
10.2020 – Auctioneer Fee Schedule 

Georgia Auctioneers Commission 
237 Coliseum Dr., Macon, GA 31217 

404-424-9966 
www.sos.ga.gov/plb/auctioneer 

 
FEE SCHEDULE 

 (Application fees are non-refundable.) 

 

AUCTIONEER LICENSE 

Penalty Fee for Unlicensed Practice (acting as auctioneer prior to licensure) $250.00 

Initial Application Fee, payable to Auctioneers Commission $200.00 

Auctioneer Recovery Fund Fee, required with initial application, payable to “Recovery 
Fund”  

$150.00 

Renewal Fee – Received by February 28 of Renewal Year (even numbered years) $150.00 

Late Renewal Fee – Received Between February 28 and May 31 of Renewal Year 

(renewal fee + $100 late fee) 
$250.00 

Reinstatement Fee, new application required – for licensure after May 31 of renewal 
year – reinstatement is not guaranteed but is at the Commission’s discretion.    

 
$400.00 

AUCTION COMPANY LICENSE 

Penalty Fee for Unlicensed Practice (operating an auction company prior to licensure)  $250.00 

Initial Application Fee, payable to Auctioneers Commission  $200.00 

Auctioneer Recovery Fund Fee, required with initial application, payable to “Recovery 
Fund” 

$150.00 

Renewal Fee – Received by February 28 of the Renewal Year (even numbered years) $150.00 

Late Renewal Fee – Received Between February 28 and May 31 of Renewal Year 

(renewal fee + $100 late fee) 
 
$250.00 

Reinstatement Fee, new application required – for licensure after May 31 of renewal 
year – reinstatement is not guaranteed but is at the Commission’s discretion.    

 
$400.00 

AUCTIONEER SCHOOL 

Initial Application Fee and Reinstatement Fee $195.00 

Renewal Fee - received by February 28 of the Renewal Year (even numbered years) $100.00 

OTHER FEES 

License Verification – order online $  35.00 
Duplicate License (Pocket Card) Fee $  25.00 

Decorative Wall Certificate $  50.00 
Change of Name or Address (Facility Only) $  25.00 
Examination - Exams are conducted by PSI; PSI will contact you when approved to sit for the exam.  
Checks or money orders should be made payable to Georgia Auctioneers Commission, unless otherwise noted.  
Application fees are non-refundable.  Checks returned for insufficient funds will be assessed a service charge pursuant to 

O.C.G.A. §16-9-20. 
 


