About the Board

The Georgia State Board of Long-Term Care Facility Administrators is a nine member Board appointed by the Governor of Georgia: three members are licensed Nursing Home Administrators, at least one of whom shall represent nonproprietary nursing homes, three members are personal care home administrators or assisted living community administrators, two members are from the public at large, and one member is a health care professional with at least a bachelor's degree, experience in elder care, knowledge in dementia care, and is not licensed by this Board. 

Board Members

Barbara Mitchell, Chair - Assisted Living Community Administrator Member 

Barbara Baxter, Vice-Chair - Nursing Home Administrator Member 

Chap Nelson - Nursing Home Administrator Member 

Tim Bush - Nursing Home Administrator Member

Kim Pitsenbarger - Assisted Living Community Administrator Member 

Shanna Dupree - Assisted Living Community Administrator Member 

Vacant - Personal Care Home Administrator Member 

Beth Cayce - Personal Care Home Administrator Member

Staci Kennedy - Healthcare Professional Member 

Darcey Watson - Nursing Home Administrator Member

Norma Jean Morgan - Consumer Member

Consumer Member - Vacant



Executive Director

Brad Coman

Board Meetings

The Board meets on a quarterly basis at the Georgia Secretary of State Professional Licensing Boards Division, 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Georgia 31217.

More information on Board Meetings and Events can be found on the Long-Term Care Facility Administrators Board Events page.