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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE 
237 Coliseum Dr., Macon, Georgia 31217 

404-424-9966 
www.sos.ga.gov 

 

FUNERAL SERVICE APPRENTICESHIP 
 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR APPLICANTS 
FOR INITIAL REGISTRATION OR ANY CHANGE IN LOCATION OR SUPERVISOR 

• RULE 250-4 

Before filing an application for registration as a Funeral Service Apprentice, you are encouraged to 
review Board Rule Chapter 250-4, which details specifically the requirements for apprenticeship.  
View the Rule at www.sos.ga.gov. 

•  FEE 
Refer to fee schedule.  Application fees are non-refundable.  Make payment by check or money 
order to Georgia State Board of Funeral Service. 

•  AGE You must be 18 years of age on the date that the Board receives your application. 

•  EDUCATION 
At minimum, high school graduation or GED - You must attach a copy of your high school diploma, 
GED Certificate, or college diploma to this application. If not available, submit a notarized statement 
from Board of Education or College Dean. 

 
APPRENTICESHIP DETAILS 

•  DATE OF 
REGISTRATION: 

Your apprenticeship period begins as of the date that your application is approved by the Board. 
Only fully completed applications will be reviewed by the Board. Incomplete applications will 
result in application processing delays. 

•  REQUIRED 
HOURS: 

3120 hours (equivalent to 18 months of full-time service).  No more than 40 hours may be 
credited per week.  If the apprenticeship is served while the apprentice is also enrolled in 
Mortuary School, no more than 20 hours per week may be credited (4 hours per day). 

•  TERM OF 
SERVICE: 

A minimum of 18 months.  The apprenticeship registration, which is valid for up to two (2) 
years, expires on March 31 of even years, and may be renewed two (2) times. The 18 month 
requirement is in addition to the time required to graduate from a college of funeral service or 
other college. 

•  SUPERVISION: An apprentice must serve their apprenticeship at one or more Board-approved establishments 
and under a Board-approved embalmer and funeral director. 

•  REPORTS: An apprentice must complete report forms and submit those to the Board every six (6) months.   
It is the responsibility of the apprentice to maintain records of service. 

•  CHANGES: A change in supervising embalmer or director, or change in establishment requires submission of an 
application noting such and review / approval by the Board. You will not be credited for hours served 
under changed circumstances without prior board approval. 

•  EXAM: Pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 43-18-41, you must pass the State Laws & Rules Exam prior to becoming 
licensed as a Funeral Director. At any point throughout the apprenticeship an apprentice may request 
to be made eligible to sit for the State Laws & Rules Exam by submitting a written request to the 
Board office or by emailing Trades3@sos.ga.gov.  

 

 

 

mailto:Trades3@sos.ga.gov
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE FEE 
SCHEDULE 

 
Note: Fees are non-refundable. All applications should include an additional $10.00 processing fee for paper applications 

and an additional $5.00 processing fee for online applications. 
 

FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT CREMATORY ESTABLISHMENT 

Initial Application Fee $150.00 Initial Application Fee  $150.00 

Renewal Fee – on or by March 31 of renewal year $140.00 Renewal Fee – on or by March 31 of renewal year $140.00 

Late Renewal Fee – April 1 - April 30 of renewal year $390.00 Late Renewal Fee – April 1 - April 30 of renewal year $390.00 

Licenses not renewed by July 1 of renewal year will be lapsed - 
requires reinstatement, at Board’s discretion 

Licenses not renewed by July 1 of renewal year will be lapsed - 
requires reinstatement, at Board’s discretion 

Change of Establishment Name $150.00 Change of Establishment Name $150.00 

Change of Establishment Location/Address $150.00 Change of Establishment Location/Address $150.00 

Change of Funeral Director In Full And Continuous 
Charge 

 $50.00 
Change of Funeral Director In Full And Continuous 
Charge 

 $50.00 

Change of Ownership No Fee Change of Ownership No Fee 

Re-Inspection, If Initial Inspection Is Failed $100.00 Re-Inspection, If Initial Inspection Is Failed $100.00 

