About the Board

The Georgia State Board of Physical Therapy is an eight-member board appointed by the Governor to safeguard the public health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of Georgia. The Board meets approximately six times each year to administratively control, supervise and regulate the 7500+ licensed physical therapists and 2500+ licensed physical therapist assistants practicing in Georgia.

Board Members

Anne Thompson, Chair 

Destiny Gaddis, Vice Chair

Charles Bass 

Terri Jo Burner

Claire Mullin 

Consumer Member - VACANT

Laurri Wallace 

Ashley Camoosa


Executive Director
Adrienne Price

Board Meetings

More information on Board Meetings and Events can be found on the Georgia State Board of Physical Therapy Events page.