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GEORGIA AUCTIONEERS COMMISSION 
237 Coliseum Dr., Macon, GA 31217  

404-424-9966 – www.sos.ga.gov 
 

AUCTIONEER SCHOOL  
INITIAL LICENSURE AND REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION 

 
      Initial Registration $195.00 + $10.00 processing fee (Non-Refundable) 
       
      Reinstatement* $195.00 + $10.00 processing fee (Non-Refundable) 
 
*School approvals expire February 28 of even-numbered years. Failure to renew will require reinstatement. 

 
School Name _____________________________________________________ Telephone: _________________________ 

School Address (street, city, state, zip)_________________________________________________________________________ 

School Owner(s) _______________________________________________________________________________________ 

School Director / Coordinator ___________________________ Email address (required) _______________________________

  

___ Yes  ___ No Has any current owner, current instructor, or current director/coordinator been convicted of a felony? 
 
___ Yes  ___ No 

 
Has any current owner, current instructor, or current director/coordinator been disapproved or disciplined 
by the Georgia Auctioneers Commission, or any state or federal licensing agency or authority which 
regulates any profession?  (Disciplinary actions include, but are not limited to, letters of concern, 
reprimands, suspensions, revocations, fines, or restrictions placed on your rights to operate as a 
licensee.) 

 
___ Yes  ___ No 

 
Has the school received approval in any other state(s)?  If yes, list which state(s): 
___________________________________________________________________ 

Note:  If “YES” is the answer to questions above regarding criminal history, include with this application a certified copy of such conviction or final 
order along with other details which you wish for the Commission to consider. 

APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT 
 

I hereby swear and affirm that all information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. I further 
swear and affirm that I have read and understand the current state laws and rules and regulations of the Georgia Auctioneers 
Commission, and I agree to abide by these laws and rules, as amended from time to time. I understand that failure to make full and 
accurate disclosures may result in disciplinary action by the Georgia Auctioneers Commission and/or criminal prosecution. 
 
By signing this application, electronically or otherwise, I hereby swear and affirm one of the following to be true and accurate 
pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1: 
 
1) _______ I am a United States citizen 18 years of age or older.  For initial application, submit a copy of your current Secure 
and Verifiable Document(s). A list of approved documents can be found at www.sos.ga.gov/plb, under QuickLinks. 
 
2) _______      I am not a United States citizen, but I am a legal permanent resident of the United States 18 years of age or older, or 
I am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act 18 years of age or older with an alien 
number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other federal immigration agency.  Submit a copy of your current 
immigration document(s) which includes either your Alien number or your I-94 number and, if needed, SEVIS number. 
  
State of ________________,  County of ________________                     _____________________________________ 
Subscribed and sworn to before me this         School Director/Coordinator Signature 
______ day of ____________, ___________________       _____________________________________ 
         Date 
Notary Public: _________________________ 
My Commission Expires____________          (SEAL) 

http://www.sos.ga.gov/plb


   

Georgia Auctioneers Commission – School Application – Page 2 – 1.2023 

GEORGIA AUCTIONEERS COMMISSION 
237 Coliseum Dr., Macon, GA 31217  
404-424-9966 www.sos.ga.gov/plb 

 
AUCTIONEER SCHOOL  

INITIAL LICENSURE AND REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION 
 
 

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION 
 
Attach the following information for each course for which initial approval or renewal is requested. 
 

• A detailed proposed course outline noting the number of hours to be spent on each subject area 
along with all planned in-class and homework exercises. 

• A bibliography of all texts and reference materials for use in the course. 

• A schedule of course offerings for which the school seeks approval, including the name, date, time, 
and place of any course offering. 

• A current fee schedule for all course offerings. 

• An outline of any final examination(s), along with the passing grade requirements. 

• The records retention policy for documentation reflecting student scores on graded exercises and 
examinations.  Records must include: 

▪ Student name 
▪ Course 
▪ Attendance record per session 
▪ Scores earned on all graded exercises or tests 
▪ Total hours attended 
▪ Final grade 

• A list of all instructors: names, addresses, telephone numbers, and fields of expertise and years of 
experience. 

• A list of all directors and owners of the school, including their names and addresses.  If the owner(s) 
are a partnership or corporation, then a list of all directors and owners of the parent entity. 

• A copy of any attendance make-up policy, if so adopted. 

• A statement of entrance qualifications for students. 

• A statement that the school can make available to its students material the Commission may require 
for use in a particular course. 

• A statement that the school will conduct approved courses either in classroom-style facilities or via 
webinar*, along with the number of students the classroom-style facilities can accommodate.  

• A copy of the school’s proposed grading policy that will be given to students. 

• A statement of the types of instructional methods instructors plan to utilize. 

• A statement that the school will require at least 80 hours of credit and 10 days of attendance for 
certification of graduation of all students.  

 

*Please note that for prelicensure education taught via webinar AT LEAST 75% must 
be taught via live webinar that is instructor led with student interaction, and student 
participation must be monitored by a required webcam feed. No more than 25% of 
prelicensure education may be obtained via pre-recorded lectures or webinars. If an 
approved Auctioneer School makes any change(s) in the curriculum plan that was 
submitted with the application, including a change in the presentation method, the 
school must notify the Commission within 30 days via the Change of Curriculum form 
found on the Commission’s website. 

 
 
 
 
 
  



   

Georgia Auctioneers Commission – School Application – Page 3 – 1.2023 

 
 

 

 

 

Office of the Secretary of State 

Name-Based Criminal History Record Information Consent/Inquiry Form 

 

I hereby authorize the        Georgia Auctioneers Commission         to conduct an inquiry for the purpose listed below and  
       Agency/Company 

receive any Georgia and/or national criminal history record information as authorized by state and federal law. 

 

Full Name (print)  

Address  

Sex Race Date of Birth Social Security Number 

    

 
  Please check ONLY one of the boxes listed below:  

 This authorization is valid for                                        days from date of signature. 
 

I,                                                                                                     , give consent to the above-named entity to perform 

periodic criminal history background checks for the duration of my employment. 
 
 

Signature     Date 

       
AREA BELOW IS FOR AGENCY USE ONLY 

Date of Inquiry:                              Time of Inquiry:                               Operator’s Initials:        

 

Purpose Code Used: (check one) 

NON-CRIMINAL JUSTICE PURPOSES 

 E - Employment 

 M - Working with Mentally Disabled 

 N - Working with Elderly 

 W - Working with Children 

 P - Public Records (no consent required) 

 F – Probate Court / Weapons Carry License 

PERSONAL REQUEST (INDIVIDUAL OR THEIR ATTORNEY) 

 U - Personal Copy 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE 

EMPLOYMENT  J - Civilian Criminal Justice Employment (State & III Info Received) 

 Z - Sworn Criminal Justice Employment (State & III Info Received) 

The inquiry resulted in the following: (check all that apply) 

 No Criminal Record Available 

 Criminal Record (Attached/Released) 

 No NCIC/GCIC Warrant 

 Possible NCIC/GCIC Warrant (List Wanting Agency Below) 
 
Wanting Agency Name:     

Wanting Agency Telephone:    

Agency Designee Signature and Title: _______________________________________ Date:__________________ 

 