FUNERAL DIRECTOR EMBALMER 

Initial Application Fee     $50.00 Initial Application Fee  $ 50.00 

Initial Application Fee for License by Endorsement or 
Reciprocity - must hold a current/valid Georgia 
Embalmer License 

$175.00 
Initial Application Fee for License By Endorsement or 
Reciprocity 

$175.00 

Renewal – on or by March 31 of renewal year $100.00 Renewal - on or by March 31 of renewal year $100.00 

Late Renewal -– April 1 - April 30 of renewal 
year $200.00 Late Renewal -– April 1 - April 30 of renewal year $200.00 

Reinstatement –-At Board’s Discretion, After April 30 
of renewal year $300.00 

Reinstatement –-At Board’s Discretion, After April 
30 of renewal year $300.00 

EMBALMER + FUNERAL DIRECTOR APPRENTICESHIP 

Initial Application Fee for BOTH License types by 
Endorsement or Reciprocity –- does not include GA 
Law & Rules Exam Fee 

$350.00 

Initial Registration Fee  $40.00 

Renewal – on or by March 31 of renewal year  $70.00 

INACTIVE STATUS / REACTIVATION Late Renewal –April 1 - April 30 of renewal year $140.00 

Inactive Status Application Fee, per license type $ 35.00 Reinstatement required after May 1 of renewal year $180.00 

Reactivation Fee, per license type $100.00 Change of Apprenticeship Location $ 20.00 

EDUCATION PROVIDERS 
Change of Supervising Embalmer and/or Funeral 
Director 

$ 20.00 

Application for Approved Continuing Education Provider 
(submit at least 1 completed CE course for board review) 

$250.00 
Verification of Apprenticeship Hours $ 25.00 

OTHER FEES 

EXAMINATION INFO License Verification Letter (order online) 

 

$  35.00 

Georgia Laws & Rules Exam is given by PSI; 800-733-9267; 
www.psiexams.com 
National Exam – contact The Conference at 479-442-7076; 
www.theconferenceonline.org 

Duplicate License (blue card)/Wall Certificate (may 
order thru website) 

$ 25.00 

Decorative Wall Certificate, per license type $ 50.00 

 

 

 

 

http://www.psiexams.com/
http://www.theconferenceonline.org/
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APPLICATION FOR APPRENTICESHIP REGISTRATION  
(for initial registration or change of location/supervisor) 

 

I am applying for (select appropriate registration type):       
 
 Initial Funeral Service Apprenticeship Registration - $40 fee + $10 processing fee*   

 Change in Apprenticeship Site or Approval of Additional Site - $20 + $10 processing fee* 
                Current Apprenticeship Registration # ______________ 
 Change in Supervising Embalmer and/or Funeral Director ONLY (not a site change) - $20 + $10 processing fee* 
                Current Apprenticeship Registration # ______________ 
 Reinstatement of Apprenticeship Registration - # ____________ - $180 + $10 processing fee*  

*Fees are non-refundable. Make checks payable to The Georgia Board of Funeral Service. 

Please check this box if you are a military spouse or a transitioning service member of the United States armed forces, 
 including the National Guard. 

 

   E-mail Address 3: ____________________________________________________________   FAX ___________________________________ 
                                   3

 RRequired for communication with Board staff. Your email will not be shared with third parties. 

 

GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE 
237 Coliseum Dr., Macon, GA 31217 
404-424-9966 
www.sos.ga.gov 

 Applicant Name:  

                                                                                  LAST                                                                                   FIRST                                                                                      MIDDLE                                                   

Social Security # ¹ :    
- 

  
- 

    Date of Birth: M M - D D - Y Y Y Y 

                                         ¹ This information is authorized to be obtained & disclosed to state & federal agencies pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 19-11-1 & O.C.G.A. § 20-3-295, 42 U.S.C.A. § 551 & 20 U.S.C.A. § 101. 
 

