# Georgia State Board of Long-term Care Facility Administrators **Teleconference Board Meeting Minutes – April 29, 2022** Professional Licensing Boards Division of the Secretary of State 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Georgia 31217

#### **Members Present:**

- Barbara Baxter, Vice Chair
- Staci Kennedy
- Norma Jean Morgan
- Shane Mobley
- Shanna Dupree

### **Members Absent:**

- Barbara Mitchell, Chair
- Chap Nelson
- Danny Rampey
- Kim Pitsenbarger

#### **Others Present:**

- Brad Coman, Executive Director
- Melanie Foster, Licensing Supervisor
- Kristin Mitchell, Board Support Specialist
- Karen Coates, Licensing Analyst
- Mary Brannen, Sr. Assistant Attorney General

Barbara Baxter, acting Chair, noted that a quorum was present, called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m., and declared the meeting to be "open" pursuant to the Open and Public Meeting Act, O.C.G.A. §§50-14-1 et seq.

#### Agenda

Shanna Dupree moved, Norma Jean Morgan seconded, and the Board voted to approve the April 29, 2022 agenda.

## **Petition for Rule Waiver**

Alan J. Novoselsky – Waiver of Rules 393-5-.03(3)(a) and 393-13-.01 requiring that applicants for reinstatement, who have been lapsed for two (2) years or less from the date of expiration, provide certificates of completion for the same amount of continuing education hours required for biennial license renewal. Norma Jean Morgan moved, Shane Mobley seconded, and the Board unanimously voted to deny the petition as it did not demonstrate compelling rationale that strict application of the rule would create a unique, substantial hardship to the petitioner.

There being no further business, Barbara Baxter, acting Chair, declared the meeting adjourned at 10:13 a.m.

The next meeting of the Georgia State Board of Long-Term Care Facility Administrators will be held Tuesday, July 14, 2022, at 9:00 a.m.

Minutes recorded by: Kristin Mitchell, Board Support Specialist Minutes reviewed and edited by: Brad Coman, Executive Director Minutes approved on July 14, 2022.

Sarbara Amitchell Barbara Mitchell, Chair

Brad Coman, Executive Director