About The Board

The Georgia General Assembly created the Georgia State Board of Landscape Architects in 1958 for the purpose of protecting the public health, safety, and welfare by regulating those who engage in the practice of landscape architecture. The Board has the authority to adopt rules, set standards for licensure, adopt mandatory standards of professional conduct, and investigate and discipline unauthorized, negligent or incompetent practice. The Board is comprised of five members appointed by the Governor: four licensed landscape architects, and one member appointed from the public at large. All members are appointed for terms of four years.

Board Members

Rebecca R. Kirk 

Tim Lake 
Vice Chairperson 

Ricardo Nunez 

D. Chad Baker 

Jon Mikel Williams 

Executive Director

Laurie Elander

Board Meetings

More information on Board Meetings and Events can be found on the Landscape Architects Board Events page.