
Corporations Division Filing Fees 
Effective December 30, 2023 

Description of Type of Service Provided: Online Filing: Paper Filing: 

Articles of Incorporation $100.00 $110.00 

Certificate of Limited Partnership   $100.00 $110.00 

Articles of Organization (LLC) $100.00 $110.00 

Annual Registration (Profit Corp., Professional Corp., Benefit Corp., LLC, LP, LLLP, Trust Estate) $50.00 $60.00 

Annual Registration (Nonprofit Corporation) $30.00 $40.00 

Annual Registration (Foreign LLP) $25.00 $35.00 

Amended Annual Registration $20.00 $30.00 

Penalty for Late Filing of Annual Registration $25.00 $25.00 

Certificate of Authority to Transact Business in Georgia (Foreign Corporation, LLC, LP, LLLP) $225.00 $235.00 

Certificate of Authority to Transact Business in Georgia (Foreign LLP) $200.00 $210.00 

Certificate of Authority Late Filing Penalty (Foreign Profit Corp., Professional Corp., Benefit Corp.) $500.00 $500.00 

Certificate of Authority Late Filing Penalty (Foreign LLC, LP & LLLP) - $500.00 + all fees which 
would have been imposed if entity registered as required 

Varies Varies 

Certificate of Authority Late Filing Penalty (Foreign LLP) - $500.00/year or part of year + all fees 
which would have been imposed if entity registered as required 

Varies Varies 

Amended Certificate of Authority (Foreign Corporation, LLC, LP, LLP, LLLP) $20.00 $30.00 

Articles of Amendment; Restatement $20.00 $30.00 

Name Reservation (30-Day) $25.00 $35.00 

Articles of Merger  $20.00 $30.00 

Articles of Correction N/A $20.00 

Certificate of Conversion   $95.00 $105.00 

Notice of Intent to Dissolve (Domestic Corporations) No Fee $10.00 

Articles of Dissolution (Domestic Corporations) No Fee $10.00 

Certificate of Cancellation (LP, LLLP) No Fee $10.00 

Statement of Commencement of Winding Up (LLC) No Fee $10.00 

Certificate of Termination (LLC) No Fee $10.00 

Certificate of Judicial Dissolution N/A No Fee 

Application for Withdrawal of Certificate of Authority (Foreign Corporation, LLC, LP, LLP, LLLP) No Fee $10.00 

Application for Reinstatement (Domestic Corporation & LLC) $250.00 $260.00 

Charter Renewal, Special Act Corporation or Secretary of State Corporation N/A $100.00 

Insurance Company - Charter Application, Amendment, or Renewal N/A No Fee 

Registered Agent Resignation No Fee $10.00 

Mass Registered Agent Name Change (minimum 4 entities; $5.00 per entity) N/A Varies 

Registered Office Address Change ($5.00 per entity; minimum fee = $20.00) Varies Varies + $10.00 

Other Documents Required/Permitted to be Filed N/A $20.00 

Preclearance of Documents (Corporations, LLC, LP, LLP, LLLP) $100.00 $110.00 

Primary Email Address Change ($5.00 per entity/registration) N/A $5.00 

NAICS Code Update ($10.00 per entity) (Corporations, LLC, LP, LLP, LLLP) $10.00 $20.00 

Trademark or Service Mark (Initial Application; Renewal; Assignment; Cancellation) $15.00 $15.00 

Service of Process on the Secretary of State as Statutory Agent  $10.00 $10.00 

Consent to Service of Process (filed pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 10-1-416) N/A $10.00 

Deed Creating Trust Estate (Initial; Amendment) (filed pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 53-12-152) N/A $5.00 

Cable/Video State Franchise – Initial Application $500.00 $500.00 

Cable/Video State Franchise – Amendment; Transfer $250.00 $250.00 

Cable/Video State Franchise – Termination No Fee No Fee 

Cable/Video State Franchise – Renewal $50.00 $50.00 
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Description of Type of Service Provided: Online Filing: Paper Filing: 

Structured Settlement Purchase Company – Registration N/A $1250.00 

Structured Settlement Purchase Company – Renewal N/A $750.00 

Structured Settlement Purchase Company – Bond Modification; Bond Cancellation N/A No Fee 

Structured Settlement Purchase Company – Revocation or Suspension by Court Order  N/A No Fee 

Structured Settlement Purchase Company – Other Documents Required/Permitted to be Filed N/A $50.00 

 
 

Documents, Certificates, and Miscellaneous Charges: Online: Paper: 

Certificate of Existence $10.00 $20.00  

Certificate of Search N/A $10.00 

Certificate of Noncompliance  N/A $10.00  

Certification of Registered Agent/Office N/A $10.00 

Certificate/Certified Copies/Miscellaneous Documents (See Note 1) $10.00 $20.00 

Certificate of Entity History (See Note 2) N/A $50.00 

Certificate of Fact (reciting a specific fact) N/A $50.00 

Certificate, Other N/A $10.00 

Raised Seal Blue Ink Certificate (See Note 3) N/A Plus $25.00 

Service Charge for Returned Check/Dishonored Credit Card Payment  N/A $30.00 

Service Charge for Filing in Paper Format (See Note 4) N/A Plus $10.00 

Trademark Registration Data (.xls or .csv format) $25.00 $25.00 

 

Expedited Processing of Document Filings: 

A. Any Domestic or Foreign Corporation, Limited Partnership (LP/LLLP and LLP), or Limited Liability Company (LLC) Filing: 

A document submitted to the Secretary of State for expedited filing will be reviewed and a filing response indicating whether the 
document has been filed or rejected will be sent to the filer or contact person within the time frame of the requested level of 
expedited service. The expedited fee is in addition to the regular filing fee associated with the document type or service requested. 
The expedited review period is during business hours only on business days, and excludes weekends and state holidays. 
 
