About the Board

The Professional Licensing Boards Division of the Office of Secretary of State licenses and regulates music therapists. A 5-member advisory group appointed by the Secretary of State consults with the Professional Licensing Boards Division and provides information regarding the profession.   

Board Members

Kirby Carruth

Linda Hays

Mary Holliday

Jennifer Puckett

Steve Wilson

Executive Director
Tara Taylor

Board Meetings

More information on Board Meetings and Events can be found on the Music Therapy Board Events page.

Professional Associations

American Music Therapy Association

National Coalition for Creative Arts Therapies Associations

World Federation of Music Therapy