About the Board

The Georgia Board of Private Detective and Security Agencies administers "The Private Detective & Security Agencies Act" to safeguard the citizens of this state by regulation of private detective and security businesses. The Board consists of seven members appointed by the Governor. The Board has the authority to determine the qualifications of applicants for licensure and to investigate complaints and take appropriate disciplinary action. The Board meets at scheduled times in Macon, and the meetings are open to the public. Persons wishing to bring matters for the Board’s consideration should submit a written request to the Professional Licensing Board. 

Board Members

Pam Griggs - Chair

Tim Williams

James "Tripp" Mitchell 

Antonio Long

Chris Hosey

Tim Smith

Joel Peacock

Executive Director
Brad Coman

Board Meetings

More information on Board Meetings and Events can be found on the Private Detectives & Security Agencies Board Events page.