About the Board

The State Construction Industry Licensing Board consists of five sub-boards: The Division of Conditioned Air Contractors, Division of Electrical Contractors, Division of Low Voltage Contractors, Division of Master and Journeyman Plumbers, and Division of Utility Contractors. The full board only meets twice a year, but each sub-board sets their own meeting dates and has the authority to pass rules that relate only to their board’s jurisdiction. In addition to the members of the sub-boards, the full Board has two consumer members who are not connected with the construction industry. The Board members are appointed by the Governor to serve a term of four years. The Board’s purpose is to protect the public against faulty construction installations through the licensing of contractors and establish and administer standards for the licensing of the contractors in the above professions.

Board Members

Consulting Professional Engineer
Ronald Weekly

Non-Restricted Contractor
Chris Joiner

Non-Restricted Contractor
Jerry Hayes

Earl Graham

Chief Electrical Inspector

State Construction Industry Licensing Board Consumer Board Member
Mark Herbert

State Construction Industry Licensing Board Consumer Board Member
Mitch McEwen


Executive Director
La Trenda Tyler-Jones

Board Meetings

More information on Board Meetings and Events can be found on the Electrical Contractors Board Events page.

Important Dates

Board Application Deadline

Board Meeting Dates

PSI/AMP Registration Deadline

Examination Dates

April 2, 2021

April 28, 2021

May 24, 2021

July 5-17, 2021

August 13, 2021

September 8, 2021

September 20, 2021

November 1-13, 2021