Security No.* - - Date of Birth**: 1 Place of Birth:

*this information is authorized to be obtained *+applicant must be at least City, State, Country

& disclosed to State and Federal Agencies pursuant to 18 years old to qualify for licensure

0.C.G.A. §20-3-295,42 U.S.C.A. § 551 & 20 U.S.C.A. § 1001
Gender: Male Female Georgia Resident: Yes No

Email Address: (required for notifications from the Commission):

Mailing Address:

Street / PO Box

City, State, Zip County Business Telephone

Physical Location Address (will appear on license and on SOS website):

Address (cannot use PO Box for this address)

City, State, Zip County
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GEORGIA AUCTIONEER COMMISSION

Application for Auctioneer License

THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED BY THE APPLICANT:

1.

Education: Do you have a high school diploma or GED equivalent?

YES

NO

2.

Auctioneer School:  Have you completed an Auctioneer School? If yes, submit a copy of your
certificate of completion.

YES

NO

. Civil Judgment: Has a civil judgment been entered against you? If yes, submit a certified copy of

the court disposition.

YES

NO

. Pending Charges: Are there currently any charges pending against you for a criminal offense? If

yes, submit an explanation, including court documents if available.

YES

NO

Arrest, conviction, sentencing: Have you ever been arrested, convicted, or sentenced for any felony,
misdemeanor, DWI, DUI, or any other offense? If so, attach a complete list of all convictions
detailing dates and locations where such convictions occurred, including certified court
dispositions. Failure to provide complete and true information as requested allows the board to
refuse to grant a license (o.c.g.a. § 43-1-19(a)(2)) and if license has already been granted, allows
the board to immediately suspend that license(o.c.g.a. § 43-6-18(9)).

YES

NO

Pleas and First Offender: Have you ever pled guilty or nolo contendere, or received first offender
treatment for any felony, misdemeanor, DWI, DUI, or any other? If so, attach a complete list of all nolo
contendere pleas, or crimes for which you have received first offender treatment, detailing dates and
locations where such nolo pleas, or first offender treatments occurred, including certified court
dispositions. Failure to provide complete and true information as requested allows the board to
refuse to grant a license (0.c.g.a. § 43-1-19(a)(2)) and if license has already been granted, allows the
board to immediately suspend that license(o.c.g.a. § 43-6-18(9)).

YES

NO

. License revocation, suspension, sanction: Have you ever had a license revoked, suspended, or

otherwise sanctioned by any board or agency, or have you ever been denied issuance of or, pursuant
to disciplinary proceedings, refused renewal of a license by any board or agency in any state, including
Georgia? If so, attach explanation and certified copies of all disciplinary documents.

YES

NO

. Other License(s): Are you licensed in another state as an auctioneer? If yes, list the state(s) and

license number(s), and submit an original certification of licensure from each state of licensure.

YES

NO

0.C.G.A § 43-6-11.1(D) requires that an Auction Company maintain at all times an active trust account and must register such account

ESCROW / TRUST ACCOUNT INFORMATION

with the Georgia Auctioneer Commission.

Complete the following authorization permitting a duly authorized representative of the Auctioneer Commission to examine the escrow

or trustee account, when so directed by the Commission.

Name as it Appears on the Account

Name of Bank Account #

Bank Address (street, city, state, zip)
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GEORGIA AUCTIONEER COMMISSION

APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT

| hereby swear and affirm that all information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and
belief. | further swear and affirm that | have read and understand the current state laws and rules and regulations of the
Georgia Auctioneers Commission, and | agree to abide by these laws and rules, as amended from time to time. | hereby
authorize the Georgia Auctioneer Commission and/or authorized representative of the Georgia Auctioneer Commission to
examine any information concerning the escrow/trust account noted in this application.

By signing this application, electronically or otherwise, | hereby swear and affirm one of the following to be true and accurate
pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1:

1) | am a United States citizen 18 years of age or older. Submit a copy of your current
Secure and Verifiable Document(s). A list of approved documents can be found at www.sos.ga.gov/plb, under QuickLinks.

