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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF LICENSED DIETITIANS 
237 Coliseum Drive 

Macon, Georgia  31217 
(478) 207-2440 

www.sos.georgia.gov/plb/diet 
 

APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT 
GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS 

 

*** WHEN MAILING APPLICATION TO BOARD OFFICE, PLEASE MAIL IN A 9X12 ENVELOPE & DO NOT STAPLE OR FOLD 
APPLICATION.*** 

Please read the instructions carefully and be familiar with the laws and rules governing the practice of Dietetics in the state of Georgia.  

The Board cannot process incomplete applications.  If any item is missing, incomplete, or incorrect, your application cannot be 

reviewed by the Board.  Please review this application before you submit it to ensure that all information and documentation is 

complete and correct.  Incomplete applications result in delayed processing.  Incomplete applications are void after one year.  You may 

not practice as a Dietitian in Georgia unless you are issued a license by the Board.  See O.C.G.A. 43-11A-16. 

APPLICANTS MUST SUBMIT THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS: 
APPLICATION 
FEE 

Please enclose the $90.00 fee.  The respective fee must accompany each application.  The application fee is non-
refundable and cannot be combined with any other fee. 
Checks returned for insufficient funds will be assessed a service charge pursuant to O.C.G.A. §16-9-20. 

APPLICATION Type or print in ink.  You must respond to all the questions and requests on the application or it will be returned 
for you to complete.   

CONTINUING 
EDUCATION 

Applicants for reinstatement are subject to an automatic continuing education audit.  You must submit 
documentation of 30 hours of continuing education; current copy of CDR Card with the needed documentation 
of continuing education (Certificates, transcripts, etc) Many applications are delayed because of incomplete 
documentation of continuing education; please refer to Rule 157-5-.01 for appropriate proof. 

VERIFICATION 
OF CURRENT 
LICENSE  

Applicants holding a current license in another state as a Licensed Dietitian must verify license is in 
current/good standing.  Verification of license must be e-mailed to verifications@sos.ga.gov, or mailed 
directly to Georgia Board from the state licensing agency.  No Copies of pocket cards accepted.   

SECURE & 
VERIFIABLE 
DOCUMENT 

See Board’s website, www.sos.ga.gov/plb/diet for a listing of acceptable secure and verifiable document you may 
submit with this application. Failure to do so may delay the processing of the application. A current Driver’s 
License is the most common document submitted. 

 

BOARD REVIEW:  Applications are processed between Board meetings.  If it is determined that all requirements for 

reinstatement have been met, a license may be issued between Board meetings.  If an application is subject to review by the Board 

at its next meeting, it could be several weeks for Board review.  It takes approximately 2 - 3 weeks to process a final action from a 

Board review on a reinstatement application.  Decisions of the Board are communicated by e-mail or USPS mail service within 10 

business days following the Board meeting.  The Board office staff is not authorized to discuss Board decisions over the telephone 

with the applicant or any third party.   
  
 

ADDRESS AND NAME CHANGES:  You can update your e-mail, mailing and physical address online @ 

www.sos.ga.gov/plb, or by notifying the Board office in writing of any changes.   

 

Name changes cannot be completed online - must be mailed or faxed (866-888-7127) to the Board office, and must include a copy 

of the official document that changes the name.  (Social security cards and drivers licenses are not acceptable.)   

 

 

 

 

 

          

mailto:verifications@sos.ga.gov
http://www.sos.ga.gov/plb/diet
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF LICENSED DIETITIANS 
237 Coliseum Drive 

Macon, Georgia 31217 
(478) 207-2440 

www.sos.georgia.gov/plb/diet 

 
     REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION - LICENSED DIETITIAN 

Application Fee: $90.00 (non-refundable) 

 

PERSONAL INFORMATION 

 
NAME  

 

                                    LAST                                                                 FIRST                                                                             MIDDLE                                                    MAIDEN 

 NAME (as shown on documentation or transcripts if different):  
 
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                       LAST                                                                 FIRST                                                                             MIDDLE                                                    MAIDEN 

