Georgia Secretary of State
Professional Licensing Boards Division

Used Motor Vehicle Dealers License Application

APPLYING FOR
USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS LICENSE

The Used Motor Vehicle Board reviews applications at least six times per year. Meeting dates are posted at
www.sos.ga.gov/plb/usedcar.

To be eligible for Board review, applications must:
o Have all required documentation submitted to the Licensing Board along with the completed application; incomplete
applications will delay processing.
¢ Include a valid email address for communication about your application and license. Notify the Board of any email address
change. Your email address will not be shared with any third party.

Status Check: You may check the status of your application on the Board's website once it has been processed into the system.

Licensing Period / Renewal Period: Used Motor Vehicle Dealer licenses are valid for 2 years and expire on March 315t of even
numbered years. You must renew your license before March 31st of each even numbered year and have completed the necessary
continuing education and other renewal requirements by that date in order to maintain your license in good standing. An initial license
issued by the Board may be valid for a shorter period of time depending on when it was issued.

Inspection: An inspection may be conducted for New Applicants prior to license approval by the Board. Do not submit your
application until your proposed facility is READY FOR INSPECTION. A failed inspection will delay approval of your application until all
deficiencies are satisfied.

Brokers: Georgia Law holds the same requirements for licensure for Used Car Brokers as for Used Car Dealerships. While Brokers
may not have a lot or showroom like a Dealership, Brokers must comply with the same requirements for an established place of
business, as defined in 0.C.G.A. § 43-47-2(3). CAREFUL CONSIDERATION SHOULD BE GIVEN TO ENSURE THAT THE
SELECTED LOCATION WILL MEET THE LICENSURE REQUIREMENTS.

INFORMATION TO BE SUBMITTED WITH APPLICATION

1. A Complete Application:
a. license fee
surety bond & power of attorney
certificate of insurance
photographs of established place of business
certificate of zoning compliance
affidavits (included in application packet)
proof of education
fingerprint scan at an approved GAPS service site. Results of the fingerprint-based background check will be
available for Board review after the fingerprint process is complete.

e R

2. Fees: See fee schedule. Checks should be payable to the Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Board.

3. Bond: $35,000 Surety Bond (executed with a surety company)
a. Bond must expire on March 31 of even years.
b. Bond must be in exact name of the business.
c.  Bond must be an original and have “power of attorney” attached.
d. Bond must be signed and you should keep a copy for your files.
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Georgia Secretary of State
Professional Licensing Boards Division

Used Motor Vehicle Dealers License Application

4. An ORIGINAL CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE on an Acord Form (provided by insurance agency) indicating:

5.

10.

11.

a. Policy number (binders will not be accepted)
b.  Limit Amounts — minimum of 50K/100K/25K, or single limit of $125,000
(GARAGE LIABILITY COVERAGE must be shown; AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY ONLY will not be accepted)
c. “Location” on certificate must show exact name and address as shown on application.
d. “Certificate Holder" must be State Board of Used Motor Vehicle Dealers, 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, GA. 31217

Established Place of Business Requirements: (submit photos with application)
a. Established place of business, to include a sales room or sales office:
i. in a building —or-
ii. onan open lot of a retail used car dealership —or-
iii. at which a permanent business of bartering, trading, offering, displaying, selling, or buying is carried on, —or-
iv. ata place of business at which the books, records and files necessary to conduct such business are kept.
NOTE: O.C.G.A. § 43-47-2(3)

b. LANDLINE TELEPHONE & SIGNAGE - At each designated sales location there shall be a working LAND LINE
TELEPHONE listed in the licensee’s trade name and where the licensee maintains appropriate signage whereby a
reasonable consumer would know the business of used car sales is taking place. At this time, computer phones,
VOIP phones, cellular phones, etc., are not acceptable to meet the landline phone requirement.

Seminar Attendance: You are required to attend a pre-licensing seminar. Board approved education providers are posted
on the website — www.S0s.ga.gov.

You must apply for a State Sales Tax Number with the State Department of Revenue. Their phone number is (404) 417-
4490. Sales tax number or copy of sales tax application must be included with your application to the Licensing Board. After
you have been issued your Used Motor Vehicle Dealers License, you must contact the Master Dealers Tag office at (404)
362-6500.