Gender:    Male   Female 
 

Residential Address: 
 

                                                                  PHYSICAL ADDRESS  - NUMBER AND STREET NAME REQUIRED   ( P.O. BOX NOT ACCEPTABLE )                                                                                         APT # 
  

 

          -     

                     CITY                         STATE                                             ZIP                                                                                                                                                       

Mailing 2 
Address : 

 

 

                                         ( P.O. BOX ACCEPTABLE )                       2 O.C.G.A. §43-1-2 (k) Your name, mailing address and registration number are public information and will appear on Secretary of State’s website 

  
 

           -     

 CITY                                                                                                                                                                                                           STATE                                                    ZIP 
 

 Daytime Phone # 
 

   -    -      Evening Phone #    -    -     

Funeral Establishment: _________________________________________________________________________  License #:  ___________________  
 
Mailing Address of Establishment: __________________________________________________________________ Phone #: ___________________ 

                                                                                         Street, City, State, Zip     

Additional Funeral Establishment: __________________________________________________________________  License #: _________________  
 
Mailing Address of Establishment: _____________________________________________________________________ Phone #: ________________ 

                                                                                          Street, City, State, Zip     

Supervising Embalmer: _____________________________________ 

License #: ________________________________________________  

Supervising Funeral Director: ________________________________ 

License #:-______________________________________________________________________ 

  

 
 

Date Entered ___________________________________ 
 

Receipt #       ___________________________________ 
 

Submitted $  ___________________________________ 

 

Date Issued   ___________________________________ 
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Georgia State Board of Funeral Service 
 

FUNERAL SERVICE APPRENTICESHIP REGISTRATION APPLICATION 

I hereby swear or affirm that the answers and information contained in this section of the application are true, complete, and 
correct. I understand that making a false or misleading statement on this form is a crime and may result in criminal prosecution and 
in my being denied a registration from the Georgia State Board of Funeral Service. (O.C.G.A. § 43-1-19 and O.C.G.A. § 16-10-71.) 
 

State of Georgia, County of _________________________          Applicant Signature: __________________________________ 

Subscribed and Sworn to before me this 

____ day of ____________________, ____________.                  Applicant Name printed:_______________________________ 

___________________________________________ 

Notary Public                                                                                    Date: _____________________________________________ 

My Commission Expires: ________________________ 

 
NOTARY SEAL 

 

Background Questionnaire 
 

The following questions must be answered by the applicant. If “yes” is answered to any question, documentation/explanation must be provided, including certified 
documentation showing court dispositions, board disciplinary action reports, etc., as well as a personal, detailed letter of explanation regarding each incident.  

 

Have you ever been arrested? 
 
Note: The answer to this question is “Yes” if an arrest or conviction has been pardoned, expunged, dismissed 
or deferred, you pled and completed probation under First Offender and/or your civil rights have been restored 
and/or you have received legal advice that the offense will not appear on your criminal record. 

Yes No 

Are you currently registered as an Apprentice?  If “Yes,” Apprentice Registration #:  _______________ Yes No 

Have you ever been registered as an Apprentice in Georgia? If “Yes,” Apprentice Registration #: ___________ Yes No 

Do you hold a high school diploma, GED Certificate, or college degree? If “Yes”, provide copy of diploma or 
certificate. (If not available, submit notarized statement from Board of Education or College Dean.) 

Yes No 

Do you now hold, or have you in the past held, a professional license in any state?  If “Yes,” submit a 
notarized letter from the state of licensure. 

Yes No 

Has any license issued to you by any board, agency, or licensing authority in any state, including Georgia, been 
revoked, suspended, or otherwise sanctioned? 

Yes No 

Have you ever been denied issuance of, or pursuant to any disciplinary proceedings, been refused renewal of a 
license by any board, agency, or licensing authority in any state, including Georgia? 

Yes No 

Have you knowingly failed to renew a license during an investigation or disciplinary action? Yes No 

Have you been subject to disciplinary action or had your membership revoked by a professional organization 
governing the practice of that profession? 

