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GEORGIA CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY LICENSING BOARD 
Division of Low Voltage Contractors 
237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, GA 31217 
478‐207‐2440 
www.sos.ga.gov/index.php/licensing/plb/60  
 

 

LOW VOLTAGE CONTRACTORS REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION 
FOR LICENSE LAPSED LESS THAN (3) YEARS 

••• INSTRUCTIONS AND GENERAL INFORMATION ••• 
Applications are valid for one (1) year from date of receipt. 

 

 
SECTION 1: PERSONAL INFORMATION 

Please be sure to complete all information including your preferred email address for communication with Board staff.  
 
The reinstatement application and fee must be received in the Board office within 3 years of the license expiration date. 
You may verify the expiration date online at http://verify.sos.ga.gov/Verification  
 
To reinstate a license more than 3 years after the expiration date, an Application for Reinstatement by Re‐examination 
must be submitted. 

 
SECTION 2: PERSONAL HISTORY 

All questions must be answered. All applicants should submit a background check from a law enforcement agency with 
application. This can be obtained by going to your local law enforcement office. If you answer “yes” on the conviction 
question, you must submit the requested certified documentation. 

 
SECTION 3: APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT 

Georgia law requires that the Board verify lawful presence in the U.S. of any natural person 18 years or older who has 
applied for a state benefit, such as a license, certificate, or registration. See O.C.G.A. §50‐36‐1. 
 

All applicants are required to submit a copy of a Secure and Verifiable Document (SVD) with this application such as a 
Driver’s License, Passport, or other document OR a copy of current immigration document(s) which includes either an 
Alien number or I‐94 number and SEVIS number if needed. See O.C.G.A. § 50‐36‐2. 

 

LAW AND RULES 
Read the law and rules thoroughly before completing the application. See the complete law and rules on the website: 
www.sos.ga.gov/index.php/licensing/plb/60. You are responsible for knowing the laws and rules for your profession. 

 

APPLICATION STATUS 
To check the status of your application, visit www.sos.ga.gov/index.php/licensing/plb/60 Click on the tab, ONLINE 
SERVICES, then select APPLICATION STATUS. 
 

KEEP A COPY OF YOUR APPLICATION MATERIALS. 
All original materials will be retained by our office and will not be returned to you. 

 

FEES 
The $150.00 non‐refundable application fee by check or money order payable to Georgia Construction Industry 
Licensing Board must be included with this application. WHEN MAILING APPLICATION TO BOARD OFFICE, PLEASE MAIL 
IN A 9X12 ENVELOPE & DO NOT STAPLE OR FOLD APPLICATION. 

 
   



Revised 11‐19 

  GEORGIA CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY 
  LICENSING BOARD 
  Division of Low Voltage Contractors 
  237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, GA 31217‐3858 
  478‐207‐2440 
  www.sos.ga.gov/index.php/licensing/plb/60  
 
 
 
 
 

APPLICATION FOR LOW VOLTAGE CONTRACTOR 
REINSTATEMENT  

FOR LICENSE LAPSED LESS THAN THREE (3) YEARS 
Application Fee $150.00 (non‐refundable) 

Applications are valid for one (1) year from date of receipt. 
 

License Type:   General  #LVG    expired:   
   Alarm  #LVA    expired:   
   Telecommunications  #LVT    expired:   
   Unrestricted  #LVU    expired:   
Method Obtained by:   Reinstatement   Use separate application for exam or reciprocity. 