SOCIAL SECURITY #     -   -     DATE OF BIRTH M M - D D - Y Y Y Y 
(THIS INFORMATION IS AUTHORIZED TO BE OBTAINED AND DISCLOSED                                               (APPLICANTS MUST BE 18 YEARS OF AGE OR  
TO STATE AND FEDERAL AGENCIES PURSUANT TO O.C.G.A. §§ 19-11-1 & 20-3-295,                                          OLDER AT TIME OF APPLICATION) 
U.S.C.A §§ 551, 20 & 1001) 
 

PHYSICAL   
ADDRESS 

 

 

                                          HOME ADDRESS (P.O. BOX, NOT ACCEPTABLE)                                                                                         APT # 
  

 

         -     

         CITY                      STATE                        ZIP 

If you are granted a license, your name, mailing address and license number are public information and your mailing address will appear on the internet. Your 
physical address is required, if different than the mailing address. You must immediately notify the Board in writing of an address change. 

                                                                                                                                                                         

MAILING 
ADDRESS 

 

 

                                          MAILING ADDRESS – A P.O. Box is acceptable as a mailing address (IF DIFFERENT THAN HOME ADDRESS)    APT # 

  
 

         -     

 CITY                                                                                                                                                                                      STATE                                 ZIP 

DAYTIME PHONE  
 

   -    -     OTHER PHONE    -    -     

 
E-MAIL ADDRESS: _________________________________________                         Male: ______    Female: ______ 
(Please print clearly) 

 
If any additional information is needed, e-mail is the most efficient way for the Board staff to contact you so that your application can be 

processed in the most efficient manner. Please notify the Board of any e-mail address change.  
YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS WILL NOT BE SHARED WITH ANY THIRD PARTY. 

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.sos.georgia.gov/plb/diet
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PROFESSIONAL INFORMATION 
 

 GEORGIA LICENSE NUMBER: LD_________________   
  

  PRESENT EMPLOYER 
 
_______________________________________________________ 

 
 
City/State ______________________________ 
 

 
 
 

Your Job Title:  _________________________________________ 
Duties: 

Dates of Employment: ____________________ 

  

  LIST POSITION(S) HELD SINCE LAST RENEWAL OF LICENSE (please use the back of this page to 
record more than one employer): 

 
 EMPLOYER NAME: ____________________________________ City/State: ______________________________ 

 
 Your Job Title: __________________________________________ 

Duties: 
Dates of Employment ____________________ 
 
 

   

  PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION BACKGROUND  

 
 

 

NAME OF COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY: 

 

____________________________________________ 

 

Degree Awarded: __________________ 
 
Major: ____________________________ 
 
Date of Graduation:_______________________ 

BACKGROUND INFORMATION 

If you answer yes to any of the following questions, please attach a letter of explanation.  You are expected to read each question 
carefully and completely and if there are any changes in the background information, you must notify the Board. You will be asked 
to certify under oath that the answers are true and correct.  Failure to answer these questions truthfully may be grounds for denial 
of your application or other disciplinary action against you. 
 

1. Have you ever been arrested, convicted, sentenced, pled guilty, or nolo contendere or been given first 
offender status for any felony, misdemeanor or any offense other than a minor traffic violation? (DWI and 
DUI are not minor traffic violations.) If yes, please provide a complete explanation of each offense and provide 
certified copies of the final court disposition.  (Note: You must respond, “yes” if you pleaded and completed 
probation as a First Offender.) If you answer yes to this question, you must print out and submit with this application 

for reinstatement the “background investigation consent” form (can be found on same page as this application)-failure to 

do so may delay the processing of your reinstatement.  
 

YES  NO 

2. Has any other licensing board or agency in Georgia or any other state* ever: 
A. Denied your license application, renewal, or reinstatement?    
B. Revoked, suspended, restricted, or probated your license?    
C. Reprimanded, fined, disciplined, requested or accepted surrender of your license? 

