GEORGIA BOARD OF DISPENSING OPTICIANS Conference Call/ZOOM Board Meeting Minutes April 13, 2022 8:30 A.M.

The Georgia Board of Dispensing Opticians met via teleconference/ZOOM on Wednesday, April 13, 2022. The Board's Executive Director hosted the meeting from the Professional Licensing Division, 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Georgia 31217.

Board Members Present:

Gloria Ethridge, Chair Amy Stowers, Vice-Chair Dave Meldrum Glenn Morris

Board Members Absent:

Mary Ramsey Angelic Moore, Consumer Member

Administrative Staff Present:

Brig Zimmerman, Executive Director HC-1 Linsey Joiner, Board Support Specialist Sarah Collett, Licensing Analyst Amanda Allen, Licensing Supervisor

Attorney General's Office Representative:

Melissa Tracy, AAG

Ms. Ethridge, Chair, established that a quorum was present and called the meeting to order at 8:34 a.m.

Agenda: Approved with no additional items

Meeting Minutes:

January 26, 2022 C.C. Board MeetingMarch 30, 2022 Rules Cmte C.C. Meeting

Recommendations:

Approve as presented Approve as presented

Mr. Morris moved, Ms. Stowers seconded, and the Board voted to approve the meeting minutes from the January 26, 2022 C.C. Board meeting as presented. None opposed, motion carried.

Mr. Meldrum moved, Ms. Stowers seconded, and the Board voted to approve the meeting minutes from the March 30, 2022 C.C. Rules Committee meeting as presented. None opposed, motion carried.

Application Ratify List: Issued Date: 1/11/2022 - 4/12/2022

License No.	Licensee
LDO002896	A'Keithia Nekole White
LDO002897	Ashley Thao
LDO002898	Amy Laura Schroeder
LDO002899	Hannah Leigh Poole
LDO002900	Aide Griselda Santiesteban
LDO002901	Andrea Marie Tingerthal
LDO002902	Keshawn Elijah Franklin
LDO002903	Arianne Vanessa Cook
LDO002904	Robert Edmond Maxwell
LDO002905	LaKeshia Mae Bell
LDO002906	Corey James Harris
LDO002907	Amanda Kay Burney
LDO002908	Rachael F Laga Hamilton

	T
LDO002909	Jin K Oh
LDO002910	Jennifer Marie Woodall
LDOA002235	Kristin Margaret Miller
LDOA002236	Arequay J Graves
LDOA002237	Stephanie Diane Shipp
LDOA002238	Stephanie Valeria Rueda-Wong
LDOA002239	Emily LeAnn Pinson
LDOA002240	Krissa Marie Deloach
LDOA002241	Randall Nunn
LDOA002242	Christabel O Yonren
LDOA002243	Janet Castrejon
LDOA002244	Jennifer Lynn Arroyo
LDOA002245	Adeline Hope Davidson
LDOA002246	Lesley Dana Gloyd Rainey

LDOA002247	Ashlyn Joy Sims
LDOA002248	Stephanie Ann Lee
LDOA002249	Karely Ortiz-Coss
LDOA002250	Cedric Stephen Gould
LDOA002251	Amber Liset Almonte
LDOA002252	Elizabeth Crystal Magana
LDOA002253	Trinidy Lashae Newsome
LDOA002254	Ashley Ann Kendall
LDOA002255	Mario Rodriguez
LDOA002256	Renira Treadway Brennan
LDOA002257	Ashley Nicole Melugin
LDOA002258	Molly Elizabeth Munroe
LDOA002259	Maria F Pineda Villalobos
LDOA002260	Shirley Yarley Gregorio

LDOA002261	Jamie Melissa Lyndsey Holladay
LDOA002262	Amra Victoria Taylor Brown
LDOA002263	Jacob Ryan Powell
LDOA002264	Lucretia Denise Butler
LDOA002265	Mary Grace H D'amato
LDOA002266	Amanda Smith Roell
LDOA002267	Stephanie Renee Holcomb
LDOA002268	Courtney Christine Eppler
LDOA002269	Julie Dena Childs
LDOA002270	Bobby Shane Baker
LDOA002271	Heidi Jackson
LDOA002272	Heather LeAnn Clark
LDOA002273	Samuel Forrester Roberts
	<u> </u>

Mr. Meldrum moved, Ms. Stowers seconded, and the Board voted to approve the ratify listing of licenses issued between meetings administratively as presented. None opposed, motion carried.

