About The Board

The Georgia State Board of Cosmetology and Barbers shall regulates barbering and the practice of cosmetology in this state. The board operates under the rules and regulations of the Georgia State Board of Barbers and Georgia State Board of Cosmetology

Board Members and Staff

Kay Kendrick, Chair - Master Cosmetologist

Betty Carlisle - Consumer Member

Amy C. Smith - Nail Technician

Virgil Ergle - Master Barber

Kelly Kyle-Murray - Esthetician

Philamenia Rivers - Barber Instructor

Jacqueline B. Jones - Cosmetology Instructor

Van D. Council - Master Cosmetologist

Daniel J. Brown - Master Barber

Executive Director

Chris Jones

Board Meetings

More information on Board Meetings and Events can be found on the Cosmetologists and Barbers Board Events page.