GEORGIA CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY LICENSING BOARD

Division of Utility Contractors
237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, GA 31217
404-424-9966

WWW.S0S.8a.80V

UTILITY MANAGER REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

FOR LICENSE LAPSED LESS THAN THREE (3) YEARS

eee [INSTRUCTIONS AND GENERAL INFORMATION eee
Applications are subject to be administratively withdrawn if any deficiencies are not
submitted within 60 days of the deficiency notification.

SECTION 1: PERSONAL INFORMATION
Complete all information including your preferred email address for communication with Board staff.

The reinstatement application and fee must be received in the Board office within 3 years of the license expiration
date. You may verify the expiration date online here: Verification

If your license has been lapsed for 3 or more years, this is not the correct application. You need to apply with
the Reinstatement by Re-examination application. Passing an exam is required in this situation.

SECTION 2: PERSONAL HISTORY

e Answer all questions.

e Submit proof of completion within the past 2 years of 12 hours of Safety Training Courses from a Board-
approved provider. (Board Rule 121-2-.08) A list of approved Safety Training Courses is available on the
Board's website.

e Submit a background check obtained from local low enforcement along with your application. If you answer
“yes” on the conviction question, you must submit the requested certified documentation.

SECTION 3: APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT
Georgia law requires that the Board verify lawful presence in the U.S. of any natural person 18 years or older who has
applied for a state benefit, such as a license, certificate, or registration. See O.C. G.A. §50-36-1.

*If you are a qualified alien, please submit a copy of your qualified alien documentation to the Board office as your Secure
& Verifiable Document. All licensees are required to complete and submit the attached Affidavit of Citizenship Form
along with a secure and verifiable document.

LAW AND RULES
Read the law and rules thoroughly before completing the application. You are responsible for knowing the laws and
rules of your profession.

APPLICATION STATUS
To check the status of your application, visit STATUS CHECK.

KEEP A COPY OF YOUR APPLICATION MATERIALS.
All original materials will be retained by our office and will not be returned to you.

FEES
Fee: $160.00 (S150 application fee + $10 processing fee) Fees are non-refundable. Submit payment
by check or money order payable to Georgia Construction Industry Licensing Board must be included with this
application. Mail your application in a 9X12 envelope to the Board office. Please do not fold or staple your application.
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https://sos.ga.gov/page/utility-contractors-rules-and-regulations
https://secure.sos.state.ga.us/mylicense/PersonSearchResults.aspx
https://secure.sos.state.ga.us/mylicense/PersonSearchResults.aspx
https://sos.ga.gov/georgia-state-board-utility-contractors

GEORGIA CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY
LICENSING BOARD
Division of Utility Contractors

237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, GA 31217-3858

404-424-9966 Date Entered

WWW.S0S.8a.80V

Receipt #

Submitted S

UTILITY MANAGER REINSTATEMENT Date Issued

for License Lapsed Less than 3 Years

Fee: $160.00 ($150 application fee + $10 processing fee) Fees are non-refundable.
Applications are subject to be administratively withdrawn if any deficiencies are not
submitted within 60 days of the deficiency notification.

| am applying to reinstate License # UM which expired on

Use a different application if your license has been lapsed for 3+ years, or to apply for initial license or company license.

SECTION 1: PERSONAL INFORMATION

1. Legal Name to
Appear on License:

FIRST MIDDLE LAST SUFFIX
2. Name as shown on exam records, transcripts, or any documentation provided to the Board including maiden name (if different):

FIRST MIDDLE LAST SUFFIX / MAIDEN

3. Social Security#: - - Date of Birth: - -

4. Physical Address:

(PO BOX NOT ACCEPTABLE) NUMBER AND STREET APTH#

CITy STATE ZIP

5. Mailing Address:

(if different) NUMBER AND STREET OR P.O. BOX APT#

CITy STATE ZIP

' Business or Cell
6. Daytime Phone#: - - Phone#: ) )

7. Email Address:

L] Check this box if you are a military spouse or a transitioning service member of the United States armed forces

including the National Guard.
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https://sos.ga.gov/georgia-state-board-utility-contractors

SECTION 2: PERSONAL HISTORY

1. I haveincluded Certificates of Completion or Cards issued for the required 12 hours of Safety Training completed
within the past 2 years from a board-approved provider.

2. lhaveincluded a background check (from local law enforcement) and any supporting documents, if applicable.