Fingerprint-based criminal background check. For fingerprint scanning, you MUST register at www.ga.cogentid.com or
via phone by calling Cogent Systems at 1-888-439-2512 for an approved GAPS service site. When registering, select
Secretary of State (SOS), and USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER LICENSE.

a. The ORI number field should show GA922400Z

b. Verification Code - 922400Z

c. Reason for Printing - Used Motor Vehicle Dealer License

Applicants applying as a corporation or partnership are strongly encouraged to review Board Rules 681-12-.01 and 681-
12-.02, which can be found at www.so0s.ga.gov/plb/usedcar.

If you answer “YES” to any question on the Background Section pertaining to convictions, you must include further
information on all convictions, including date(s) and place(s) of conviction(s) and arrest(s) AND CERTIFIED COPIES OF
THE COURT DISPOSITION(S) related to same.

Used Car AUCTION Company License applicants must submit:

an application

appropriate license fee (see fee schedule)

$35,000 surety bond

photograph of the business location

fingerprint processing by an approved GAPS site

pre-licensing seminar proof of completion

other required information affirming that requirements of the laws and rules are met
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Georgia Secretary of State
Professional Licensing Boards Division

Used Motor Vehicle Dealers License Application

12. Incomplete applications delay processing. Your application will not be reviewed by the Board until all information has
been received by the Licensing Board. Allow 25 business days for processing after submitting the application. Check
the License Verification page on the website frequently to determine if your license has been issued. If you have
received no communication from the Licensing Board after 25 days, contact the Board to inquire about your license status.

Before mailing application STOP and REVIEW the following Check List: Applications will not be reviewed by the Board
until they are complete.

Did you answer every question on your application?

Is your application signed and notarized?

Did you include the ORIGINAL $35,000 Surety Bond? Did you sign the Bond?

Is the name on the Surety Bond the same as the name on the application?

Did you include your ORIGINAL Certificate of Insurance?

Is the name and address on your Certificate of Insurance the same as the name on the application?
Does the “Certificate Holder” show the name and address of the Licensing Board?
Did you submit proof of your pre-license seminar attendance?

___ 9. Didyou submit a copy of your sales tax application or submit the sales tax number?
___10. Did you have your fingerprints processed at an approved GAPS service site?

___11. Have you included photos of your business facility and signage?

___12. Do you have a working landline telephone in your established place of business?
__13. Did you submit the required license fee?

___14. Have you obtained certification by the local zoning authority?

__15. If you have criminal history, have you include documentation as requested?

NN

If you have questions concerning this application or application process, contact the Licensing Boards Division at
(478) 207-2440 or write to:

STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION OF USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS
& USED MOTOR VEHICLE PARTS DEALERS

USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS DIVISION

237 COLISEUM DRIVE

MACON, GEORGIA 31217
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Used Motor Vehicle Dealers License Application

FEE SCHEDULE

NOTE! Fees are non-refundable. Make checks payable to Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Board.

INITIAL LICENSURE
Application Fee $170.00
License for Additional Lots $170.00
RENEWAL OF LICENSE

Licenses expire on March 31st of EVEN Numbered Years**

Renewal Fee
on or before March 315t of even numbered years $150.00

Late Renewal Fee

received April 1st — May 31¢ of even numbered years $250.00

Lapsed License — Reinstatement Fee
**License not renewed by June 1 of even numbered years will be administratively
revoked and will require Reinstatement. Reinstatement requires submitting a new $420.00
application, all pertinent information as stated on application, and reinstatement fee.
Reinstatement is not guaranteed and is at the Board's discretion.

OPTIONAL ITEMS

Duplicate License — ordered online $25.00
Duplicate License — printed by you from website no cost
License Verification Letter $25.00

Roster of Licensed Used Motor Vehicle Dealers $100.00
(Excel Spreadsheet provided via email or CD) '

Georgia Secretary of State Professional Licensing Boards Division
237 Coliseum Dr., Macon, GA 31217 ~ 478-207-2440 / Fax 866-888-8026
Page 4 of 12 ~ UMVD License Application Packet ~ Revised 5/20/2016




Georgia Secretary of State
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Used Motor Vehicle Dealers License Application

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SECTION
RECEIPT #
AMOUNT
APPLICANT #
APPLICATION IS BEING MADE FOR (CHECK APPROPRIATE BOX): INITIAL DATE
INITIAL APPLICATION FOR LICENSE AUCTION COMPANY LICENSE
REINSTATEMENT OF UCAR LICENSE # ADDITIONAL LOT LICENSE
TRADE NAME / DBA NAME: LIST FEI 4

DESIGNEE NAME (Person authorized as License Holder for the Dealer)
(This person must be authorized on the appropriate form, attend the pre-licensing seminar, and have fingerprints processed.)