(1) Two Business Days Expedited Service $100.00 

Review completed and a response sent to the filer within two business days after receipt. 

(2) Same Day Expedited Service $250.00 

Review completed and a response sent to the filer the same day as receipt. Same day expedited 
processing service requests must be received by the Division by noon of a business day. Documents 
received after noon will be reviewed by noon on the next business day. 

(3) One Hour Expedited Service $1000.00 

Review completed and a response sent within one hour of receipt. One hour expedited processing 
service requests are reviewed on business days between 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. Documents received 
outside of these business hours will be reviewed on the next business day starting at 9:00 a.m. The 
name, email address, and telephone number of a person authorized to make corrections and to whom 
any questions regarding the document or service requested may be directed must be provided. 

B. Annual Registration (submitted by mail or hand delivery) – Two Business Days Expedited Service $50.00 

C. Certificate Requests (for each certificate issued): (1) Two Business Days Expedited Service $50.00 

(2) Same Day Expedited Service $250.00 

D. Expedited service is not available on trademark, service of process, structured settlement purchase company, or other special 
services filings. 

 
Notes: 

(1) Certified copy of documents less than 25 pages $10.00 

Certified copy of documents more than 25 pages $10.00 plus 10 cents per page exceeding 25 pages 

Photocopies per page for documents more than 9 pages $0.10  

(2) Of the $50.00 charge, $10.00 will be for the certificate and $40.00 will be for the research. 
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(3) Raised Seal Blue Ink Certificate (“RSBI”) fee is in addition to the regular fee associated with the certificate type requested. 
RSBI is available for the following certificate types: Certificate of Existence; Certificate of Search; Certificate of 
Noncompliance; Certification of Registered Agent/Office; Certified Copies; Certificate of Entity History; Certificate of Fact . 
RSBI certificates may be ordered in connection with corporations, LLCs, LP/LLLPs, and LLPs. RSBI certificates are not 
available for other registration types (e.g. trademarks, service of process, development authorities, structured settlement 
purchase companies, other special services filings, etc.).  

(4) The service charge for filing in paper format is in addition to the regular fee associated with the filing type. This service charge 
applies to those corporation, LLC, LP/LLLP, and LLP filings that may be filed online but are filed in paper format, and includes 
the following filing types: incorporation and formation, certificate of authority application, name reservation, annual registration, 
amended annual registration, amendment, restatement, notice of intent to dissolve, articles of dissolution, certificate of 
cancellation, statement of commencement of winding up, certificate of termination, application for withdrawal of certificate of 
authority, registered agent resignation, registered office address change, preclearance, and requests for certified copies and 
certificates of existence. Such charges are indicated in the grid above. 

(5) Fees are non-refundable and non-transferable. 
 
 

Methods of Payment: 

Filings that are mailed to our offices require payment with a check, certified bank check, or money order. Hand-delivered filings 
may be paid by check, certified bank check, money order, or credit card. Filings electronically transmitted to the Corporations 
Division require payment by a credit card accepted by the Division. Each filing requires a single payment (check, certified 
bank check, money order, or credit card). We cannot accept a single payment for multiple filings. We cannot accept cash for 
payment.  
 
Payment of Expedited Processing Fees:  

For filings submitted to the Corporations Division by mail, the expedited processing fee shall be paid by money order, certified check, 
or cashier’s check. For filings hand-delivered to the Corporations Division, the expedited processing fee shall be paid by money order, 
certified check, cashier’s check, or by a credit card accepted by the Division. For filings electronically transmitted to the Corporations 
Division, the expedited processing fee shall be paid by a credit card accepted by the Division.    

Credit Cards:  

The Corporations Division accepts credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express) and ATM/Debit cards with the 
Visa or MasterCard logo. 

Checks:  

All checks must be pre-printed with a complete address in order to be accepted by our offices for your filing. Absolutely, no counter 
or starter checks will be accepted. Failure to adhere to these guidelines will significantly delay or possibly reject your filing. 

Returned Check/Dishonored Credit Card Payment Policy: 

Checks or credit/debit card payments that are dishonored by your bank or credit card company are subject to a $30.00 NSF charge, 
along with payment for the dishonored item. Failure to honor your payment within 10 days of notification could result in the following 
action(s): 

1. In accordance with O.C.G.A. § 13-6-15, the Secretary of State may file a civil suit against you. 

2. In accordance with Title 14 of the Official Code of Georgia Annotated, the Secretary of State may commence a proceeding to 
administratively dissolve or revoke an entity if a fee paid to the Secretary of State by the entity, or on behalf of the entity, is 
dishonored and the entity, or its representative, has not submitted payment for said dishonored payment within sixty (60) days 
from a notice of nonpayment issued by the Secretary of State. 