Yes No 

To the best of your knowledge, is there any disciplinary action pending against you by any licensing board or 
professional organization? 

Yes No 

Are you unable to practice with reasonable skill and safety due to use of alcohol, drugs, narcotics, chemicals or 
any other types of material?  

Yes No 

Are you unable to practice with reasonable skill and safety due to illness, or as a result of any mental or 
physical condition? If yes, attach a notarized physician’s statement. 

Yes No 

Have you had any suit filed against you related to the practice of a profession? Yes No 
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 GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE 
 

FUNERAL SERVICE APPRENTICESHIP REGISTRATION APPLICATION 

 
AFFIDAVIT 

 
I hereby swear and affirm that all information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. I 
further swear and affirm that I have read and understand the current state laws and rules and regulations of the Georgia State Board 
of Funeral Service, and I agree to abide by these laws and rules, as amended from time to time.  
 
By signing this application, electronically or otherwise, I hereby swear and affirm one of the following to be true and accurate pursuant 
to O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1 (mark either 1 or 2 below as it applies to your status): 
 
1) _______ I am a United States citizen 18 years of age or older.  You must submit a copy of your current Secure and Verifiable 
Document(s) such as driver’s license, passport, or other approved document. 

 
2) _______ I am not a United States citizen, but I am a legal permanent resident of the United States 18 years of age or older, 
or I am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act 18 years of age or older with an alien 
number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other federal immigration agency.  You must submit a copy of your current 
immigration document(s) which includes either your Alien number or your I-94 number and, if needed, SEVIS number.  

 
Secure and Verifiable Documents Under O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2 
The Illegal Immigration Reform and Enforcement Act of 2011 (“IIREA”) provides that “[n]ot later than August 1, 2011, the 
Attorney General shall provide and make public on the Department of Law’s website a list of acceptable secure and verifiable 
documents. The list shall be reviewed and updated annually by the Attorney General.” O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2(f). The Attorney 
General may modify this list on a more frequent basis, if necessary. 
 
The list of secure and verifiable documents, published under the authority of O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2, contains documents that 
are verifiable for identification purposes, and documents on this list may not necessarily be indicative of residency or 
immigration status. This list may be found on the Board’s website at this address: http://sos.ga.gov/admin/files/svd2013.pdf 

 
The undersigned applicant also hereby verifies that he or she is 18 years of age or older and has attached at least one Secure and 
Verifiable Document, as required by O.C.G.A. § 50-36-2, with this Affidavit. 
 
In making the above representations under oath, I understand that any person who knowingly and willfully makes a false, fictitious, or 
fraudulent statement or representation in an affidavit shall be guilty of a violation of O.C.G.A. § 16-10-20, and face criminal penalties 
as allowed by such criminal statute. I also understand that any failure to make full and accurate disclosures may result in disciplinary 
action by the Board for which I am applying for licensure.  
 
 
State of Georgia, County of _____________________ ______________________________________________ 

Print name of Applicant 

Subscribed and sworn to before me this 
_____ day of _________________, __________ 
 
_________________________________________ 
Notary Public 
My Commission expires: _______________________ 
 

______________________________________________ 
Signature of Applicant 
 
 
 
         NOTARY SEAL (legible ink seal required;  If using embossed  

                                            seal, apply shading to make seal legible  
                                            when digitized.) 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://sos.ga.gov/admin/files/svd2013.pdf
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE 
 

FUNERAL SERVICE APPRENTICESHIP REGISTRATION APPLICATION 
 

Supervising Embalmer Information 
 

SUPERVISING EMBALMER 

Supervising Embalmers must have been employed as a licensed embalmer for at least three (3) years prior to the 
supervision. 

One supervisor may supervise no more than four (4) apprentices concurrently. 

Supervising Embalmers must provide direct supervision, which shall mean a licensed supervisor present in the same 
room as apprentice during the embalming of a body. 

Trade Embalmers must appear before the Board for approval to be Supervisor, and must embalm at the establishment 
where the Apprentice is registered. 

Are you a Trade Embalmer?       ____Yes      ____No 

When did you become a licensed Embalmer? _____________ 

Apprentices must submit reports of hours spent in employment as an apprentice to the board every six (6) months.  

 
 

APPRENTICES CURRENTLY SUPERVISED 

NAME REGISTRATION NUMBER 

  

  

  

  

 
AFFIDAVIT 

 
I, the undersigned, do hereby swear or affirm under penalty of perjury that all statements made and information contained in this 
application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.  I understand that any willful omission or falsification of 
pertinent information required in the application is justification for the denial, suspension, or revocation of my registration by the Board.   
 
 

State Of Georgia 
County Of ___________________________________ 
 

 
______________________________________________ 

Signature Of The Supervising Embalmer 
Subscribed And Sworn To Before Me This 
 

 
______________________________________________ 

________ Day Of _____________________, _________ 
 

Print Name 

_______________________________________________ ______________________________________________ 
Notary Public 
My Commission Expires: _____________________ 

Date 
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SUPERVISING FUNERAL DIRECTOR 

Supervising Funeral Directors must have been employed as a licensed funeral director for at least three (3) years prior to 
the supervision. 

One supervisor may supervise no more than four (4) apprentices concurrently. 

Supervising Funeral Directors must provide direct supervision, which shall mean a licensed supervisor present in the 
same room as apprentice during arrangements, or conducting funeral services. 

When did you become a licensed Funeral Director? ________ 

Apprentices must submit reports of hours spent in employment as an apprentice to the board every six (6) months. 

 
APPRENTICES CURRENTLY SUPERVISED 

NAME REGISTRATION NUMBER 

  

  

  

  

 
AFFIDAVIT 

 
I, the undersigned, do hereby swear or affirm under penalty of perjury that all statements made and information contained in this 
application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.  I understand that any willful omission or falsification of 
pertinent information required in the application is justification for the denial, suspension, or revocation of my registration by the Board.   
 
 

State Of Georgia 
County Of ___________________________________ 
 

 
______________________________________________ 

Signature Of The Supervising Funeral Director 
Subscribed And Sworn To Before Me This 
 

 
______________________________________________ 

________ Day Of _____________________, _________ 
 

Print Name 

_______________________________________________ ______________________________________________ 
               Date 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE 
 

FUNERAL SERVICE APPRENTICESHIP REGISTRATION APPLICATION 
 

CERTIFICATION OF FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT 
 

 
This section of the application must be completed and signed by the Funeral Director in Full and Continuous Charge (FDFCC) of 
the funeral establishment. If the applicant is requesting approval to serve their apprenticeship at more than one establishment this 
section must be completed for each establishment.  
 
 
_________________________________________________________ 
PRINT NAME OF FDFCC 

_________________________ 
LICENSE NUMBER 

 
_________________________________________________________ 
PRINT NAME OF FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT 

 
_________________________ 

LICENSE NUMBER 
 
___________________________________________ 
DATE ESTABLISHMENT LICENSE WAS ISSUED 

      ____________________________________________ 
EXPIRATION DATE OF ESTABLISHMENT LICENSE 

 
Please initial: 
 

• ______ The funeral establishment has no unresolved inspection violations. See Board Rule 250-4-.06(1) (b).  
 

• ______ If in business for five (5) or more years, the funeral establishment has embalmed an average of at least thirty (30) bodies 
per year over the preceding five (5) years, -OR- 
______ If in business for less than five (5) years, the funeral establishment has embalmed at least one-hundred fifty (150) bodies 
to date. Rule 250-4-.06(1) (c).  

 

• ______ The funeral establishment has embalmed approximately ________ bodies in the last year. Per Board Rule 240-4-.06(2) 
an establishment may qualify for one (1) apprentice for each thirty (30) bodies it embalms each year.  

 
 

AFFIDAVIT 
 

I, the undersigned, do hereby swear or affirm under penalty of perjury that all statements made and information contained in this 
application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.  I understand that any willful omission or falsification of 
pertinent information required in the application is justification for the denial, suspension, or revocation of my registration by the Board.   
 
