
1
Rev. 11/01/2015

 

GEORGIA BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY 
237 Coliseum Drive 
Macon, Georgia 31217-3858 
(478)207-2440 or 1(844)753-7825 
http://sos.ga.gov/index.php/licensing/plb/33 

 
 

 
            FACULTY AMENDMENT FORM 

BOARD RECOGNIZED MASSAGE THERAPY EDUCATION PROGRAM 
 

**THIS FORM IS TO BE USED WHEN THERE HAS BEEN A CHANGE IN FACULTY ONLY.**   
If the program has had a change in ownership, name, or location you must complete a new 

Application to Become A Board Recognized MT Education Program. 
 
 

Name of School    
 
 

School Address    
Street Address 

 
 

City State Zip Code Telephone 
 

School Owner(s) NCBTMB #    
 

Program Director/Coordinator NPEC#   
 

 

  Yes No To the best of your knowledge, has the school, any owner, any instructor, or its 
director/coordinator ever been arrested and/or convicted of a felony? 

 

  Yes No To the best of your knowledge, has the school, any owner, any instructor, or its 
director/coordinator ever been disapproved or disciplined by the Georgia Board 
of Massage Therapy, or any state or federal licensing agency or authority which 
regulates any profession? (Disciplinary actions include, but are not limited to, 
such actions as: a reprimand, a suspension, a revocation, a fine, or any restriction 
placed on your rights to operate as a school and/or licensee.) 

 

  Yes No Has the school received approval in any other state(s)? If yes, list the state(s): 
 

 

 

 

Note: If you have answered “Yes” to the questions above regarding criminal conviction of a felony or 
disciplinary action, attach a certified copy of the final disposition or final orders of the case as well as 

a detailed letter of explanation about the incident which led to the arrest. 
 



345-8-.02 Faculty Requirements 
 
A. In order to be a Board recognized massage therapy education program, the program must have a faculty that 
consists of a sufficient number of full and part-time instructors to ensure that the educational obligations to the 
student are fulfilled. Lab, clinical and community course core (lead) faculty must demonstrate competence in their 
respective areas of teaching as evidenced by a minimum of 2 years or 2000 hours of experience in their field. 
Human sciences course core (lead) faculty (anatomy, pathology, physiology) must demonstrate competence in their 
respective areas of teaching as evidenced by a minimum of 2 years or 2000 hours experience in their field and/or by 
appropriate degrees/certificates from approved colleges/schools/institutions. 

 
(1) Name of Massage Therapy Instructor:  . 

Number of years teaching/working in respected subject:______   /                .  

Please identify Subject Taught  . 

Identify the state(s) where the instructor has taught____________________. 

(2) Name of Massage Therapy Instructor:  . 

Number of years teaching/working in respected subject:______   /                .  

Please identify Subject Taught  . 

Identify the state(s) where the instructor has taught____________________. 

(3) Name of Massage Therapy Instructor: . 

Number of years teaching/working in respected subject:______   /                .  

Please identify Subject Taught . 

Identify the state(s) where the instructor has taught____________________. 

* If there are additional instructors that need to be listed, please attach list to application. 

* Include the resume or curriculum vitae of each clinical supervisor. 
 
B.  If a school utilizes faculty assistants, in order to be a Board recognized massage therapy education program, it 
shall establish and maintain policies that set forth qualifications, duties and procedures for use of these personnel. 
Faculty assistants shall not be used as substitutes or replacements for regular faculty; shall not be responsible for the 
overall evaluation of any student; and shall work under the direct supervision of approved faculty. 

 
Does your school utilize faculty assistants? Yes No ? 

Page # information can be located on in the school handbook/catalog . 
 
C.   In order to be a Board recognized massage therapy education program, the ratio of students to faculty in the 
lab/clinical/community area shall not exceed 20 students to 1 instructor with no more than 10 student therapists and 
10 students serving as clients. Lecture classes are not subject to this ratio. 

 
What is your current teacher/student ratio?    
Page # information can be located on in the school handbook/catalog . 

 
2



(3) On or after June 30, 2007, when student clinical practice is being performed on the general public, the 
supervising clinical faculty instructor(s) shall hold a current state license, if a state license is required to practice 
massage therapy in that state. 

 
Are your clinical supervisors state licensed? Yes No . If yes, please provide their 
license number. 

 
Name State Issued License Number    

 

Name State Issued License Number    
 

Name State Issued License Number    

 

Name State Issued License Number    

 
 

* If there are additional supervisors that need to be listed, please attach list to application. 

* Include the resume or curriculum vitae of each clinical supervisor. 

 
 

=============================================================================================================== 
 

AFFIDAVIT 
THE UNDERSIGNED SWEARS OR AFFIRMS THAT ALL INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THE 

APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL OF A GEORGIA MASSAGE THERAPY PROGRAM IS TRUE AND 
CORRECT IN EVERY RESPECT. 

STATE OF    
 

COUNTY OF     
 

SIGNATURE OF THE DIRECTOR/COORDINATOR 
 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME THIS 

 
 

DAY OF , 
 

 
 

NOTARY PUBLIC 

 
 

(Notary Seal) 

DATE 

MY COMMISSION EXPIRES:    
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BOARD ACTION 

( ) Approved ( ) Approved Pending ( ) Denied

Reason Denied/Requested Pending Information:

Date:  Board Member Signature:


