GEORGIA BOARD OF USED MOTOR VEHICLE PARTS DEALERS Board Meeting – May 1, 2017 - Teleconference

Professional Licensing Boards Division of the Secretary of State 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Georgia 31217

Board Members Present:

Butch Hon – Vice Chair Sidney McLeod Scott Woodward Doug Hooper

Others Present:

La Trenda Tyler-Jones, Executive Director Sandy Barboza, Board Support Specialist Bryon Thernes, Senior Assistant Attorney General

Board Members Absent:

Gene Sapp – Chair Michael Rosser

Note: Visitors are excused during Executive Session unless scheduled for a personal appearance.

<u>Call to Order:</u> Butch Hon, Vice-Chair, noted that a quorum was present, called the meeting to order at 3:04 p.m., and declared the meeting to be "open" pursuant to the Open and Public Meeting Act, O.C.G.A. §§50-14-1 et seq.

OPEN SESSION:

Sidney McLeod moved, Scott Woodward seconded, and the Board voted to approve posting of proposed Rule 681-12-.06 pursuant to O.C.G.A. 43-1-34. The Board also voted that the formulation and adoption of the rule does not impose excessive regulatory cost on any licensee and any cost to comply with the proposed rule cannot be reduced by a less expensive alternative that fully accomplishes the objectives of the statute which are the basis for that proposed rule. Additionally, the Board voted that it is not legal or feasible to meet the objective of the rule's legal authority to adopt or implement differing actions for businesses as listed in O.C.G.A. § 50-13-4(A), (B), (C), and (D). The formulation and adoption of this rule will impact every licensee in the same manner and each licensee is independently licensed or owned and operated in the field of used motor vehicle parts dealers.

The next meeting of the Georgia Board of Used Motor Vehicle Parts Dealers will be held Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. at 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Georgia.

There being no further business, Butch Hon declared the meeting adjourned at 3:07 p.m.

Minutes recorded by: Sandy Barboza, Board Support Specialist

Minutes reviewed and edited by: La Trenda Tyler-Jones, Executive Director

Minutes approved on: 6/1/2017

Gene Sapp, Chair

La Trenda Tyler- Jones

La Trenda Tyler-Jones, Executive Director