About The Board

The Georgia State Board of Examiners of Psychologists is a six-member board consisting of five psychologists and one consumer member. Board members are appointed by the Governor to provide consumer protection and public health and welfare through the regulation of the profession. The Board processes licensure applications and receives, investigates, and adjudicates complaints issued against licensed psychologists.

Board Members

Linda F. Campbell, Ph.D., President 2023-2024

Emily W. Burton, Ph.D., Vice-President 2023-2024

Javel Jackson Long, Psy.D.

Robert T. Jones, IV., Psy.D.

Colin S. Muething, Ph.D.

George D. Bratcher, Consumer Member

Executive Director
Brig Zimmerman

Board Meetings

More information on Board Meetings and Events can be found on the Psychology Board Events page.