*Other state or jurisdiction licensure, currently active or not, MUST BE VERIFIED to the Georgia Board 
from the issuing agency or entity on their forms, electronically to verifications@sos.ga.gov, or by USPS 
mail service to the Board, 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, GA 31217-3858 
 

If you answered “yes” to any of the above, you must request that the licensing board or agency send a 

certified copy of the action taken against your license with relevant supporting documents to the Georgia 

Board of Dietitians.  Your application must be reviewed by the Board and will not be considered complete 

until the information is received. 

 

 
YES  NO 
YES  NO 
YES  NO 

3. Have you failed to renew a license, certification or registration during an investigation against you by a 
licensing board or other agency?   
 

YES  NO 
 

4. Is there any disciplinary action or investigation pending against you by any licensing board, agency, or 
national certifying organization? 

YES  NO 

mailto:verifications@sos.ga.gov
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VERIFICATION OF EMPLOYMENT 
Instructions: 

1. Complete Section I and sign. 

2. Submit this form to your most recent or current Human Resources Department.  

3. Include this form with your application materials or request the person completing Section II mail this form to the Board  
  

Section I (To be completed by applicant) 

Name & Address of Applicant:  
 

Last                                    First          Middle                          Maiden 

 

Street                                             City                          State                Zip Code 

 

RELEASE:  I do hereby consent to and authorize the release of any and all records and information concerning my 

employment as a Dietitian or Provisionally Licensed Dietitian to the Georgia Board of Examiners of Licensed 

Dietitians. I understand this information is required as part of the application for licensure process and will be sent 

directly to the Georgia Dietitian Board.  
 

 

Signature of Applicant 

 

 Social Security Number 

 

 

Date of Birth  Applicant’s telephone number 

Section II (To be completed by person verifying employment.) 
Instructions: 

1. Complete Section II of this form 

2. Employment must have been paid and or under the supervision. 

 

1. Employee’s Position/Title:  _________________________________ 

 

2. Physical Location of Job: _____________________________________________________________ 

 

3. Employment Dates:       From:     To:     

 

4. Indicate below a written statement of duties/responsibilities: (Provide copy of job description) 

 
 

 
 

Company Name Company Address Company City State and Zip 

 
 

  

Employer Signature Printed Name and title Telephone number 
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Affidavit Regarding Citizenship 

Please submit this document along with a copy of your Secure and Verifiable document to the Board office as 

indicated on the application. 

 

Print Name:    _______________________________________      
 

APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT: 

I hereby swear and affirm that all information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my 

knowledge and belief. I further swear and affirm that I have read and understand the current state laws and 

rules and regulations of the Board for which I am applying for licensure and I agree to abide by these laws and 

rules. 
 

By executing this affidavit under oath, as an applicant for a professional license, as referenced in O.C.G.A. § 

50-36-1, administered by the Professional Licensing Boards Division, the undersigned applicant also verifies 

one of the following with respect to his/her application for a public benefit (check one): 

 

1) _____ I am a United States citizen. Please submit a copy of your current Secure and Verifiable 

Document(s) such as driver’s license, passport, or document as indicated on the Board’s website. 
 

2) ____ I am not a United States citizen, but I am either a legal permanent resident of the United States or I 

am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act with an alien 

number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other federal immigration agency. Please submit 

a copy of your current immigration document(s) which includes either your Alien number or your I-94 

number and, if needed, SEVIS number. 
 

The undersigned applicant also hereby verifies that he or she is 18 years of age or older and has provided at 

least one secure and verifiable document, as required by O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1(e) (1), with this affidavit. 
 

In making the above representations under oath, I understand that any person who knowingly and willfully 

makes a false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or representation in an affidavit shall be guilty of a violation 

of O.C.G.A. § 16-10-20, and face criminal penalties as allowed by such criminal statute. I also understand that 

any failure to make full and accurate disclosures may result in disciplinary action by the Board for which I am 

applying for licensure. 
 

Executed in ______________________________ (City), ______________________ (State) 

 

 _______________________________________  __________________ 

Signature of Applicant        Date 

 
____________________________________________________ 

Printed Name of Applicant  

 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME ON THIS THE 

  

_______DAY OF _______________, 20_________   

 

____________________________________________       Notary Seal 

NOTARY PUBLIC    

My Commission Expires:  

_____________________ 

 