 

State Of Georgia 
County Of ___________________________________ 
 
 

 
______________________________________________ 

Signature Of The FDFCC 

Subscribed And Sworn To Before Me This 
 

 
______________________________________________ 

________ Day Of _____________________, _________ 
 

Print Name 

_______________________________________________ ______________________________________________ 
Notary Public 
My Commission Expires: _____________________ 

Date 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE 
FUNERAL SERVICE APPRENTICESHIP REGISTRATION APPLICATION 

 

APPRENTICE FUNERAL SERVICE REPORT 
 

• Review Board Rule 250-4-.03 Serving of Apprenticeship, 250-4-.05 Board-approved Supervision, 250-4-.06, and Board-approved 
Apprenticeship Establishments. 

• Beginning with registration approval date, apprenticeship period consists of 3,120 hours served in a time span of no less than 18 months 
and no more than two renewal cycles. The18 months is in addition to time required to graduate from accredited funeral school / college. 

• An apprentice must keep records of hours worked and services performed, submit a copy to the Board every six (6) months, and retain 
copies for your records. Use the Apprentice Funeral Service Report form provided by the Board. 

• The maximum weekly service credit allowed is forty (40) hours. An apprentice who is enrolled in mortuary school shall be allowed to serve 
a maximum of four (4) hours per day (20 hours max per week) for credit towards completion of the apprenticeship period while in school.  

• Apprenticeship registration is for a specific establishment and supervising embalmer and supervising funeral director. A change in 
supervising embalmer or director, or change in establishment requires submission of an application noting such and review / approval by 
the Board. You will not be credited for hours served under changed circumstances without prior board approval. 

 

Report Dates: ____________________________         Is Apprentice enrolled in Mortuary School?   ___YES     ___NO 

Apprentice Name:_________________________________________  Registration # _______________________ 
 

Funeral Establishment:_______________________________________________ License No.: _______________ 
 

Address (street, city, state, zip): ____________________________________________________________________ 
 

MAXIMUM CREDIT PER WEEK 40 HOURS 

REPORT FOR THE WEEK OF:   REPORT FOR THE WEEK OF: 
FROM  TO  

NO. OF 
HOURS 

# OF 
CASES 
EM/FD 

 FROM         TO  
NO. OF 
HOURS 

# OF 
CASES 
EM/FD 

MO. DAY YEAR MO. DAY YEAR  MO. DAY YEAR MO. DAY YEAR 

                   

                   

                   

                   

                   

                   

                   

                   

                   

                   

                   

                   

                   
 

I hereby certify that this report is accurate and that the above reported information was taken from the records of the above-named 
establishment and is available for review by the Georgia State Board of Funeral Service or any of its personnel. 
 

Supervising Embalmer Signature: _______________________________  License #: ______________  Date: ______________ 
 

Supervising Funeral Director Signature: _____________________________  License #: _____________  Date: _____________ 
 

Apprentice Signature: _____________________________________              Subscribed and sworn to before me this 

          ____ day of _________________, _________. 

         Notary Public: _____________________________ 

 (NOTARY SEAL)       My Commission Expires: ____________________ 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE 
237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Ga  31217 - Telephone:  404-424-9966 

APPRENTICE NAME:  _______________________ 
APPRENTICE REGISTRATION NUMBER:_____________  

FUNERAL 
 ESTABLISHMENT: 

          Name of Deceased                           Date of Death                  Name of Deceased                           Date of Death 

1.  26.  

2.  27.  

3.  28.  

4.  29.  

5.  30.  

6.  31.  

7.  32.  

8.  33.  

9.  34.  

10.  35.  

11.  36.  

12.  37.  

13.  38.  

14.  39.  

15.  40.  

16.  41.  

17.  42.  

18.  43.  

19.  44.  

20.  45.  

21.  46.  

22.  47.  

23.  48.  

24.  49.  

25.  50.  