SECTION 1: PERSONAL INFORMATION 
 
1. Legal Name to  
    Appear on License:      
  FIRST  MIDDLE  LAST  SUFFIX 

2. Name as shown on exam records, transcripts or any documentation provided to the Board including maiden name (if different): 

 
   
FIRST  MIDDLE  LAST  SUFFIX / MAIDEN 

 

3. Social Security#:        ‐      ‐          Date of Birth:     ‐     ‐         

  M  M  D  D  Y  Y  Y  Y 

 
4. Physical Address:     
     (PO BOX NOT ACCEPTABLE)  NUMBER AND STREET  APT# 

 

           
  CITY  STATE  ZIP 

 

5. Mailing Address:     
      (if different)  NUMBER AND STREET OR P.O. BOX  APT# 

 

           
  CITY  STATE  ZIP 
 

6. Daytime Phone#:        ‐  
 

  ‐         
Business or Cell 

Phone#: 
 

 
  ‐   

 
  ‐        

 
7. Email Address:    
 

8.  Please check this box if you are a military spouse or a transitioning service member of the United States armed   

forces (including the National Guard).   

 
 
 
 

Date Entered     

Receipt #     

Submitted $     

Date Issued     
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SECTION 2: PERSONAL HISTORY 
 

 YES  NO  1. Has any licensing board or agency in Georgia or any other state ever: a) Denied your issuance of licensure, renewal, 
or reinstatement; b) Revoked, suspended, restricted, sanctioned, or probated your license; c) Requested or 
accepted surrender of your license; d) Reprimanded, fined, or disciplined you? 

 

If you answered YES, submit a letter of explanation and a certified copy of the action taken against your license 
with relevant supporting documents. Name of State Board or Agency:   

 

 YES  NO  2. Have you attached a copy of your background check from a law enforcement agency? 
 

 YES  NO  3. Have you ever been arrested, convicted, sentenced, entered a plea of guilty, or nolo contendere, or been given First 
Offender status for any felony, misdemeanor, or any offense other than a minor traffic violation? (DUI and DWI are 
not minor traffic violations.) 

 

If you answered YES, you must submit the following: 
 
a) Submit a letter of explanation for each offence and certified copy of final court disposition from the county(s) in 
which you were arrested/convicted. Each court document should include the charges and sentencing information. 
 
b) Probation/Parole ‐ Submit a statement (on official letterhead) from your probation / parole officer regarding 
your current status. If probation/parole has been completed, submit certified documents from the courts verifying 
case closed and completion of probation / parole. 

 

SECTION 3: APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT 
 

I hereby swear and affirm that all information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. 
I further swear and affirm that I have read and understand the current state laws and rules and regulations of the Board for which I 
am applying for licensure and I agree to abide by these laws and rules. 
 

By executing this affidavit under oath, as an applicant for a professional license, as referenced in O.C.G.A. § 50‐36‐1, administered by 
the Professional Licensing Boards Division, the undersigned applicant also verifies one of the following with respect to his/her 
application for a public benefit (CHECK ONE): 
 

1.   I am a United States citizen.  
Submit a copy of your current Secure and Verifiable Document(s) such as driver’s license, passport, or document as 
indicated on the Board’s website. 

 

2.   I am not a United States citizen. 
I am either a legal permanent resident of the United States or I am a qualified alien or non‐immigrant under the 
Federal Immigration and Nationality Act with an alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or 
other federal immigration agency. Submit a copy of your current immigration document(s) which includes either 
your Alien number or your I‐94 number and, if needed, SEVIS number. 

 

The undersigned applicant also hereby verifies that he or she is 18 years of age or older and has provided at least one secure and 
verifiable document, as required by O.C.G.A. § 50‐36‐1(e)(1), with this affidavit. 
 

In making the above representations under oath, I understand that any person who knowingly and willfully makes a false, fictitious, 
or fraudulent statement or representation in an affidavit shall be guilty of a violation of O.C.G.A. § 16‐10‐20, and face criminal 
penalties as allowed by such criminal statute. I also understand that any failure to make full and accurate disclosures may result in 
disciplinary action by the Board for which I am applying for licensure. 
 

 

Printed Name of Applicant 
 
 

Signature of Applicant 
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME ON THIS THE 
  DAY OF  , 20    
 
   
NOTARY PUBLIC  My Commission Expires: 


