About the Board

The State Construction Industry Licensing Board consists of five sub-boards: The Division of Conditioned Air Contractors, Division of Electrical Contractors, Division of Low Voltage Contractors, Division of Master and Journeyman Plumbers, and Division of Utility Contractors. The full board only meets twice a year, but each sub-board sets their own meeting dates and has the authority to pass rules that relate only to their board’s jurisdiction when meeting on their own. In addition to the members of the sub-boards, the full Board has two consumer members who are not connected with the construction industry. The Board members are appointed by the Governor to serve a term of four years. The Board’s purpose is to protect the public against faulty construction installations through the licensing of contractors and establish and administer standards for the licensing of the contractors in the above professions. 

Board Members

Journeyman (Division Chairman)
Lance McCravy

Mike Adams

Master Non-Restricted
Jay Cunningham

Master Non-Restricted
Sam Ivey

Master Restricted
Nick Marine


Executive Director
La Trenda Tyler-Jones


Exam Dates and Deadlines

Board Application Deadline  
(complete application with no deficiencies)

Board Meeting Dates

PSI/AMP Registration Deadline

Examination Dates

January 1, 2021

January 27, 2021

February 22, 2021

April 5-17, 2021

April 23, 2021

May 19, 2021

June 21, 2021

August 2-14, 2021

August 27, 2021

September 22, 2021

October 25, 2021

December 6-18, 2021


Board Meetings

More information on Board Meetings and Events can be found on the Plumbers Board Events page.