I, the undersigned Embalmer, certify that the above-named Apprentice, an employee of the above-named funeral establishment, has 
participated in the Embalming of the listed fifty (50) bodies.  
 
__________________________ 
Date 

 
___________________________________________ 
Signature of Supervising Embalmer 

Sworn to and subscribed before me this 
_____ day of ______________________, _________ 
___________________________________ 
Notary Public 
My Commission Expires: ____________________ 
 

________________________ 
Embalmer License Number 
 
 
 
 

 

AFFIDAVIT OF ASSISTANCE IN EMBALMING                            REPORT DATE FROM: _____________  TO:  ____________ 
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GEORGIA STATE BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICE 
237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Ga  31217 -  Telephone:  404-424-9966 

APPRENTICE NAME: _______________________ 
APPRENTICE REGISTRATION NUMBER: _____________    

FUNERAL  
ESTABLISHMENT: 

          Name of Deceased                           Date of Death                  Name of Deceased                           Date of Death 

1.  26.  

2.  27.  

3.  28.  

4.  29.  

5.  30.  

6.  31.  

7.  32.  

8.  33.  

9.  34.  

10.  35.  

11.  36.  

12.  37.  

13.  38.  

14.  39.  

15.  40.  

16.  41.  

17.  42.  

18.  43.  

19.  44.  

20.  45.  

21.  46.  

22.  47.  

23.  48.  

24.  49.  

25.  50.  

I, the undersigned Funeral Director, certify that the above-named Apprentice, an employee of the above-named funeral establishment, 
has participated in the Funeral Directing of the listed fifty (50) bodies.  
 
__________________________ 
Date 

 
___________________________________________ 
Signature of Supervising Funeral Director 

Sworn to and subscribed before me this 
_____ day of ______________________, _________ 
___________________________________ 
Notary Public 
My Commission Expires: ____________________ 

 
________________________ 
Funeral Director License Number 

 

AFFIDAVIT OF ASSISTANCE IN FUNERAL DIRECTING          REPORT DATE FROM: _____________  TO:  ____________ 
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Office of the Secretary of State 
Name-Based Criminal History Record Information Consent/Inquiry Form 

 

  I hereby authorize the    Georgia State Board of Funeral Service    to conduct an inquiry for the purpose listed below  

           Agency/Company 

  and receive any Georgia and/or national criminal history record information as authorized by state and federal law. 

 

 Full Name (print)  

 Address  

 Sex  Race  Date of Birth  Social Security Number 

    

 

  Please check ONLY one of the boxes listed below:  

  This authorization is valid for                                        days from date of signature. 

 

I,                                                                                                     , give consent to the above-named entity to  

perform periodic criminal history background checks for the duration of my employment. 

 

 

Signature     Date 
 

 

            
AREA BELOW IS FOR AGENCY USE ONLY 

 

  Date of Inquiry:                              Time of Inquiry:                               Operator’s Initials: __________________ 

 

  Purpose Code Used: (check one) 

NON-CRIMINAL JUSTICE PURPOSES 

 E - Employment 

 M - Working with Mentally Disabled 

 N - Working with Elderly 

 W - Working with Children 

 P - Public Records (no consent required) 

 F – Probate Court / Weapons Carry License 

PERSONAL REQUEST (INDIVIDUAL OR THEIR ATTORNEY) 

 U - Personal Copy 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE EMPLOYMENT 

 J - Civilian Criminal Justice Employment (State & III Info Received) 

 Z - Sworn Criminal Justice Employment (State & III Info Received) 

  The inquiry resulted in the following: (check all that apply) 

 No Criminal Record Available 

 Criminal Record (Attached/Released) 

 No NCIC/GCIC Warrant 

 Possible NCIC/GCIC Warrant (List Wanting Agency Below) 

 

Wanting Agency Name: ___________________________________________________________________________ 

Wanting Agency Telephone: _______________________________________________________________________ 

Agency Designee Signature and Title: _______________________________________ Date:____________________ 

 
 