Designee’s Residential Address — Street, Apt #, City, State, Zip

MALE FEMALE  Date of Birth: I Place of Birth:

Social Security #*: -

*THIS INFORMATION IS AUTHORIZED TO BE OBTAINED & DISCLOSED TO STATE & FEDERAL AGENCIES PURSUANT TO
0.C.G.A.§19-11-1& 0.C.G.A. § 20-3-295, 42 U.S.C.A. §551 & 20 U.S.C.A. § 1001.

MAILING ADDRESS:

Street Address, Suite #, City, State, Zip, County

EMAIL ADDRESS (required):

PHYSICAL LOCATION ADDRESS (Address will appear on license and online):

Street Address, Suite # (PO Box is NOT acceptable), City, State, Zip, County

LANDLINE TELEPHONE # AT BUSINESS:

ALTERNATE PHONE # (if needed for inspectors to reach you):
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THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED BY THE PERSON AUTHORIZED AS DESIGNEE FOR THE

Georgia Secretary of State
Professional Licensing Boards Division

Used Motor Vehicle Dealers License Application

BUSINESS. IF BUSINESS IS A SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP, OWNER MUST COMPLETE QUESTIONS.

1.

What is your Sales Tax Number? (or attach a copy of your
Sales Tax Registration Application)

Is another business that is also operated at this location listed on this application? If yes, explain:

Previous License: Has the Designee or anyone else holding an ownership or financial interest in this business
previously been licensed as an independent used motor vehicle dealer, or ever held an interest in an
independent used motor vehicle dealership? If YES, provide the Name of the person, the name of the business
and the period of licensure:

Revoked / Suspended License: Has the Designee or anyone holding an ownership or financial interest in this
business ever had a license revoked, suspended, or otherwise sanctioned by any board or agency, or ever been
denied issuance of, or, pursuant to disciplinary proceedings, refused renewal of a license by any board or agency
in any state including Georgia? If yes, attach explanation and identify the person:

Convictions: Has the Designee or anyone holding an ownership or financial interest in this business ever been
convicted of a crime? If yes, attach a list of ALL convictions detailing dates and locations where such convictions
occurred, and include certified copies of the court dispositions. (Rule 681-14)

Plea / Nolo Contendere / First Offender: Has the Designee or anyone holding an ownership or financial interest in
this business ever pled guilty or nolo contendere, or been given First Offender status for any crime? If yes, attach
a list of ALL pleas or first offender status dispositions detailing dates and locations where such occurred, and
include certified copies of the court dispositions. (Rule 681-14).

Failure to provide COMPLETE and TRUE INFORMATION as requested may result in the Board's refusal to grant
alicense (0.C.G.A. § 43-1-19(a)(2)). If license is granted and it is later determined that there was a failure to
provide COMPLETE and TRUE INFORMATION, the Board may IMMEDIATELY SUSPEND that license
(0.C.G.A. §43-47-8(1)).

If criminal conviction is indicated above, applicant must attach a list of ALL convictions, along with a signed
affidavit and certified copy of disposition(s) from appropriate court for each conviction. (Rule 681-14-.10)
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Georgia Secretary of State

Professional Licensing Boards Division

Used Motor Vehicle Dealers License Application

OWNERSHIP / RELATIONSHIP INFORMATION
(Complete only the section that applies to your business type)

SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP

OWNER NAME:

RESIDENCE:

Street Address (NOT A P.O. BOX)

City, State, Zip

Phone

CORPORATIONS & LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES (LLC)

Legal Name of Business:

Date Registered with Georgia Secretary of State: / /
LIST OF PRINCIPAL OFFICERS
NAME: TITLE:
RESIDENCE:
Street Address (NOT A P.O. BOX) City, State, Zip Phone
NAME: TITLE:
RESIDENCE:
Street Address (NOT A P.O. BOX) City, State, Zip Phone
NAME: TITLE:
RESIDENCE:
Street Address (NOT A P.O. BOX) City, State, Zip Phone
PARTNERSHIPS
LIST OF PARTNERS
NAME: TITLE:
RESIDENCE:
Street Address (NOT A P.O. BOX) City, State, Zip Phone
NAME: TITLE:
RESIDENCE:
Street Address (NOT A P.O. BOX) City, State, Zip Phone
NAME: TITLE:
RESIDENCE:
Street Address (NOT A P.O. BOX) City, State, Zip Phone
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Georgia Secretary of State
Professional Licensing Boards Division

Used Motor Vehicle Dealers License Application

AFFIDAVIT OF AUTHORIZATION
OF THE DESIGNEE
FOR A CORPORATION OR LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY (LLC)

PLEASE PRINT:

, , HEREBY NAME
President or Secretary of Corporation or LLC

(Designee’s Name as entered on Page 1 of Application)

AS THE DESIGNATED AGENT FOR THE CORPORATION THAT APPEARS ON THIS APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE. THIS
AFFIDAVIT GIVES THE DESIGNEE ALL RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF A LICENSE HOLDER ON BEHALF OF THE
CORPORATION OR LLC AND SHALL PROVIDE THAT ACTIONS OR OMISSIONS OF THE CORPORATION OR LLC, ITS
OFFICERS, MEMBERS, EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, ASSIGNS, OR DESIGNEES IN VIOLATION OF THE USED MOTOR VEHICLE
DEALERS ACT OR IN VIOLATION OF THE USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS BOARD RULES SHALL SUBJECT THE LICENSE
HOLDER AND THE CORPORATION OR LLC TO ANY SANCTIONS WHICH MAY BE IMPOSED UNDER THE USED MOTOR
VEHICLE DEALERS ACT OR UNDER THE USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS BOARD RULES.

WE UNDERSTAND THAT SHOULD THE DESIGNATED AGENT TERMINATE EMPLOYMENT OR OTHERWISE BECOME
UNAUTHORIZED TO HOLD THE LICENSE, SUBMISSION OF A NEW APPLICATION WILL BE REQUIRED TO CHANGE THE
DESIGNEE.

President or Secretary of Corporation or LLC DATE
Designee of Corporation or LLC DATE
STATE OF GEORGIA

COUNTY OF

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME THIS

DAY OF ,

NOTARY PUBLIC SEAL
My Commission Expires:
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Georgia Secretary of State
Professional Licensing Boards Division

Used Motor Vehicle Dealers License Application

AFFIDAVIT OF AUTHORIZATION OF THE DESIGNEE
FOR A PARTNERSHIP

PLEASE PRINT:

WE, THE BELOW NAMED PARTNERS, HEREBY NAME

(Designee’s Name as entered on Page 1 of Application)

AS THE DESIGNATED AGENT FOR LICENSURE OF THE BUSINESS THAT APPEARS ON THIS APPLICATION FOR
LICENSURE. THIS AFFIDAVIT GIVES THE DESIGNEE ALL RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF A LICENSE HOLDER ON
BEHALF OF THE CORPORATION AND SHALL PROVIDE THAT ACTIONS OR OMISSIONS OF THE PARTNERSHIP, ITS
PARTNERS, EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, ASSIGNS, OR DESIGNEES IN VIOLATION OF THE USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS
ACT OR IN VIOLATION OF THE USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS BOARD RULES SHALL SUBJECT THE LICENSE HOLDER
AND THE PARTNERSHIP TO ANY SANCTIONS WHICH MAY BE IMPOSED UNDER THE USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS
ACT OR UNDER THE USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS BOARD RULES.

WE UNDERSTAND THAT SHOULD THE DESIGNATED AGENT TERMINATE EMPLOYMENT OR OTHERWISE BECOME
UNAUTHORIZED TO HOLD THE LICENSE, SUBMISSION OF A NEW APPLICATION WILL BE REQUIRED TO CHANGE THE
DESIGNEE.