Board Rules Discussion:

- 420-2-.01 Registration and Reinstatement Refer to AG for MOA
- 420-2-.02 Certificate Lost, Destroyed or Name Change Refer to AG for MOA
- 420-5-.01 Application and Examination Requirements Tabled for further discussion/review
- 420-8-.01 Practical Training and Experience Tabled for further discussion/review
- 420-9-.01 Continuing Education Tabled for further discussion/review
- 420-9-.02 Continuing Education Hours for new Licensees Tabled for further discussion/review
- 420-9-.03 Continuing Education Program Approval Tabled for further discussion/review

Ms. Stowers moved, Mr. Meldrum seconded, and the Board voted to refer Board Rule 420-2-.01 Registration and Reinstatement to the AG's for a Memo of Statutory Authority and to post the proposed rule amendments for the minimum thirty days for public view with a public rule hearing to be scheduled for the next available date following the thirty-day public posting. None opposed, motion carried.

Ms. Stowers moved, Mr. Meldrum seconded, and the Board voted to refer Board Rule 420-2-.02 Certificate Lost, Destroyed or Name Change to the AG's for a Memo of Statutory Authority and to post the proposed rule amendments for the minimum thirty days for public view with a public rule hearing to be scheduled for the next available date following the thirty-day public posting. None opposed, motion carried.

Ms. Stowers moved, Mr. Morris seconded, and the Board voted to enter into Executive Session in accordance with O.C.G.A. 43-1-2(k) (1) (2), 43-1-2(k) (3) (4), 43-1-2(k) (4) and 50-14-4(b) to review applications, the AG report, complaints and prior meeting executive session minutes. Voting in favor of the motion were those Board members present Ethridge, Morris, Meldrum and Stowers.

At the conclusion of Executive Session on Wednesday, April 13, 2022, Ms. Ethridge declared the meeting back into "open" session pursuant to the Open and Public Meeting Act O.C.G.A. § 50-14-1 et seq. No votes were obtained during Executive Session.

Applications: No applications presented during today's meeting

2019-2021 Renewal Issues:

Recommendation:

• D.M.

Refer to AG's office

Mr. Meldrum moved, Mr. Morris seconded, and the Board voted to refer D.M. to the AG's office for a Public Board Order for failure to meet CE renewal requirements as presented. None opposed, motion carried.

Attorney General's Report:

Ms. Tracy, AAG, provided a status and activity report to the Board for review and discussion.

Ms. Stowers moved, Mr. Meldrum seconded, and the Board voted to accept the Assistant Attorney General's report as presented. None opposed, motion carried.

Cognizant/Enforcement Complaint Report:

➤ **Recommend Referral to Investigations:** DISP220005/DISP220006 (Companion Cases)

➤ Pending Board Review: DISP220001

Mr. Meldrum moved, Ms. Stowers seconded, and the Board voted to accept the Cognizant Enforcement report as presented. None opposed, motion

Executive Session Minutes:

Recommendation:

• January 26, 2022 Conf. Call

Accept as presented

Mr. Morris moved, Ms. Stowers seconded, and the Board voted to approve the Executive Session minutes from the January 26, 2022 Conference Call Board meeting as presented. None opposed, motion carried.

2022-2023 Board Officer Elections:

Chair: Gloria Ethridge **Vice-Chair**: Amy Stowers

Mr. Morris moved, Ms. Stowers seconded, and the Board voted to accept the 2022-2023 Board Officer Elections as presented. None opposed, motion carried.

Ms. Ethridge moved, Mr. Morris seconded, and the Board voted to adjourn the meeting at 9:41 a.m.

Minute recorded by:

GLORIA ETHRIDGE

Linsey Joiner, Board Support Specialist Brig Zimmerman, Executive Director

Minutes reviewed and edited by:

BRIG ZIMMERMAN

Chair

Executive Director, HC1

Meeting minutes were approved July 13, 2022