3. Has any licensing board or agency in Georgia or any other state ever:
a) Denied your issuance of licensure, renewal, or reinstatement? [JYES [JNO

b) Revoked, suspended, restricted, sanctioned, or probated your license? [J1YES [1NO
c) Requested or accepted surrender of your license? [1YES LI NO
d) Reprimanded, fined, or disciplined you? [1YES [INO

If you answered YES to any part of question #3, submit a letter of explanation and a certified copy of the action taken against your
license with relevant supporting documents. Name of Board or Agency:

4. a.Have you ever been arrested, convicted, or sentenced for any felony, misdemeanor, DUI, DWI, or any offense
other than a minor traffic violation? 1 YES 0 NO

b. Have you ever entered a plea of guilty, or nolo contendere, or been given First Offender status for any
felony, misdemeanor, DUI, DWI, or any offense other than a minor traffic violation? [ YES [J NO
If you answered YES to 4a or 4b, you must submit the following:

1. A letter of explanation for each offense; and

2. Certified copy of final court disposition from the county(s) in which you were arrested/convicted; and
3. Each court document should include the charges and sentencing information.
4

Probation/Parole - Submit a statement (on official letterhead) from your probation / parole office regarding

your current status. If probation/parole has been completed, submit certified documents from the courts
verifying case closed and completion of probation / parole.

SECTION 3: APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT

| hereby swear and affirm that all information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge
and belief. | further swear and affirm that | have read and understand the current state laws and rules and regulations of
the Board for which | am applying for licensure, and | agree to abide by these laws and rules.

By executing this affidavit under oath, as an applicant for a professional license, as referenced in 0.C.G.A. § 50-36-1,
administered by the Professional Licensing Boards Division, the undersigned applicant also verifies one of the following
with respect to his/her application for a public benefit (CHECK ONE):

| am a United States citizen.

Submit a copy of your current Secure and Verifiable Document(s) such as a drivers license, passport, or document

as indicated on the Boards website.
OR

| am not a United States citizen.

| am either a legal permanent resident of the United States or | am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the
Federal Immigration and Nationality Act with an alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other
federal immigration agency. Submit a copy of your current immigration document(s) which includes either your Alien
number or your 1-94 number and, if needed, SEVIS number.

The undersigned applicant also hereby verifies that he or she is 18 years of age or older and has provided at least one secure
and verifiable document, as required by 0.C.G.A. § 50-36-1(e)(1), with this affidavit.

In making the above representations under oath, | understand that any person who knowingly and willfully makes a false,
fictitious, or fraudulent statement or representation in an affidavit shall be guilty of a violation of 0.C.G.A. § 16-10-20, and face
criminal penalties as allowed by such criminal statute. | also understand that any failure to make full and accurate disclosures may
result in disciplinary action by the Board for which | am applying for licensure.

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME ON THIS THE

DAY OF , 20

Printed Name of Applicant

NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE Signature of Applicant

My Commission Expires:
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Office of the Secretary of State
Name-Based Criminal History Record Information Consent/Inquiry Form

I hereby authorize to conduct an inquiry for
Agency/Company

the purpose listed below and receive any Georgia and/or national criminal history record information

as authorized by state and federal law.

Full Name (print)
Address

Sex Race Date of Birth Social Security Number

Please check ONLY one of the boxes listed below:
|:| This authorization is valid for days from date of signature.

I:I 1, , give consent to the above-named entity
to perform periodic criminal history background checks for the duration of my employment.

Signature Date

AREA BELOW IS FOR AGENCY USE ONLY
Date of Inquiry: Time of Inquiry: Operator’s Initials:

Purpose Code Used: (check one)

NON-CRIMINAL JUSTICE PURPOSES

E - Employment
M - Working with Mentally Disabled
N - Working with Elderly
W - Working with Children
P - Public Records (no consent required)
F — Probate Court / Weapons Carry License
PERSONAL REQUEST (INDIVIDUAL OR THEIR ATTORNEY)
U - Personal Copy

CRIMINAL JUSTICE
J - Civilian Criminal Justice Employment (State & III Info Received)

Z - Sworn Criminal Justice Employment (State & III Info Received)
The inquiry resulted in the following: (check all that apply)

No Criminal Record Available

Criminal Record (Attached/Released)

No NCIC/GCIC Warrant

Possible NCIC/GCIC Warrant (List Wanting Agency Below)

Wanting Agency Name:

Wanting Agency Telephone:

Agency Designee Signature and Title: Date:
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