237 Coliseum Drive Macon, GA 31217-3858 (478) 207-2440
Please provide your name, mailing address and the type of license you are requesting.
Licenses expire every 2 years. You must apply for renewal prior to the expiration date and pay the $75.00 renewal fee. A renewal email reminder is sent to all current licensees approximately 8 weeks prior to renewal. No continuing education is required for low voltage contractors.
The Georgia Board will accept results of approved examinations conducted by North Carolina. Along with your application, must submit a letter of verification from North Carolina verifying that you hold a license and have passed the state examination.
Be sure to check federal, state, and local laws and requirements.