PARTNER DATE DESIGNEE DATE
PARTNER DATE

STATE OF GEORGIA

COUNTY OF

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME THIS

__ DAYOF ,

NOTARY PUBLIC SEAL
My Commission Expires:
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AFFIDAVIT

| hereby swear and affirm that all information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and
belief. | further swear and affirm that | have read and understand the current state laws and rules and regulations of the
Georgia State Board of Registration of Used Motor Vehicle Dealers & Used Motor Vehicle Parts Dealers, and | agree to
abide by these laws and rules, as amended from time to time.

| also understand that if | have made a false statement on the application, or if | am found to have been convicted of a
felony and have not had all of my civil rights restored pursuant to the law, the Board may suspend my registration
without a prior hearing. | shall be entitled to a hearing after the suspension of my registration.

By signing this application, electronically or otherwise, | hereby swear and affirm one of the following to be true and accurate
pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1:

1) | am a United States citizen 18 years of age or older. You must submit a copy of your current
Secure and Verifiable Document(s) such as driver’s license, passport, or other document from the approved list
that can be found at www.sos.ga.gov.

2) | am not a United States citizen, but | am a legal permanent resident of the United States 18 years of age or
older, or I am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act 18 years of age or older
with an alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other federal immigration agency. You must
submit a copy of your current immigration document(s) which includes either your Alien number or your I-94
number and, if needed, SEVIS number.

STATE OF GEORGIA
COUNTY OF
SIGNATURE OF DESIGNEE
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME THIS
DAY OF , PRINT NAME OF DESIGNEE
NOTARY PUBLIC DATE

My Commission Expires:
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ZONING CERTIFICATION

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT:

DEALERSHIP NAME

OWNER(S)

STREET ADDRESS CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE
is properly zoned to operate the proposed Used Motor Vehicle Dealer / Broker establishment in the

COUNTYI/CITY of and that current zoning standards

will allow a permanent sign on the property that apprises consumers of the dealership.

SIGNATURE OF ZONING COMMISSIONER

PRINTED NAME OF ZONING COMMISSIONER
SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME THIS

DAY OF ,

NOTARY PUBLIC

MY COMMISSION EXPIRES

NOTARY SEAL
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STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION OF USED MOTOR VEHICLE DEALERS
AND USED MOTOR VEHICLE PARTS DEALERS
USED MOTOR VEHICLE DIVISION

BOND INFORMATION

BOND NUMBER: COUNTY

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS
That we, , as Principal, and

as surety, are held and firmly bound unto HIS EXCELLENCY, Governor of

Georgia, and his successors in office in the just sum of THIRTY-FIVE THOUSAND AND NO/100 ($35,000) DOLLARS, for the use

and benefit of any purchasers of any used motor vehicle and their vendees or successors in title, for the payment of which, well and
truly to be made, we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors and assigns, each and every one of them, jointly and severally, by these

presents.

It is further understood and agreed that this bond is for a period beginning onthe __ day of , ,and
ending on the 31t day of March,

Whereas, the above bound , Principal and Dealer, has
made application to the State Board of Registration of Used Motor Vehicle Dealers and Used Motor Vehicle Parts Dealers for a
license as a used motor vehicle dealer in accordance with the laws governing the used motor vehicle dealers of the State of Georgia:

NOW THEREFORE, the conditions of this obligation are such that if the above bound Principal shall comply with the
conditions of any written contract or written warranty by such dealer or his agent, made in connection with the sale or exchange of
any motor vehicle and shall pay all loss, damages, and expenses that may be sustained by any purchasers of any used motor
vehicle and their vendees or successors in title by reason of any fraudulent misrepresentation as to liens against or titles to any used
motor vehicle then the bond is to be void, otherwise it is to remain of full force and effect.

It is agreed that this bond is executed pursuant to and in accordance with the provisions of O.C.G.A. Section 43-47-8(g) et
seq. Governing the registration of used motor vehicle dealers and used motor vehicle parts dealers in Georgia, and is intended to be
and shall be construed to be a bond in compliance with the requirements thereof.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Principal and Surety have caused these presents to be duly signed and executed under seal,
this day of , )

Name of Surety Company Signature of Licensee (Principal)

Address, City, State, Zip

Countersigned:

Resident Agency By Attorney-in-Fact
NOTE: BOND MUST BE SIGNED and the POWER OF ATTORNEY MUST BE ATTACHED.

CANCELLATION CLAUSE - “No licensee shall cancel, or cause to be cancelled, a bond issued pursuant to the Code Section unless
the Board is informed in writing by a certified letter at least 30 days prior to the proposed cancellation.” O.C.G.A. Section 43-47-8(i).
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