2) | am not a United States citizen, but | am a legal permanent resident of the United States 18 years of age or
older, or I am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act 18 years of age or older
with an alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other federal immigration agency. Submit a copy
of your current immigration document(s) which includes either your Alien number or your 1-94 number and, if
needed, SEVIS number.

In making the above attestation, | understand that any failure to make full and accurate disclosures may result in disciplinary
action by the Georgia Auctioneers Commission and/or criminal prosecution.

State of Georgia

County of Applicant’s Signature
Subscribed and sworn to
Before me this day of ,

Applicant’s Printed Name

Notary Public

My Commission Expires:
(SEAL)
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GEORGIA AUCTIONEER COMMISSION
**NON-RESIDENT AUCTION COMPANY APPLICANTS ONLY***

DESIGNATION OF AGENT
FOR THE SERVICE OF PROCESS

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS:

The undersigned being an applicant for licensure
as a non-resident Auction Company in the State of Georgia, does hereby irrevocably designate and appoint the Division
Director, Professional Licensing Division, State of Georgia, as its agent for the purpose of accepting service of any and all
process issued by any court located within the State of Georgia, as well as service of all pleadings and other papers,
relating in any way to any action, suit or legal proceeding arising out of or pertaining to its duties or responsibilities as an
Auction Company in the State of Georgia. The undersigned further consents, stipulates and agrees that any lawful process
served upon the aforesaid agent shall have the same legal force and validity as if served upon the undersigned personally
within the State of Georgia and that the authority contained here shall continue in force and effect so long as any liability
against the undersigned remains outstanding in the State of Georgia.

Signature of Applicant for Company

Printed Name of Applicant for Company

Date

State of , County of

The above-named personally appeared before the undersigned Notary Public in and for the above-named County
and State, the day and date above-named, and acknowledged the execution of the foregoing instrument to be the voluntary
act and deed of such applicant for the purposes therein set forth.

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME THIS

__ DAYOF :

SEAL

NOTARY PUBLIC
MY COMMISSION EXPIRES:
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Georgia Auctioneers Commission
237 Coliseum Dr., Macon, GA 31217
478-207-2440
WWW.S0S.ga.gov

FEE SCHEDULE
(Application fees are non-refundable.)

AUCTIONEER LICENSE

Penalty Fee for Unlicensed Practice (acting as auctioneer prior to licensure) $250.00
Initial Application Fee $200.00
Auctioneer Recovery Fund Fee (required with initial application, payable to “Recovery $150.00
Fund” '
Renewal Fee — Received by February 28 of Renewal Year (even numbered years) $150.00
Late Renewal Fee — Received Between February 28 and May 31 of Renewal Year $250.00
(renewal fee + $100 late fee) '
Reinstatement Fee, new application required — for licensure after May 31 of renewal

year — reinstatement is not guaranteed but is at the Commission’s discretion. $400.00

AUCTION COMPANY LICENSE

Penalty Fee for Unlicensed Practice (operating an auction company prior to licensure $250.00

Initial Application Fee $200.00

Auctioneer Recovery Fund Fee (required with initial application, payable to “Recovery $150.00
Fund”) .

Renewal Fee — Received by February 28 of the Renewal Year (even numbered years) | $150.00

Late Renewal Fee — Received Between February 28 and May 31 of Renewal Year

(renewal fee + $100 late fee) $250.00
Reinstatement Fee, new application required — for licensure after May 31 of renewal
year — reinstatement is not guaranteed but is at the Commission’s discretion. $400.00

AUCTIONEER SCHOOL

Initial Application Fee and Reinstatement Fee $195.00

Renewal Fee - received by February 28 of the Renewal Year (even numbered years) | $100.00

OTHER FEES

License Verification Letter $ 25.00
Duplicate License (Pocket Card) Fee $ 25.00
Decorative Wall Certificate $ 50.00
Change of Name or Address (Facility Only) $ 25.00

Examination - Exams are conducted by PSI; PSI will contact you when approved to sit for the exam.

Checks or money orders should be made payable to Georgia Auctioneers Commission, unless otherwise noted.
Application fees are non-refundable. Checks returned for insufficient funds will be assessed a service charge pursuant to
0.C.G.A. §16-9-20.
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